Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
hotel was clean, friendly, boutique-y. The bar and restaurant were yummy. Didn't care for the smoke smell throughout the location, but it wasn't a huge deal. The location is perfect! We walked into town every night, and the beach is just steps away. We asked for an updated room, but the front desk said it would require an "upgrade" fee. We passed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to be away from the business of Mendano Beach

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: the restaurant and hotel staff
Cons: Beds were not comfortable but linens were nice. Not enough water pressuure in showers
Nice staff, realy great restaurant. Pool area vert prettt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonis from Silver Spting, MD

A place to go: Cabo March 2014

Posted Apr 7, 2014
After a lot of hours on the internet Me and my wife decided to go to Bahia hotel. We didn't regret it . Extremely closed to Medano beach Almost 100meters from the hotel lobby and very closed to Marina and downtown. We have been told that half of the Rooms have been renovated. Unfortunately , we stayed in an Older room. The pool is ok but Being in Cabo who wants to be in A pool??? The whole facility is very clean and the personnel very polite. I left for last the restaurant of Bahia hotel. Amazing delicious food , Inspiration of Mexican and Mediterranean cousin! If you go to the Beach club ask For Felix or Jonathan.,.and enjoy the cervezas !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamey from Puyallup, WA

Right Hotel, wrong time of year for old(er) people

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: My wife and I loved having breakfast in outdoor dining area. Cappucino's were artfully prepared and food was great. My wife loved the little birds.
Cons: Make the minimum check in age 25. Consider putting some sound dampening art in the corridors. Everything is concrete that reflects the sound.
Location: Mostly everything was nearby or within a $10USD cab ride. A swimable beach was maybe a 150 yard walk.
Nice Hotel, close to the beach and city. Really loud area of town. First night was bad because we were in the worst room of the hotel, 202. We asked to be moved, so they put us in 236. Mostly fine after that. If you prefer quiet, request a room higher than X26. The biggest problem was that it was Spring Break. Drunk and obnoxious kids everywhere, which is beyond the hotel's control, but they did their best. Staff was very nice, rooms and common areas were clean, and beds were comfortable. Pool was older but clean. Only thing missing was the ice maker. You had to ask for ice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach and overall not a bad experienc

Posted Apr 4, 2014
My complaint is the hotel staff. Very rude and not welcoming. I was on my spring break with a lot of our friends and we pretty much booked the hotel up for them and they weren't the slightest bit nice. Had the front desk call our room for a noise complaint when it was just me and my roommate in the room and they were always on everyone for petty things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Calgary

This hotel has a great location.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: This hotel has a good compromise between location and price. It is one block from the beach and has a competitive price tag.
Cons: The check in process and departure is cumbersome. Granted we were in a hurry when we left.
We had a great time given that we just spent one night. I would recommend for a short stay as it is convenient to the beach and downtown Cabo. The hotel has a great bakery and espresso bar for the morning and we had an enjoyable evening meal there as well. You may be able to bring your own wine and this maybe a viable option as the wine we chose was definitely over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yani from SF, CA

Hotel location very great.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very prompt and helpful to tourists
Cons: Less security, unable to have guests.. You have to pay extreme amount
Location: BEACH!!!
Location nice b/c 1 minute walk to beach and 5 minute walk to alive downtown area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Los Angeles

Small hotel, very pleasant, few minutes walk to be

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Very enjoyable stay, room was poolside with minimalist design but comfortable and everything worked perfectly. The staff were helpful & friendly and the location was excellent. Just a five minute walk to the marina and even less to the beach.
2 out of 5
by Zach from Arizona

Without its location, worst hotel in Cabo

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The facilities and location are the only thing it has going for it
Cons: The hotel staff, if they actually had kept their word and had things the way they claimed upon booking I would have no complaints but was a waste of $
Location: Mango Deck, Medano Beach, easy walk to night life
I would say that the location itself and its facilities are all it has going for it. The staff was horrendous and was incredibly misleading in what they would say to us. They would tell us one thing and then they would act in a completely different way. This included the changing of hotel policies and extra charges for things that they claimed would be free of charge. They also try to nickel and dime you for every little thing. The front desk staff is also not very accomodating and didn't seem to care about what you wanted and just wanted to stop talking to you as soon as possible regardless if they helped you or answered any of your questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from AZ

Spring Break trip at Bahia

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The location is perfect for going to the beach and the Mango Deck. The beds are extremely hard but the rooms are nice. I felt scammed when we purchased alcohol and the bell man told us there was a $25 bottle fee per bottle and that if we tipped them they would just sneak it to our room. Other than that everything went smoothly and the hotel was beautiful.