Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO

Bahia

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Best value in Cabo. Close to the beach and great food. Staff is impecable Food at La Esquina is outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach,CA

My Boyfriend Birthday Weekend Getaway!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nice, small hotel perfect not a big resort!
Location: Walking distance to everything! Shops, restaurants and day/night atmosphere.
All staff very nice and helpful. The minute we checked in we got and upgrade to a pool view room. Sad we had to leave, we will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Boutique hotel with a local feel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We arrived Thursday afternoon, check in and getting a room was hassle free! Cute boutique hotel, the Esquina restaurant within the hotel seems to be the most upscale restaurant in town! A bit pricey! The swim up pool bar was great! Only negative is the shower in our room had terrible temperature control, got scolding hot water and then cold so showers sucked! We left Monday during a raining storm but they got us a taxi right away! Overall it was great, can't beat the location even tho there are no views!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Perfect location !

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hotel is in perfect location. 2 minute walk to swimable beach, 10-15 minutes to bars and clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Close to the Beach & Town

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel and Staff were absolutely wonderful. About a 2 minute walk to beach and less than 10 minute walk to all the shops and bars. We will be staying here every time we go to Cabo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, ca

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel. Great staff. Good location. Fun Pool area. Delicious restaurant and coffee bar. Sheila from the coffee bar has a great personality and Matias the bellman was wonderful and charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Great place to stay for the price its within walking distance to everything. No view but rooms very clean. Food at restaurant in hotel very good but expensive. Coffee shop very good and priced good. We are going back in October. The deluxe room is great with lotions, shower gel. Shampoo and conditioner not sure they supply this in the regular rooms. Also the delux room has a safe I hear the other rooms do not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Review of Bahia Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: quaint and people were great
Cons: the older rooms need updating
Location: the location is close to the beach and all water activities and great restaurants. Everything is in walking distance
I can not say enough good things about the manager Carlos who was extremely accommodating during our stay. He was extremely professional throughout the visit. I also must say Mattias who is the door man was extremely warm and helpful as well. Location could not be better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Overall it was a good stay. Not having a safe in your hotel room was upsetting. My husband was very upset having to use a downstairs safe with a key to lock up our passports and cash.The one bartender was completely rude. Cute hotel and clean. Close to Medano beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellflower california

Room issue. .

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We just have a small issue w. Water ... But hotel management know how take care the customers... Over all...all my family was happy in the bahia ... :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Felipe Rebelo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Though we are surprised and humbled by your feedback, we appreciate your honesty and are committed to making the necessary adjustments in order to avoid future experiences like the one you have described. I would like to welcome you back at our hotel and refresh the memories for another brilliant experience. Warm Regards Felipe Rebelo, Managing Director.