Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch

Great Location and pool

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Better mattresses and linens.
Location: On the beach, good pool palappa bar, restaurant in the hotel, fishing launches from the resort (Panga Boats), reasonable prices.
Buena Vista offers a quiet and relaxing experience away from the hustle and bustle of Los Cabos. This hotel is 45 minutes north of the airport and easy to find. The rooms are air conditioned and most have a good view of the pool. This hotel is on the beach and 5 minutes from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Beautiful beach. Wonderful sand. Very nice grounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful, beautiful, but basic.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
(Low season review) As advertised, very quiet, peaceful. Clean, very basic rooms (no fridge, TV, hair dryer) and beautiful, well kept pools and grounds. THIN walls! Slow internet. Great staff all around. Very limited menu in restaurant, but well prepared and substantial. Small fishing town about 3 miles away, but fish surprisingly absent from menus. Renting a 4 wheeler in town would be a good idea for weeklong stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico,D.F.

Me gusto que estuviera a la orrilla de la playa

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: El personal, es muy atento y amable
Cons: Que tengan transporte por parte del hotel
Location: El lugar es confortable sobretodo si uno va a descanzar, yo viaje a Cabo San Lucas y realice el recorrido a las ballenas, playa del amor, el arco
Buena, aunque esta retirado de la civilizacion, es bueno si uno no quiere salir, pero a mi megusta conocer lo que hay alrededor y por la distancia pues sube el presupuesto, pero bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Clean and very friendly. Beautiful pool area and beachfront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Remote & relaxing hotel with amazing hot springs!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Relaxing, remote, quiet, great bargain, tasty food
Cons: Access to scuba and snorkeling; cable TV
Location: Small town about 6 miles away with nice local restaurants, wind surfing, ATV rentals & souvenir shops
This hotel was not what I expected...in a good way. Having never been to the Cabo area before, I booked our stay thinking that this place would be closer to Cabo San Lucas...what we got was the polar opposite. There were no fancy restaurants or nightclubs...not even cable TV (but it has internet)! But what you do get is a beautiful, relaxing resort with a very attentive and accommodating staff. The peace and quiet of the natural springs hot tub and pool, coupled with the great food and drinks made this a very rejuvenating stay for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID from Toluca

Descanzo total

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena lugar para descanzar t olvidarte del mundo, el agua termal es de lo mejor cuando hay mucho viento y hasta frío!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Rustic motel on the beach, family run, not a lot of attention to detail. Restaurant was ok, not great. Beach facility lacks amenities. Go if you like to fish, they have fleet that goes out in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful beach and view. The rooms and beds could use some updating, but overall it was a wonderful, peaceful retreat!