Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel is beautiful and kept in pristine condition. All staff was very helpful and friendly. Was happy they didn't try to sell us the timeshare as some other reviewers had said they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms and pools were perfection.
Location: Downtown San Jose is a $5 cab ride and the restaurants, galleries and shops are wonderful!
This hotel was amazing!! San Jose is a quiet, romantic little art town that is the complete opposite of the experience in Cabo San Lucas. It shuts down early and it is not a party town (its all about relaxation and luxury instead).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

most relaxing hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Pools Hotel decorations Spacious room
Cons: Housekeeping services
Location: Ten tu taco is a great taco shop, a must. Take the bus and go to the mega, buy groceries and take them to your room so you can cook some meals.
My husband and I traveled to San Jose del Cabo for 5 nights. We decided to stay at cabo azul due to my sisters great recommendation, she was defitely right. Cabo azul was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The hotel staff was amazing and went above and beyond to attend your needs. The hotel itself was gorgeous, very traditional and modern at the same time. The pools were awesome! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The only thing I really disliked was the housekeeping services, I had to constantly call them and remind them that our has not yet been cleaned, which was very frustrating. Another thing I didn't really like is the lack of activities the hotel offered. The hotel is also pretty isolated when it comes water sports and adventurous things. It was very easy to travel to cabo by taking the community bus, and going to Mega which is a Mexican like Walmart. I would defitely recommend cabo azul if relaxation and luxury is what you're looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Amazing!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
By far the best resort I've ever stayed in. The aesthetics of this place is just priceless and the views are breathtaking. Another huge bonus is that entire staff is very welcoming, professional, and helpful. This was my first time in Cabo and boy did they deliver! Definitely will return in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

Cabo Azul is AMAZING!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything! (minus the fact that it isn't all-inclusive, however that might have cheapend the hotel if it was and lowered in fabulousness)
Cons: From my experience, nothing!
Location: Location is great. Not full of tourists as you would fine in nearby Cabo San Lucas, El Centro, visit Lolitas Cafe, it's the best!
My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort for a week and it was amazing. It is so beautiful and grand, we couldn't have been more pleased. We also loved the location of the resort, about 35mins away from Cabo San Lucas, which made it nice a calm from all the tourists in town. The staff are unbelievably nice and welcoming and very helpful with anything you may need. Overall, this place is incredible and we will definitely be returning. Thank you Cabo Azul for a wonderful experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

They lie to my face I request my 2 villas together

Posted Aug 4, 2014
They lie to my face I request my 2 villas together and ocean view when I got there ! They suites were in diferent floors and no ocean view I had a old hotel as my view ! Horrible expensive experience I will post this in every social media possible
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not measure up to your expectations and that you were not satisfied with your stay. While the resorts positioning prevents us from being able to offer ocean views to every guest of the resort we are happy to take into consideration any special unit requests, or view types when notified ahead of time. Cabo Azul rooms are not all ocean or pool view, we have a garden view and yes we have some patio views too. Due to high occupancy rates, we cannot guarantee that requests of this type will be fulfilled at check in. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and we hope this has not marred your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Beautiful Hotel. Excellent Staff. Really make your stay amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Distrito federal mexico

Hotel cabo azul... Un total relax y lujo.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Me encantó las piscinas de noche al prender las fogatas hasta adentro de la propia alberca, súper relajante. No tienes q pedir toallas ya están listas en cualquier camastro de lujo o bien en camas sobre la alberca. Desventaja: ruido en la habitación, pues estaba cerca del cuatro de máquinas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by VHudsonfrom Chandler, AZ

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very beautiful grounds. We are used to staying in Cabo San Lucas but tried this hotel on a last minute getaway. Wonderful hotel although checkin in was a pain, we booked this the day before and they could not find the reservation even with the confirmation number because they said it took 4 days for the reservation to come through when booked through a 3rd party so we sat there for about 35 minutes and finally having to get my laptop out to pull up the reservation and send it to the front desk rep.