Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Everything about this resort is grade A. The decor is breath taking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penthouse of Cabo Azul

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Never stay again
Cons: Change the owner.
We stayed at Penthouse. However, the door is broken. The attitudes of employees are bad manners. During my stay, I always irritated due to vile services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our team members. The service you claimed to have received would certainly be unusual and unacceptable of our resort. Rest assured the feedback you have provided is currently being further reviewed for coaching purposes. We truly do hope that you will choose to visit us again allowing us the opportunity to change your perception of our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Deluxe

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great resort, top quality, friendly staff, great amenities (pools, gym, swim up bar, restaurant, beach), very clean, high level of service. Only complaint is the resort did not have a bank machine and it is not in the middle of the action, which depending on what you are looking for is not necessarily a bad thing). Two Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very very beautiful resort, nice location its walking distance to beach , shopping and good restaurants, very clean romantic rooms we had a great time .definitely refer to friends .just loved our stay in cabo azul resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hotel close to everything you need😄

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Took my family to Cabo Azul and turned out to be the best choice we made. The hotel provides everything! Restaurants and shops are all close by. If you want to surf, Zippers , Rock, and Old mans is just 5min away!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

nice new facility but front desk staff need help

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: pool area and restaurant staff.
Cons: lighting in market and la plaza. Very dark and uninviting. fix gelato freezer. Front desk could be more welcoming to guests.
Location: walk to san cabos easily. restaurants nearby. Dolphins and estuary nearby
Check in was rude. Told only can check in at 4 p.m. no regard to whether room is ready or not. Also told 10 a.m. checkout no exceptions. Focus on rules rather than hospitality and welcoming. Felt like a number with the front desk. Third hotel visited in Mexico. Others very welcoming at front desk. Feel this is from management as focus on selling timeshares or condos. They forget they will not need new clients if they take care of their present ones. Also room overlooked bank of air conditioning chillers. Hardly a garden view. Pool area is grand and extremely well kept. Restaurant staff fabulous. Overall not a bad stay but given bad first impression by front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 bedroom Villa

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Affordable massage prices
Great Hotel, I have stayed in at least 15 other hotels in the Cabo/San Jose area, this was one of the best. The ambience and lightening of the resort made you feel warm and fuzzy. The food was good and not too expensive. My kids enjoyed the deli and market place and they even received 2 free movie rentals. The only downfall was the price of the massage at the spa. Both my daughters are adults and we would have been willing to spend up to 100.00 per massage, but they have way over priced themselves and I feel they have turned away willing customers. Too bad because we went across the street and had one for forty dollars. Other than that, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel is beautiful and kept in pristine condition. All staff was very helpful and friendly. Was happy they didn't try to sell us the timeshare as some other reviewers had said they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms and pools were perfection.
Location: Downtown San Jose is a $5 cab ride and the restaurants, galleries and shops are wonderful!
This hotel was amazing!! San Jose is a quiet, romantic little art town that is the complete opposite of the experience in Cabo San Lucas. It shuts down early and it is not a party town (its all about relaxation and luxury instead).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

most relaxing hotel!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Pools Hotel decorations Spacious room
Cons: Housekeeping services
Location: Ten tu taco is a great taco shop, a must. Take the bus and go to the mega, buy groceries and take them to your room so you can cook some meals.
My husband and I traveled to San Jose del Cabo for 5 nights. We decided to stay at cabo azul due to my sisters great recommendation, she was defitely right. Cabo azul was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The hotel staff was amazing and went above and beyond to attend your needs. The hotel itself was gorgeous, very traditional and modern at the same time. The pools were awesome! The rooms were very spacious and clean. The only thing I really disliked was the housekeeping services, I had to constantly call them and remind them that our has not yet been cleaned, which was very frustrating. Another thing I didn't really like is the lack of activities the hotel offered. The hotel is also pretty isolated when it comes water sports and adventurous things. It was very easy to travel to cabo by taking the community bus, and going to Mega which is a Mexican like Walmart. I would defitely recommend cabo azul if relaxation and luxury is what you're looking for.