Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kellenfrom Austin, TX

Outstanding Resort and Service

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Cabo Azul Resort hotel for my 30th birthday with family and friends. Had a memorable time at this resort and will return. Alejandro was the BEST employee Cabo Azul could have on their team. Despite my birthday was 3 days after my arrival, he remembered and wished me a great day, The pool bar and entire resort is breathtaking. Room was very clean and enjoyed every minute of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Everything about this resort is grade A. The decor is breath taking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing comfortable trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penthouse of Cabo Azul

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Never stay again
Cons: Change the owner.
We stayed at Penthouse. However, the door is broken. The attitudes of employees are bad manners. During my stay, I always irritated due to vile services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with our team members. The service you claimed to have received would certainly be unusual and unacceptable of our resort. Rest assured the feedback you have provided is currently being further reviewed for coaching purposes. We truly do hope that you will choose to visit us again allowing us the opportunity to change your perception of our resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Hotel splendido!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Abbiamo soggiornato nella villa vicino alla piscine. Fantastico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Deluxe

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great resort, top quality, friendly staff, great amenities (pools, gym, swim up bar, restaurant, beach), very clean, high level of service. Only complaint is the resort did not have a bank machine and it is not in the middle of the action, which depending on what you are looking for is not necessarily a bad thing). Two Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very very beautiful resort, nice location its walking distance to beach , shopping and good restaurants, very clean romantic rooms we had a great time .definitely refer to friends .just loved our stay in cabo azul resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Hotel close to everything you need😄

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Took my family to Cabo Azul and turned out to be the best choice we made. The hotel provides everything! Restaurants and shops are all close by. If you want to surf, Zippers , Rock, and Old mans is just 5min away!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

nice new facility but front desk staff need help

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: pool area and restaurant staff.
Cons: lighting in market and la plaza. Very dark and uninviting. fix gelato freezer. Front desk could be more welcoming to guests.
Location: walk to san cabos easily. restaurants nearby. Dolphins and estuary nearby
Check in was rude. Told only can check in at 4 p.m. no regard to whether room is ready or not. Also told 10 a.m. checkout no exceptions. Focus on rules rather than hospitality and welcoming. Felt like a number with the front desk. Third hotel visited in Mexico. Others very welcoming at front desk. Feel this is from management as focus on selling timeshares or condos. They forget they will not need new clients if they take care of their present ones. Also room overlooked bank of air conditioning chillers. Hardly a garden view. Pool area is grand and extremely well kept. Restaurant staff fabulous. Overall not a bad stay but given bad first impression by front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 bedroom Villa

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Affordable massage prices
Great Hotel, I have stayed in at least 15 other hotels in the Cabo/San Jose area, this was one of the best. The ambience and lightening of the resort made you feel warm and fuzzy. The food was good and not too expensive. My kids enjoyed the deli and market place and they even received 2 free movie rentals. The only downfall was the price of the massage at the spa. Both my daughters are adults and we would have been willing to spend up to 100.00 per massage, but they have way over priced themselves and I feel they have turned away willing customers. Too bad because we went across the street and had one for forty dollars. Other than that, we had a great time.