Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Quaint Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Was a brightly cool little place with an open common area with lots of plantsand natural light. Close to everything and I mean everything... Shopping, mall, food, nightlife, Marina, buses etc. They helped us set up a day to Swim with the dolphins and also a ride with their taxi guy.... Cheaper then setting it up yourself and even more so if someone else in the hotel is leaving at the same time. I would stay here again for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A refund
Location: Close to downtown and the mall.
Room had smoke coming into the room from restaurant pipe next to the room. People not staying at hotel were drinking outside room by pool making noise and we were unable to sleep or stay in the room. Very disappointed with the conditions of the area. The website makes it seem very romantic but it was basically a tree house with nothing but noise and pollution.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Functional hotel, You get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
You get what you pay for. It's cute, really colorful, really functional. The rooms are small but as I said, they're functional. Good place to book if you're just planning to use it to lie your head to sleep after you're out all day. However, if you're planning to spend quite a lot of time at your hotel, this isn't the place haha
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF

small , dark rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: It does have "character" comparing to the huge hotels on the beach.
Not what I expected based on the reviews. Hotel has small, dark rooms without windows. There is no door, just curtain to the bathroom. Parking is on the street. Very noisy location, we heard people screaming at the nearest bar till 6am. WiFi is patchy - did not work in the room. When we arrived there was water pouring from the ceiling - not sure what got broke - probably pool located on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice location

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Marina, nice resturaunts and bars are all close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom saskatchewan canada

Very clean close to everything

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Great place to stay for a short time. Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean no worries. Thankyou Cabo inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

A gem for solo travelers.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the staff and the cast of characters that were staying at the hotel. Very transient so there was always someone new.
Cons: As a clean freak, I did notice that some of the towels and sheets had some old stains from excessive use. It wasn't enough to make a fuss about.
Location: At first glance location seemed a little sketchy, but upon further exploration it was perfectly situated. Near the beach, nightlife and good food!
I stayed at the the Cabo Inn for 4 nights. I had no idea what to expect and had never traveled to Cabo before. As a single woman traveling alone, I was a little apprehensive about staying at a place that was a little off the beaten path. But I'm so glad that I did. I had the best time at the Cabo Inn. I met travelers from all around the world and had an amazing time exploring the sites and the nightlife with some of my new friends. What was great about this place is that you have the option of remaining on your own, or meeting/mingling with others while staying at the Inn. It's really up to you. The staff at the Inn are absolutely wonderful. Incredibly helpful, kind and interested in making your stay the enjoyable possible. I felt at home and had no concerns for safety or well-being. I can't say enough nice things about everyone that worked there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great affordable alternative in a tropical setting

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: great location. wonderful and diverse clientele. beautiful common areas for hanging out and socializing with the other fascinating guests.
great in-town alternative to a resort. can be a little noisy depending on who's walking or driving by but did not bother me. will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Authentic Mexican Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
If you are looking for a small and quaint hotel, this is it! The staff is incredibly sweet and helpful. They make you feel like family (I felt like I was at my tia's house). Honestly, they have awesome common space, comfortable beds, and it's clean. Stay at Cabo Inn and support the local economy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Sequm, WA

Authentic Local Color in Cabo

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
A great base for exploring Cabo San Lucas. Off the cruise ship/time-share/party time circuit of Cabo, it offers great nearby neighborhood restaurants and an ambience well suited to the budget/adventure traveler. Other guests became instant friends for nearby rambles. The owners and staff were welcoming and very helpful. Strongly recommended.