Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Amazing staff. Surf was so fun. Great for a beginners!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Anniversary Vacation

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was perfect. The restaurant is 5 star. Excellent presentation and great tasting. The ocean sounds helped me sleep like a baby. And that never happens. We will never forget our 30 th. Highly recommended. Not cheap, but worth every penny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Hotel is average, restaurant food is excellent. Air conditioning didn't work after 3 attempts to have it fixed gave up. Not luxury but adequate. Not for young people very low key, no activities. Distance from Cabi need a vehicle. Very noisy with trucks on road above hotel. Pool very small and not heated unable to go in, beach is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Awesome!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great hotel. Best massage I've ever gotten. Super nice staff. I even got a haircut and my girlfriend got a manicure. Beach is a bit rocky but sandy beaches are a walk along the shoreline away. Good was pricey but delicious. They even served us on the beach. All in all 5/5!! I can't wait to come back. Try el herradero as well. Such a beautiful vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LRfrom Cabo

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a gem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Berkeley, CA

An oasis in Cabo

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed at the Cabo surf in June. The rooms are large and comfortable. They have two beautiful pools and hot tubs. This is not your mega resort holiday. It's small and quaint with all the services you need on site. Good food, spa and surf school. The break here is a beginner break and a great place to learn how to surf. We loved it....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrikfrom Bend, OR

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This place was outstanding. We opted for the ocean front room by recommendation from a previous reviewer, and I am very happy we did. The restaurant was top notch - all fresh ingredients and very well prepared. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CMCfrom Ft. Worth, TX

charming boutique hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Cabo Surf hotel with my two 21 year old daughters. We had a wonderful time relaxing on the beach and venturing in to both towns. The hotel is much closer to San Jose than it is to Cabo San Lucas (we ventured to CSL and took the bus!). The hotel itself is very quiet with a nice restaurant on site. We ate there several times and every meal was good and the service impeccable.There is also a spa on site. We did not use this service. The beach was very clean and the hotel had lounge chairs for our use. The attendants would put up umbrellas if you grew tired of all of the sun. We did rent a stand-up paddle board from the surf school. We had it for the entire day and had a great time paddling out in the ocean. Our room had a mini fridge so we ventured to the Mega store and stocked up on guacamole, salsa and chips. All were delicious! (one note: the overly helpful people in the Mega are time- share salespeople. You are better off booking your own activities than booking thru them...unless you are truly interested in a time-share. We knew about this so we didn't fall for their tactics). The hotel desk has some great recommendations for excursions. We took advantage of a whale watch. It was fantastic and worth every penny! All in all, we loved the hotel. The staff made it even more special. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cabo Surf was wonderful. Beautiful, picturesque beach, gorgeous pools and hot tubs, extremely friendly and accommodating staff, awesome rooms, and a FANTASTIC restaurant. I would recommend Cabo Surf in a heartbeat, and definitely plan on returning. Tip: spring for the oceanfront rooms in the newest building, they are sooooo nice.