Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrik from Bend, OR

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This place was outstanding. We opted for the ocean front room by recommendation from a previous reviewer, and I am very happy we did. The restaurant was top notch - all fresh ingredients and very well prepared. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CMC from Ft. Worth, TX

charming boutique hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Cabo Surf hotel with my two 21 year old daughters. We had a wonderful time relaxing on the beach and venturing in to both towns. The hotel is much closer to San Jose than it is to Cabo San Lucas (we ventured to CSL and took the bus!). The hotel itself is very quiet with a nice restaurant on site. We ate there several times and every meal was good and the service impeccable.There is also a spa on site. We did not use this service. The beach was very clean and the hotel had lounge chairs for our use. The attendants would put up umbrellas if you grew tired of all of the sun. We did rent a stand-up paddle board from the surf school. We had it for the entire day and had a great time paddling out in the ocean. Our room had a mini fridge so we ventured to the Mega store and stocked up on guacamole, salsa and chips. All were delicious! (one note: the overly helpful people in the Mega are time- share salespeople. You are better off booking your own activities than booking thru them...unless you are truly interested in a time-share. We knew about this so we didn't fall for their tactics). The hotel desk has some great recommendations for excursions. We took advantage of a whale watch. It was fantastic and worth every penny! All in all, we loved the hotel. The staff made it even more special. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cabo Surf was wonderful. Beautiful, picturesque beach, gorgeous pools and hot tubs, extremely friendly and accommodating staff, awesome rooms, and a FANTASTIC restaurant. I would recommend Cabo Surf in a heartbeat, and definitely plan on returning. Tip: spring for the oceanfront rooms in the newest building, they are sooooo nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Cool place to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, the hotel is nice and most of the staff are very friendly and helpful, it has a great beach an the surfing is amazing too. The only drawback for me is that I got double charged when checking out and had to spend several minutes at the front desk, they didn't seem to be very experienced as problem solvers with this kind of issues. If when I receive my monthly report from the bank, things are clear and my refund appears, I'll be back to Cabo surf for sure, otherwise I will not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LoneRanger

One happy pampered would-be surfer

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The staff and open feel.
Cons: Nothing
My first vacation in 10 years, and I decided on Cabo Surf Hotel so I could check Learning to Surf off my bucket list!! I travelled alone, which can sometimes leave one feeling vulnerable or awkward. Not here - the staff were so friendly and the entire vibe of the place so inviting, I didn't have one moment of that! In fact, I enjoyed the view, the room, the pools, the patio and the beach so much, that I simply relaxed and lost myself, rather than trying to conquer those waves. Next time, I'll bring a friend or lover to share that with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from San Diego

Nice view, good surf

Posted Jul 26, 2013
I went with my teenage daughter mainly to surf. We had really good surf our 4 days there. The hotel is so convenient for surfing; you can watch the breaks and surfers, then paddle out when you are ready. The beach isn't large, but it is very nice. There are a lot of rocks(boulders) in the water, which can be really seen at low tide, so it might not be a good swimming beach. The hotel room was clean and nice, but nothing extraordinary. The food at the restaurant was good, but a bit pricy for Mexico. There are not a lot of easy walkable places close by, so taxis are needed if you don't have your own car and you want to leave. The staff was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. The hotel is closer to San Jose del Cabo than to Cabo San Lucas, which means it is closer to the airport(20 minutes by cab).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie from San Diego

Love this place!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time and look forward to a return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Great Stay

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Second time i have stayed here and again it was consistently good. Great boutique hotel, located on the best piece of beach. Away from the downtown mess and close to good restaurants ( not that you need to leave the hotel..)