Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Lawrence, KS

The best!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly, attentive staff and the location are both spectacular.
Cons: We hoped that our patio and plunge pool would be more private. The high wines prices discouraged us from ordering what we would normally enjoy.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to town, but completely private thanks to the tunnel under Pedregal mountain! Perfect location.
My wife and I just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Capella Pedregal where we celebrated our 20th anniversary. We love nice hotels, and this is the best we've experienced so far. The unparalleled privacy and security of the location is incredible, but the staff is what makes it perfect. Every staff member we encountered (and there are many of them) made us feel welcome and comfortable. We were particularly impressed by how much they seemed to enjoy each other, which to us means that the management culture must be very good. We were also blown away by a special surprise which awaited us when we returned from dinner to our room the first night. Be sure to let them know if you're celebrating a special event. Our personal assistant, Alan, made all of our dinner reservations, and every single restaurant treated us like VIP guests. He and the rest of the personal assistant staff were the icing on the cake! Capella Pedregal is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food, drinks, pools
Cons: The water could be warmer in the rooms with pools
Staff was excellent. Great service. Dinner at El Farallon was wonderful. I have stayed at Esperanza and this competes with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moy from Manhattan Beach

Best resort hands down.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
After reading numerous reviews about Capella, we had very high expectations. From beginning to end, our expectations were surpassed. From the incredible room, to the thoughtful staff, every detail was well thought out. We got the sense that every "good morning. How is your day?" was sincere. The food was fantastic. The service was second to none. No matter how detailed the description of the resort, you can't do the place justice. We were made to feel as though we were the only people there. The spa ruined all future spa experiences for us. No detail was overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Had a great time at the resort. The staff was first class and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Chicago

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Lots to love about this hotel. Infinity pools and food are the best in Cabo! The staff are so friendly as well as helpful!
Location: Renting a car and driving to quaint Todos Santos was a wonderful day trip. So many charming places for lunch and unique shopping.
This hotel is convenient to the town of Cabo San Lucas, yet very relaxing and away from all the craziness. No wild music or venders selling things on this beach! Truly a place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DebMar from Seattle

paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: na
Location: short walk to town
great facility, great staff, great location - in room plunge pool was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Tulsa

Can't get enough

Posted Mar 8, 2014
We have been several times and keep going back. The staff is wonderful! We miss it as soon as we leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
this is our third time staying here. We have done Esperanza, One and Only and Las Ventanas but Capeela makes it sooo relaxing and enjoyable we will be back again later this year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Everyone at the hotel tries their best to make sure that we are satisfied with every service that we receive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical setting

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location is stunning.
The most amazing staff. Service, accomodations, food.....it's all incredible.