Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia via Canada

Great but not Amazing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views, very convenient location
Cons: Clean the pool more often. Service needs to be the number 1 priority.
Location: It is right in Cabo San Lucas. Walk through the tunnel or by the golf cart and you can visit the town, Starbucks is a 15 minute walk.
The location and hotel are absolutely beautiful. The bad side was our main big patio window was very dirty obstructing the view of the ocean. I had to ask and call a total of 3 times to have it cleaned. The shower in the room has stones as tiles on the floor which incredibly hurt if you step on them wrong, i bruised my heal. And the main pool was dirty with hair and other things floating in the water. Other than that, it is a beautiful convenient location and although I think it is a little over priced, I would likely return as the mountains and views that surround the resort are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Amazing Stay at Capella

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Views of ocean, being able to walk on the beach, private soaking pools on your balcony. You feel like you are alone at this hotel due to layout.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: You can walk to downtown Cabo and to the excursions. This is key because you will pay for taxi cabs and your time going back and forth there.
Wonderful hotel. The service was outstanding. The views and the facilities were breathtaking. I would recommend over Pamilla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Exceptional hotel. Amazing views. Great service!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurants were great! Hotel room was beautiful and the view was amazing. Customer service was exceptional. Grounds were very clean and well kept.
Cons: The design of the shower in the hotel room was open (no doors) which made it feel cold and the water ran out into the bathroom area.
Location: Wide Open Baja race buggies Walk to town - shops and restaurants Fishing docks nearby
Capella Pedregal was one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. My husband and I spent 3 nights there for our 9 year anniversary. The room was totally awesome - Doors slide open and into the wall for a complete open feel out to the ocean. Unfortunately, they don't recommend swimming in the ocean there beacuse of the current and undertow. But the hotel infinity pool in right on the sand and you pretty much feel like you're at the beach anyway. There was a large, heated infinity plunge pool on our private terrace which was unlike anything we've ever seen. The design of the hotel was gorgeous. Customer service was absolutely amazing. We were made to feel special by all of the staff members. Food was delicious! I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from New Jersey

Great Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly, great food, good atmosphere, with cool rooms that had a lot of different amenities you wouldn't see in many places. Service went above and beyond to assure my girlfriend and I had a everything we needed at all times while giving us all the necessary privacy when we wanted it. Definatly recommend. Thank you very much Capella Team. We will see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Our first time to Cabo. Couldn't have been more impressed. The staff made us feel like movie stars from the time we arrived in Cabo until we left. This will bean annual trip for much needed relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

WOW

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: its whatever you want.
Great EVERYTHING. Ask for Reynolds he was our concierge He basically make sure your happy and helps in w.e you want or need. GREAT GUY. And you MUST try there spa. Just in GENERAL VERY BEAUTIFUL place. TOOK my girlfriend for her birthday .. Coming Back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Romantic hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room was immaculate, mini fridge is stocked daily with free soft drinks and juice.
Cons: Cost of food and drinks was extremely high for Mexico. Breakfast buffet for a couple with 2 mimosas was $136.
Location: Downtown and marina within walking distance. The resort has golf carts that will take you to the main road as a courtesy.
Romantic getaway with my boyfriend from Australia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from atlanta

beautiful room with a complete ocean view

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: perhaps one more restaurant?
Location: amazing location near cabos and the marina...walking distance private despite centered location
completely relaxing and super service ...stunning resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Top Notch

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My wife and I just celebrated our 10 yr anniversary and it could not have been better at Capella Pedregal. The room, views, spa, pools, restaurants, and drinks were excellent. We've traveled many places around the world and Capella is now one of our top 3, maybe #1. We'll be back for sure. Awesome place.