Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moy from Manhattan Beach

Best resort hands down.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
After reading numerous reviews about Capella, we had very high expectations. From beginning to end, our expectations were surpassed. From the incredible room, to the thoughtful staff, every detail was well thought out. We got the sense that every "good morning. How is your day?" was sincere. The food was fantastic. The service was second to none. No matter how detailed the description of the resort, you can't do the place justice. We were made to feel as though we were the only people there. The spa ruined all future spa experiences for us. No detail was overlooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Had a great time at the resort. The staff was first class and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by C from Chicago

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Lots to love about this hotel. Infinity pools and food are the best in Cabo! The staff are so friendly as well as helpful!
Location: Renting a car and driving to quaint Todos Santos was a wonderful day trip. So many charming places for lunch and unique shopping.
This hotel is convenient to the town of Cabo San Lucas, yet very relaxing and away from all the craziness. No wild music or venders selling things on this beach! Truly a place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DebMar from Seattle

paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: na
Location: short walk to town
great facility, great staff, great location - in room plunge pool was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Tulsa

Can't get enough

Posted Mar 8, 2014
We have been several times and keep going back. The staff is wonderful! We miss it as soon as we leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great weekend getaway!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
this is our third time staying here. We have done Esperanza, One and Only and Las Ventanas but Capeela makes it sooo relaxing and enjoyable we will be back again later this year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Everyone at the hotel tries their best to make sure that we are satisfied with every service that we receive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical setting

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: location is stunning.
The most amazing staff. Service, accomodations, food.....it's all incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Chicago, IL

Best hotel in Cabo.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: rooms, staff, view, close to town., and great night time ambiance.
Cons: The lunch menu could be better. The beach isn't swim-able and the sand is quite coarse, so walking to the end was dreadful on my feet.
Location: Cabo Wabo is fun nightlife, the food is OK. Squid Row was fun, very spunky atmosphere, but many laughs and great time. Tres Gallos and Chamuyo great!
This is our first review ever of all our travels. We had stayed in Cabo about 3 years ago and stayed at a cheap all inclusive. We decided to stay away from the all inclusive's and try the Capella. We are so glad we did. It is pricey, but we felt it was worth every penny. We are usual Four Season goer's and other 5 star hotels, the Capella is one of our favorite stays. The rooms are gorgeous, we were able to get upgraded to a very quiet spot right next to the Farallon restaurant off the cliff (room 123). The rooms were spotless and comfortable, unlike other hotels we have stayed at in Mexico that are so stiff and dingy. You get coronitas and guacamole every evening sent to your room. The breakfast buffet was awesome and delicious. Although, the only disappointment we had was the lunch and dinner at the hotel. We weren't very impressed with the food, but we found some great places to eat in town (Tres Gallos, and Chamuyo -recommended by management, so good!). The pool bar drinks are mediocre but the lounge bar is fantastic. The Capella Margarita was my usual. We also went to Cabo Wabo our first next and got to see Sammy Hager play at his bar. The town felt very safe, and its only a 5-10 minute cab ride to town. A lot of people did do the walk through the tunnel, but it is probably a 20 minute walk. The Farrallon seafood restaurant wasn't superb but the fish sure was fresh! Although I would recommend the Farrallon for the great ambiance. We won't stay anywhere else in Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Tulsa

Five star resort walking distance from downtown.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
We keep returning to the same resort over and over again as the food and service is impeccable. The whales were amazing. We were there about a week ago and saw from the beach and our room more than fifty experiences. The resort provides binoculars as well. It's close to town so no cabs needed if one is up for a brief walk Highly advise a stay at Capella.