Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice hotel with a very helpful staff

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Clean. Staff was curtious and helpful. Lots of umbrella's by the pool. Poolside lunches were fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: Buy Mango Deck and remove it.
Location: Great views. Walking distance to the marina and downtown.
Everything was better than expected. It would have been perfect if the bar Mango Deck did not sit in front of the hotel. The music there often interfered with the musicians at the 12 Tribes restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Vacation was great, this was our third time at Casa. It's always great they dropped the ball at check in this s time. Room not ready til after 5pm not acceptable an they never brought our bags down to the rooms. This is not the service we are accustomed to from them. They need to worry more about repeat guests an get rid of spring break kids. Overall it's a nice place but front desk needs help. Pool staff awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location, horrible staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful buildings, fantastic amenities! Bartenders and room service staff members were very friendly as well.
Cons: The staff should be kinder to their patrons. I have never stayed at a hotel that continuously accused their guests of charges.
Location: Located right on the beach next to Mango Deck. Ideal location amongst other hotels, short walk to the marina and nightlife, great food and drinks!
My group visited Casa Dorada for spring break on 3/15/15. We had previously stayed at Casa Dorada in 2013 and were very excited to return! Understandably, spring break is a very hectic time for cabo hotels and tourism. Unfortunately, since my last visit, the hotel became unnecessarily strict and staff members were unfriendly. This is a beautiful hotel with a fantastic location, but the staff treated us horribly for no apparent reason. The check-in staff were rude, condescending, and began your stay at Casa Dorada on a sour note. This is not a cheap hotel and a certain level of kindness is expected. My biggest issue was the way guests were treated. We were often accused of purchasing room service, drinks, or filing requests that we had never made. My room of all females was charged for room service that none of us had ordered even when the receipts the front desk had were signed by a MALE. The staff members do not make your trip enjoyable, to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel rooms are very nice and definitely exceed the price of what you are paying. The staff is not meant to handle young people, though, and is more catered towards families even though the location is not as family oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location !

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The staff, room layout and view
Cons: More entertainment
Location: Best location on Medano Beach
We had a jr. suite which was very clean and large. We asked for a high floor and they put us on the 6th floor with spectacular views. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The food was also very good. At the end of our week, it was very difficult to leave. We will definitely be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R. Dallas, TX

Hotel is undergoing renovations due to hurricane

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Base of toilet leaked, they put us in 3 rooms right off lobby. Staff was exceptional but there is constant "sell" for activities, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Vacation

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It is getting a little dated especially since there are so many new resorts going up.
Location: Location is great and close to Marina, water activities.
The hotel has a beautiful of the Arches and the water right when you walk in. The staff is excellent and very helpful for all your needs. It is within walking distance from the marina. I would say 5 blocks or a 10 minute walk and its very easy to get to. I love the location and everything about this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

very nice location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: more activities
Location: everything is near!
it was a great first time to be in Cabos, this location is the best, you end up paying more in taxis if you stay in another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Wonderful experience.....can't wait to go back and stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com