Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Camano Island, WA

Pick This One!!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful and well maintained. The staff is FANTASTIC!! Leo, the General Manager, was a strong leader.
Cons: A do-over vacation w/o a hurricane??
I was at this hotel when the hurricane hit dead on 9/14/2014! As horrific as that was, I was well taken care of by everyone on the hotel. No one was negative. They always were upbeat & positive. And even with limited resources, they always offered to do more. My birthday was 3 days after the hurricane and even though there was absolutely no where to go, the staff surprised me with a twinkie with a fireworks candle on it and two suckers!! And a beautiful serenade of 'Happy Birthday' in Spanish!! They were the Silver Lining through a traumatic situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best hotel with even better staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Survived through hurricane Odile with their help and guidance. I would not stay anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cool, clean, great pools, great service, beautiful

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Service was great! Location - walking distance to many restaurants, night clubs and bars. Great for the little ones or teenager-college ones . Excellent waterfront area and services, the beach is great for swimming, stand up paddle-surf. Very reasonable prices and good quality food. Friendly staff. The spa is overpriced for Mexico. Get a massage at the beach for $30/h. I stayed there with my hubby and our kids of 2.5 and 4.5 yo- plus another tw o couples, one of them has a 17yo and a 22yo . Perfect vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, MI

Located on a nice spot and close of everything

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanness, quietness, excelent location and employees courtesy.
Cons: Knocking on the door at night could be eliminated.
Location: Very well located with a walking distance to downtown, convenience stores, restaurants, rides, etc
Recommend Casa Dorada to everyone. We had a blast. Very clean place, friendly EE's, nice pool, nice pool service and resoanable prices. Location is awesome! Only a downside to me was the beach water gets deep very quickly and it is hard to enjoy the beach, for those that does not know how to swim, other than that is perfect. Definitely will be back and can't wait!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Not enough towels, HK didn't replace amenities, AC was too loud. Food at their restaurant was okay .... Not so much for the 5 stay hotel !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Paradise

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: room minibar prices pool service
Casa Dorada was really great overall. 1bedroom unit was pretty large (bigger than I expected). Staff was very prepared in general and went out of their way if requested most times. I've rated this 5 overall as it deserved, but here are a few pro's and con's Pros: Very good location for ocean swim, walking distance to marina and downtown. Rooms were cleaned 3 times a couple of days. There's a mini mart in the same block (see below), which had most of what we needed. Food was good and a few times great Cons: Mini bar in the room was absurd (it was about 3x of what I expected). Mini mart at the corner took care of that and then some :-) Pool service could have been better. At times it took about 20 mins to be serviced.. not bad, but a disappointment when compared to everything else we had. I'd definitely stay in this place again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Customer Service
The hotel has a "glitchy" computer system and overbooked. Despite paying in full, we had to be moved to their sister property for two nights. We were sent to the ME which caters to a younger crowd. It was inappropriate for my children. Everyone in the lobby was intoxicated and it was loud. The room we were sent to was a single room despite paying for a suite at the Casa Dorada. We were told we would receive a credit for their error, however when we checked out they did not honor this and we were given no compensation for their error. When we finally got back to Casa Dorada, the hotel plumbing wasn't working and it took several hours to get it working. We also discovered the pool filters don't work. This became obvious when you find yourself swimming with thousands of dead gnats. They do clean everything on Thursday evening because check-in goes up on Fridays and they try to get you to buy into their vacation club. We witnessed quite a few errors with their billing as well. Upon check-out when we realized they were not going to honor the credit, the staff repeatedly lied to us. We tried to get information about their corporate officers to file a complaint and they told us the General Manager works on site. They then sent us to the Rooms Division Manager - hardly the General Manager. They also told us we can not get a copy of OUR paperwork because it was their form. Worst Customer Service I've experienced at a hotel ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near marina and town

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at both the Me Cabo and Casa Dorado resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL & SPA!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: pillows are a little soft. ;) ...
Great HUGE rooms....cold AC, full kitchen, friendly staff .....great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Good location, view, and room.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
1room suit was great hotel staff are nice, timeshare salesman are horrible once you arrive and check in they try to sale and try to give you a free meal the next day to sale you timeshare they're rude if you say no when I said no they asked why like 4 times until I almost punch the guy to get off my face