Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from chicago

Viva la casa dorado!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada!
Location: Walking distance to everything! Town, marina, anywhere you want to go!
This is our second year at the Casa. I am hoping to stay a month next year! Mexico is beautiful but the Casa Dorada is just as beautiful! From the instant you walk in you are treated like royalty until the time you leave there doors. The staff is the the ultimate, rooms are spacious and clean. Anything you need they take care of. We love this place! The spa is great, the pool, beach area and not to mention the food and best drinks ( Miami vice baby)! I am not the easiest person to please but I can truthfully say, have not found one fault at the Casa Dorada! See you next year and thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from chicago

Viva la casa dorado!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada!
Location: Walking distance to everything! Town, marina, anywhere you want to go!
This is our second year at the Casa. I am hoping to stay a month next year! Mexico is beautiful but the Casa Dorada is just as beautiful! From the instant you walk in you are treated like royalty until the time you leave there doors. The staff is the the ultimate, rooms are spacious and clean. Anything you need they take care of. We love this place! The spa is great, the pool, beach area and not to mention the food and best drinks ( Miami vice baby)! I am not the easiest person to please but I can truthfully say, have not found one fault at the Casa Dorada! See you next year and thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from chicago

Viva la casa dorado!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada!
Location: Walking distance to everything! Town, marina, anywhere you want to go!
This is our second year at the Casa. I am hoping to stay a month next year! Mexico is beautiful but the Casa Dorada is just as beautiful! From the instant you walk in you are treated like royalty until the time you leave there doors. The staff is the the ultimate, rooms are spacious and clean. Anything you need they take care of. We love this place! The spa is great, the pool, beach area and not to mention the food and best drinks ( Miami vice baby)! I am not the easiest person to please but I can truthfully say, have not found one fault at the Casa Dorada! See you next year and thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from chicago

Viva la casa dorado!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nada!
Location: Walking distance to everything! Town, marina, anywhere you want to go!
This is our second year at the Casa. I am hoping to stay a month next year! Mexico is beautiful but the Casa Dorada is just as beautiful! From the instant you walk in you are treated like royalty until the time you leave there doors. The staff is the the ultimate, rooms are spacious and clean. Anything you need they take care of. We love this place! The spa is great, the pool, beach area and not to mention the food and best drinks ( Miami vice baby)! I am not the easiest person to please but I can truthfully say, have not found one fault at the Casa Dorada! See you next year and thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from California

Great Hotel...Great Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was located right on the beach and close to the marina.
Cons: They have timeshare people in the lobby that try to get you to sit in 90 minute breakfast lecture....they can be pushy.
Location: You are located on Medano Beach,with 3 restaurants right on site. They are within walking distance to the marina, where there are a lots to see & do.
The staff was very helpful, room was spacious and comfortable, their concierge arranged for round trip airport transportation for us which made it easier than renting a car and trying to maneuver around Cabo, which can be a little confusing since the streets run in all directions. We were able to sign up for some activities right on the premise...Dinner Cruise and Massages. They are more than happy to get you a taxi if you want to venture outside of the hotel. Overall we had a great experience with them....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Silicon Valley

good location on Medano Beach

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Quality of furnishings, the pool
Location: All beach and marina activities
This is a very acceptable hotel, but not great. We were constantly hassled to participate in a time share presentation/"free" breakfast. The pool was very average. Good location within easy walking distance to marina activities etc. Did not charge for parking, did charge for internet. Room was very large but furnishing just average. Everything was very clean. There is an exceptional restaurnat just a block away, the english translation would be The Heart of the Articoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from H.B., CA.

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: It was all up to our standards.
Location: Edith's, Mango Deck, The Office are all a rocks throw away. Water taxi directly out front can take you to Lover's Beach. Paddle Boarding out front.
Excellent service and polite staff. Walking distance to excellent restaurants and bars on the beach. Safe ocean swimming directly out front of the hotel. Very secure. Great food at the hotel. If you want convenience and luxury Casa Dorado is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel & great location! Friendly staff

Posted Apr 3, 2014
We enjoyed a relaxing vacation! Fun in the sun by the pool. Great room service! With a staff who would work hard to keep you pleased and at ease!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Georgetown, ON

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The 2 bdrm suite is very nice and spacious. The hotel is new, clean and offers a beautiful view of the ocean and a close walk to the Marina district.
Cons: Provide free Wi-Fi; it would keep guests in your hotel for meals. We knew most restaurants offered free Wi-Fi so we went out for every meal to connect
Location: The Marina district is a close walk and offers lots of wonderful and affordable restaurants. Street vendors and other "sales" people are relentless.
Hotel is new, clean, very luxurious; rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated, but there is no oven (or dishwasher) in an otherwise fully equipped kitchen. Pool is beautiful but cooler than I prefer, but I'm a fair-weather girl and like the water to be warm over refreshing. The ocean/beach were also very beautiful. Service was always friendly and prompt. Our children had one meal at the hotel when my husband and I went out for date night and they said it was "alright" only. We had lots of beautiful meals within walking distance from the hotel which was perfect for us. My only real complaint about our 12 day stay is Wi-Fi; it's not free and it's not even cheap; approximately $40 for 3 days for 3 or 4 devices - that makes me crazy after what we paid to stay there for 12 nights. The only other negative comment about our vacation was the "spring break" crowd. Not exclusive to Casa Dorada I'm sure but with young, drunk kids hanging out in Penthouse suites, it took away from our experience as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from H, LA

Great place close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Great place to stay. Centrally located. You can pretty much walk everywhere. The Marina is very close and have amazing restaurants close by and Casa dorado has a swim able beach as well. The resort food and drinks were all great too. Overall we had an amazing experience and the staff was so friendly and attentive. The view from our suite was amazing. It overlooked the sea of Cortez. Our one bedroom suite was also very spacious and had 2 ceiling fans which were a HUGE plus for us :) I could have done without the timeshare people, but that's anywhere you go. We will be back here for sure.