Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Well Traveled

Disappointed

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Lounge chairs were very comfortable.
Cons: Food quality!
We have stayed at Dreams Puerto Vallarta and expected this resort to be the same quality since it is also a Dreams resort. My main complaint is the food quality, the food at PV was excellent but the food in Los Cabos was disappointing and at times barely edible. Our best meal of our Los Cabos vacation was in the Denver airport on the way home. The seaside grill and the Italian restaurant take too much time as well. At night there is nothing to do at this resort besides go to the restaurants. Could be good for families with small children as they played kids movies on the beach several nights. If you are a beach person, I would choose somewhere else as the beach is rocky and not great to walk on. We spent most of our time at the adults only pool which was often too quiet in our opinion (one rule posted was no speaking loudly). This is in contrast to the main pool, which was constantly too loud with lots of kids running around. If going to Cabo again I would stay closer to the downtown area in a hotel that is not all-inclusive. Talking to people it sounded like there are great restaurants downtown and it is safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Macpilot from Los Angleles

Great Family Resort

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: We love this property for the comfort of the rooms, the excellent staff, good food, and kid friendly atmosphere.
Cons: The pool is starting to show its age.
Location: The property is right on the beach with tons of things to do right there. We never left.
Dreams is one of the few all inclusive resorts we stay at. The rooms are elegant, and clean. The staff is very attentive, and the facilities are very nice. This resort is very kid friendly as well. The food and drinks are excellent for an all inclusive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from Calgary

Cabo

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Like the size of the resort and amentiies.
Cons: Food quality. Portofino and Oceana were best restaurants, but we didn't think the buffet quality was great.
Location: We went whale watching- really fun on the zodiac and saw a lot of whales jumping out of the water. Ziplining was fun, especially with tandem.
Beautiful resort and beach, but disappointing that couldn't go in the water. Resort was on the small side, which is what we like. Service and friendliness were good. Food was ok- we have had better at some of the other Dreams we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff is the friendliest most attentive ever.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Excellent. The only downside is that we couldn't swim In the ocean. Too rough and always red flag besides that this was the best hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adventure Aussi from Sydney Australia

Fantastic all inclusive

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Staff are lovely from cleaning staff who work so very hard to keep your room spotless twice a day, to the food and bar staff. Our favourite was Elsa
Location: Truly beautiful location where you can sit by pool and look out over the ocean. Horse riding on the beach, jetskiing, snorkelling
Second visit to this great resort- loved every minute of it. Rooms are super spacious and are immaculately clean. Five restaurants to choose from although our favourites are the Italian and the Seafood. Staff are hardworking and very friendly especially Elsa by the pool who is a ray of sunshine. Free foot or back massages by the pool, all inclusive drinks and anything you want to eat, a fantastic pool, beautiful beach to look at- what more could you want. We will be back again as soon as possible for another totally relaxing experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Texas

First Trip to Los Cabos

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, many things to keep you busy (if you want), wonderful food
Location: Traveling to Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo was easy. Also walked to a nearby beach and visited a glass blowing studio.
We had a wonderful time on our trip to Los Cabos. We stayed at Dreams Los Cabos and it was fabulous!! From our rooms, to the food, to the entertainment, it was all outstanding!! We stayed at Dreams Puerto Aventuras last year and had a similar experience. I really appreciated working with the Expedia Concierge service. They helped me book the ground transportation from the airport to our hotel and we also booked an outing that was called City Tour and it was terrific. It was an overall success!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dreams cabos

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: the pool layout, and how it was very close to the beach.
Cons: improve the food taste, and quality
i thought the quality of the food, and taste was disappointing. the smoked salmon tasted warm, fruits were too sour, and the seafood/sushi was poorly excuted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CLB35 from Houston texas

great service. less kids

Posted Dec 22, 2013
Pros: Great service. Very clean. 24 hour room service with all inclusive. Very quiet if that is what you want
Cons: Pool area needs to be more active. Music needs to be played longer into the evening. Better selections on Asian restaurant.
Location: Location is 15 minutes from downtown Cabo. Cab ride is 30 to 35 dollars one way which is very high. Nothing to do around there unless you go into Cabo
Hotel was great. Wish they had more of a selection of food, though food was good. Also, they need to be more organized on restaurant schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norbert from las vegas

great place to stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: people, food, everything
Cons: keep children in rooms away from adult pool
great hotel and staff, food all included and very good, and the drinks are free