Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Uk

Only approx 3.5 stars

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Food is dreadful here. I have been to other Dreams resorts where the food is restaurant quality, not here. The fish tacos in one restaurant they serve battered fish with just coleslaw on top ? The hotel staff are ok . The rooms and general hotel need updating. After a refurb if they address the food issue it should be ok. Weather was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo beach CA

Great time

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Location: We took a $2 per person bus ride (instead of $50 cab ride) into town and went to the beach area and had lunch on the beach and few drinks.. great time
This was a nice hotel. the food was pretty good and the service was excellent. Everyone was so nice and friendly. The pool was okay, it really didn't have a kid pool that wasn't so deep. we managed to still have fun at the pool. The kids club was awesome, my kids didn't want to leave the club. They did all kinds of things and they even brought them to the pool for some swim time. The sushi place was the best, but it had a long wait each night. We would recommend to friends for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Incredible Kids' Club

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I just took my seven year old daughter to Dreams Los Cabos for vacation. She absolutely loved the kids' Explorers Club. The staff was excellent and they did fun activities from tennis lessons, swimming, arts and crafts and movie night. She made tons of new friends and it was nice to have a few hours of break to relax on the beach by myself or hit the gym each day. The all inclusive is easy for families and the food was decent, but not great or as healthy as I prefer. We stayed Ina one bedroom suite, Which was huge and very comfortable. Finally, the staff was excellent. We will likely be back for a family vacation. I would only recommend this report for families. If I go back to Cabo with just adults, we would stay in town at a non all inclusive such as Casa Dorada.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for your review and preference for our resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Dreams Los Cabos, particularly the features and activities of your Explorer's Club, the service from our staff, as well and the size and comfort of your suite. We look forward to welcoming you very soon for another amazing gateway with us! Best Regards, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Saskatoon

Friendly staff!

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very friendly and spoke very good english. A short ride to town and the airport. Beautiful property and amazing view from the rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your review and for the positive comments regarding your stay with us, especially regarding the service and attitude of our staff. We are also very glad to learn that you particularly enjoyed the beauty of our grounds as well as the ocean view from your balcony. Thank you again for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back with us again very soon, and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Kindest Regards from Los Cabos, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Beautiful Resort central to San Lucas & San Jose

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: All inclusive, spectacular scenery and beach to walk on
Cons: Transportation, they say they have a shuttle to town but it is NEVER available. Rent a car. Taxi $35, but $2 but not predictable. Jewelry rep is mean
Location: You are isolated here, beach is not swimmable. Must go to San Jose for dinner (very good!), beaches, and estero to view amazing wildlife.
Lovely place for couples and newlyweds. Family activities and an adult pool secluded from the main one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Kelpie, Thank you for your preference and for taking the time to post your review about your recent experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very pleased to read that you appreciated both our adults-only and activities pools. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to having you back again very soon. Warmest Regards from Los Cabos, Esmeralda Gallardo Social Media Coordinator Dreams Los Cabos Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Seattle

Gorgeous Facility, Great Location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great pools, location, architecture, absolutely beautiful.
Cons: The food could be improved greatly.
Location: Not much to do nearby. I was used to Cancun where you could easily swim in the water. Here in Cabo that is not safe.
The accommodations were excellent, service was good, beach was great, food was ok. Definitely a more family friendly Dreams than the one we stayed at in Cancun. The food was really hit and miss. Himitsu was definitely our favorite restaurant. The other restaurants had a few good dishes, but most of the food tasted bland and seemed to be cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I am thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Thank you very much for posting your feedback, particularly regarding the accommodations, the service from our staff, and the vast beach area. I have shared your feedback to our Food & Beverages Manager in reference to the taste of the food. I would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you on your next visit to our paradise! Kind Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

almost the best vacation ever

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Better flights or airline.
Location: horse back riding, swimming, the pools are great.
The hotel was great, the flights were not, the hotel and location were beyond belief. The beach, the room, the staff, the cocktails were fantastic. I would go again but not with US air.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your experience during your recent stay at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very thrilled to hear you enjoyed various elements of your stay, such as the beach area, your room, and the cocktails. Thank you again for your preference and positive review about Dreams Los Cabos. We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort. Warm Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbfrom Alberta, Canada

Loved it!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Location: Cabos San Lucas is only a 15 min drive from the hotel if you take the shuttle. Plenty to do there!!
I would absolutely stay again at Dreams in Cabos San Lucas!! The staff were friendly and helpful. I have stayed at other resorts where this not always the case. When we first arrived my daughter couldn't get the shower to work but we called down to the desk and someone promptly came and fixed the problem. Our room was beautiful with an amazing ocean view and I had no complaints as to how well it was cleaned. The food was good and there was a good variety. The pool was wonderful and there was a nice area with huts and chairs where you could sit near the beach. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well kept. Picked this hotel online and lucked out!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to review Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Your feedback is very important to us. It has pleased us to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you particularly enjoyed your ocean view room, the quality and variety of our food as well as the beauty of our grounds. We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you again at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Warm Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenniferfrom San Diego

Good Franchise Overall!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and decor
Cons: The food, I was surprised on this visit!
Location: Half way between SJD and Cabo, both towns are completely different....I prefer SJD, more authentic old MX
I have been coming here for 10 plus years...through good and bad economies, while the quality of the resort has remained, this is the first year that I noticed a decline in the food....in all restaraunts, sad...still, I will be back in October, hoping this a blip on the radar.... Very smart new guy Carlos @ the Baracuda Bar, management should take notice of him!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very sorry to hear that we were short in your expectations in reference to the food. We are taking your comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of your food. Please be sure that your opinion and comments are extremely valuable to us. Thank you for your kind words to Carlos at the Barracuda Bar. We'll make sure he gets the recognition he derserves. We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you in October! Warmest Regards from Los Cabos, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seanfrom Oceanside CA

Excellent Hotel and Value (Say no to Time Share)

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Serenity Pool, Our corner suite, Food and drinks were very good
Cons: NO TIME SHARE
My wife and I had a wonderful time. Great Hotel, Beautiful pools (especially the Adult Serenity Pool) We had an awesome suite 305 with stunning ocean views and the only sounds were the waves crashing on the beach. Room service every morning on our ocean view patio was stunning. All of the food and drinks were very good as well. We also witnessed about 5 weddings right on the beach that looked absolutely beautiful. This would have been a perfect trip if we hadn't of said yes to the "Time share" presentation, which they referred to as the "Vacation Club". Not that any one was rude or overly obnoxious but they were very persistent and all we wanted to do was get a drink and get to our vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice get away with there loved one or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you very much for your review about your recent experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very glad to read you particularly enjoyed your room location, as well and service from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences your experience in reference to our Vacation Club presentation. We will follow up on this in order to avoid recurrence. We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you again on your next visit to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Sincerely, Dreams Los Cabos Resort