Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Incredible Kids' Club

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I just took my seven year old daughter to Dreams Los Cabos for vacation. She absolutely loved the kids' Explorers Club. The staff was excellent and they did fun activities from tennis lessons, swimming, arts and crafts and movie night. She made tons of new friends and it was nice to have a few hours of break to relax on the beach by myself or hit the gym each day. The all inclusive is easy for families and the food was decent, but not great or as healthy as I prefer. We stayed Ina one bedroom suite, Which was huge and very comfortable. Finally, the staff was excellent. We will likely be back for a family vacation. I would only recommend this report for families. If I go back to Cabo with just adults, we would stay in town at a non all inclusive such as Casa Dorada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful Resort central to San Lucas & San Jose

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: All inclusive, spectacular scenery and beach to walk on
Cons: Transportation, they say they have a shuttle to town but it is NEVER available. Rent a car. Taxi $35, but $2 but not predictable. Jewelry rep is mean
Location: You are isolated here, beach is not swimmable. Must go to San Jose for dinner (very good!), beaches, and estero to view amazing wildlife.
Lovely place for couples and newlyweds. Family activities and an adult pool secluded from the main one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Seattle

Gorgeous Facility, Great Location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Great pools, location, architecture, absolutely beautiful.
Cons: The food could be improved greatly.
Location: Not much to do nearby. I was used to Cancun where you could easily swim in the water. Here in Cabo that is not safe.
The accommodations were excellent, service was good, beach was great, food was ok. Definitely a more family friendly Dreams than the one we stayed at in Cancun. The food was really hit and miss. Himitsu was definitely our favorite restaurant. The other restaurants had a few good dishes, but most of the food tasted bland and seemed to be cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, I am thrilled to hear that you had a lovely stay at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Thank you very much for posting your feedback, particularly regarding the accommodations, the service from our staff, and the vast beach area. I have shared your feedback to our Food & Beverages Manager in reference to the taste of the food. I would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you on your next visit to our paradise! Kind Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

almost the best vacation ever

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Better flights or airline.
Location: horse back riding, swimming, the pools are great.
The hotel was great, the flights were not, the hotel and location were beyond belief. The beach, the room, the staff, the cocktails were fantastic. I would go again but not with US air.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about your experience during your recent stay at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Your feedback is very important to us. We are very thrilled to hear you enjoyed various elements of your stay, such as the beach area, your room, and the cocktails. Thank you again for your preference and positive review about Dreams Los Cabos. We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort. Warm Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Alberta, Canada

Loved it!!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Location: Cabos San Lucas is only a 15 min drive from the hotel if you take the shuttle. Plenty to do there!!
I would absolutely stay again at Dreams in Cabos San Lucas!! The staff were friendly and helpful. I have stayed at other resorts where this not always the case. When we first arrived my daughter couldn't get the shower to work but we called down to the desk and someone promptly came and fixed the problem. Our room was beautiful with an amazing ocean view and I had no complaints as to how well it was cleaned. The food was good and there was a good variety. The pool was wonderful and there was a nice area with huts and chairs where you could sit near the beach. The hotel grounds were beautiful and well kept. Picked this hotel online and lucked out!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, We would like to thank you for the time you have dedicated to review Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Your feedback is very important to us. It has pleased us to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you particularly enjoyed your ocean view room, the quality and variety of our food as well as the beauty of our grounds. We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you again at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Warm Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Barb, On behalf of all the staff, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We value your feedback and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the friendliness and service of our staff, the ocean view of your room as well as the quality and variety of the food. We look forward to having you back with us again very soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Sincerely, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from San Diego

Good Franchise Overall!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The staff and decor
Cons: The food, I was surprised on this visit!
Location: Half way between SJD and Cabo, both towns are completely different....I prefer SJD, more authentic old MX
I have been coming here for 10 plus years...through good and bad economies, while the quality of the resort has remained, this is the first year that I noticed a decline in the food....in all restaraunts, sad...still, I will be back in October, hoping this a blip on the radar.... Very smart new guy Carlos @ the Baracuda Bar, management should take notice of him!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very sorry to hear that we were short in your expectations in reference to the food. We are taking your comments very seriously in order to improve the quality of your food. Please be sure that your opinion and comments are extremely valuable to us. Thank you for your kind words to Carlos at the Barracuda Bar. We'll make sure he gets the recognition he derserves. We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you in October! Warmest Regards from Los Cabos, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Oceanside CA

Excellent Hotel and Value (Say no to Time Share)

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Serenity Pool, Our corner suite, Food and drinks were very good
Cons: NO TIME SHARE
My wife and I had a wonderful time. Great Hotel, Beautiful pools (especially the Adult Serenity Pool) We had an awesome suite 305 with stunning ocean views and the only sounds were the waves crashing on the beach. Room service every morning on our ocean view patio was stunning. All of the food and drinks were very good as well. We also witnessed about 5 weddings right on the beach that looked absolutely beautiful. This would have been a perfect trip if we hadn't of said yes to the "Time share" presentation, which they referred to as the "Vacation Club". Not that any one was rude or overly obnoxious but they were very persistent and all we wanted to do was get a drink and get to our vacation. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice get away with there loved one or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, Thank you very much for your review about your recent experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very glad to read you particularly enjoyed your room location, as well and service from our staff. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences your experience in reference to our Vacation Club presentation. We will follow up on this in order to avoid recurrence. We would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us, and we hope we see you again on your next visit to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Sincerely, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Sean, On behalf of all the staff, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experiences at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the beauty of our property, the well-manicured grounds and facilities, as well as the stunning views of the Sea of Cortes, and the food offered at our resort. As far as our Unlimited Vacation team, our staff is there to assist you not to pressure you. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We look forward to having you back with us again very soon, and please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Warmest Regards from Los Cabos, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
3 out of 5
by ana from edmonton

Lights out at 11pm!!!

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Building itself is beautiful, very well maintained, clean throughout. Towels always available. Turndown service nice touch.
Cons: Staff needs serious hospitality training, tips are earned not handed out for no reason, disco should be closed down. Food needs to be better
Location: Cabo - party town, 20 min w/taxi $25-40, don't ask for bellman's help, then it's more, local bus 25 pesos every 15 min. San Jose, close, art, restaur.
Booked a smoking room on Expedia (there was an option box for smoking or non smoking) found out at the hotel that all the rooms are non smoking. No entertainment at all. Lights out at 11 pm and I mean lights out completely, except "Disco" that is sooo sad looking, it should be closed down. Food was ok, but nothing spectacular. Staff was just waiting for tips, without putting a smile to it, never mind more then that, except couple of them of course. We booked one of those fishing trips, total waste of money, unless you have never been on a boat before and you want to pay big bucks just to sit on a boat and if captain catches a fish he will let you use his fishing rod to pull it out, not hotel's fault, but when we brought one fish back to the hotel, restaurant charge is $20 US per person to have it prepared for us.... in marina restaurants charge $7 US. We stopped a taxi in front of the hotel that was about to take off, asked how much to Cabo, he said $25...then bellman comes, they talk in Spanish and next thing you know, price changed to $40
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your experience at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. We are very sorry to hear that we were short in your expectations during your stay. In reference to our night shows, we are working on adding different shows and activities. We regret to find out you missed the Pub Crawl to Cabo San Lucas on Wednesdays and Saturdays. This is a very entertaining night activity as you get to experience Cabo nightlife. In reference to the service, the experience you describe is certainly not typical of the level of quality we must deliver to our guests. We truly regret that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback. We all look forward to having the opportunity to better serve you during your next visit to Cabos. Best Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from C

Great hotel with good food & great shows/activity

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Only issues was that the dinners are so so. The drinks are so so too. The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast and lunches are awesome. The shows and activities are excellent. The kids club was excellent as well. Excellent overall for families and worth the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for choosing Dreams Los Cabos Resort for your recent stay in Los Cabos. We have read your comments about our Resort, and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. We are taking your comments very seriously in order to improve our drinks as well as our food at dinner time. We will share your feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager. On the other hand, we are very happy to read you enjoyed the food served during breakfast and lunch, and the facilities and services offered at our Explorer's Club. We look forward to hosting again at Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Warmest Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall value.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Everything exceeded my expectations. The only thing I was disappointed with was the level of the masseuse. For the price they charge I was very disappointed in the quality and level of expertise in the their masseuse. Everything else was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dreams Los Cabos Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your feedback with us. We are very pleased to learn that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay. On the other hand, please let us express our deepest apologies for your disappointment in reference to the masseuse. We will share your feedback with our Spa Manager in order to prevent recurrence. Again thank you for your review and preference for our resort. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in planning your next getaway to Dreams Los Cabos Resort. Kindest Regards, Dreams Los Cabos Resort