Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by First Time Cabo from STL

Cozy Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
El Nido was beautiful and cozy! It is a bit off the main tourist drag but it is an oasis once you get inside. The owners were very accommodating and breakfast was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginny and Robert from OC CA

Unexpected delightful experience

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. Owners Xochitl and Gary were very accommodating. Grounds were spotless. Food was delicious! I hidden gem in Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Loved our open room, and daily breakfast and house keeping.
Cons: Nothing, it's an experience!!!
Location: We rented a car so we were able to get around quite easily. The hotel is within walking distance to downtown Cabo.
My husband and I spent a week at El Nido, we enjoyed our time time there immmensely! The owners couldn't have been nicer! Tasty, authentic breakfast were prepared and served each day... We were lucky to get the palapa with the private hottub...unfortunately four out of the six nights the tub was under repair, but the the two days we were able to use it...were heavenly! The beauty and up keep of the grounds were remarkable! Would highly reccommend this hotel- a little nest up high!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mike

great place, great people, great food

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good time. Owners were great and food was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Cabo Spring 2014

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a charming B&B. I stayed in an open air room with a beautiful flower canopy. With in walking distance to the marina and downtown. A great place to relax. Wonderful breakfasts each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic and Quiet

Posted Mar 30, 2014
If you are looking for something away from the club scene of Cabo but still be walking distance to everything, this is your place. Gary and his wife are the best and the breakfast, complete with fresh sliced fruit, is the best in town. I ate with the locals a couple times and it wasn't as good as the breakfast served at this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johan from Woodland, WA

True Mexico Experience

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Hotel - makes you feel like you are in a traditional Mexican mini village. Excellent breakfast and superb service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kippy from california

we liked the gardens and the feel but not the room

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Location: easy walk to town square but not the swiming beach. the jacussi was good and on the top deck so you can see the stars.
the reason we did not like the room is there was no windows and I like to see the morning light. I guess the palapa rooms would be best but we did not want to spend the extra money. breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanne from Portland

Wonderful hosts - off the beaten path location

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very thoughtful fun hosts, wonderful breakfast in the colorful court yard. Comfortable eclectic rooms. Draw backs: a bit noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun and friendly

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the unique rooms, the private jacuzzi in my room.
We had the room with the private jacuzzi. The room was unique, and beautiful. We loved the whole experience.