Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from San Jose, CA

Bucket List Recommendation

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The service began before we even arrived at Esperanza. We were contacted by our personal concierge and she helped with our transportation arrangement, reserve a dinner on the beach and helped me deliver flowers to the room for my wife. All in all everything was fantastic. If I had to complain about anything it would be two things: 1. Turn down service - The first night we were resting and were not ready for turn down service. The 2nd night they never came or offered turn down service and the 3rd night they did the turn down service and I was less than impressed. The turn down service consisted of putting our bathrobes at the foot of the bed. Placing a wooden tray on the bed with laundry bags and forms to fill out for laundry service, our ice bucket filled and a bottle of water on either side of the bed. No chocolates or mints for the night. 2. The Lounge. The onsite bar was expensive and the service was not very good. On our second night we ordered drinks and chips and salsa. Drinks came but no chips and salsa and we did not see our waiter again until it was time to sign the bill. On our 3rd night we say down and it was a good 5 to 10 minutes before we were acknowledged and it was not a busy night. We ordered our drinks, a glass of water and food menus. Our drinks came, with the food menus but no water. 20 minutes later we flagged down our waiter and asked for the water and placed our orders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Husband and I went for a four day getaway without our 2year old. It was absolutely perfect. The service, rooms, food - even the whales breaching right in front of us at breakfast! We can't wait to come back - next time with our daughter to stay on the family side of the resort. Location was just close enough/far enough to town. Highly reccommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve F. from San Francisco

This is a hotel that you do not want to miss.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a true gem. The grounds, spa and accommodations are beautiful. The staff provides excellent service. The restaurant food options were great. There are three available pools, each with a beautiful view of the Sea of Cortez. I cannot wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sheryl from New Jersey

Second honeymoon -

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: The beauty of the property, the outstanding service and cleanliness. The AM Yoga classes were excellent.
Cons: The tennis facilities were a disappointment. The two "grass" courts were in bad shape. No towels at the courts and no place to buy tennis balls.
Location: We had dinner at a couple of decent restaurants with pretty views, but none as spectacular as Esperanza itself.
We had a wonderful time! We were so content and relaxed at the resort that it took us four days to venture off the property. We found the marina area and shopping district to be much like any other Mexican port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Texas

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best resort I've ever been to! Impeccable service and attention to detail. Great job Auberge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Los Angeles

very special

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and service is fantastic. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are exquisite. Huge double rain showers, the balcony has a hammock and fantastic views. The only small downside is the beach is not really swimable and that is a shame, although on the residence side if you are a strong swimmer it is possible to swim, you have to dodge rocks though. Pools and service is some of the best absolutely 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and nice.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
One of the best in Cabo. Going back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Escorpion from Dallas

Can I go back tomorrow?

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The perfect hang to chill out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Blake from Stanford, CA

honeymoon in paradise

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING - food, accommodations, location, staff, pools, spa; literally, everything was perfect
Cons: not a thing
Location: we loved snorkeling nearby, and visiting both Cabo San Lucas and San Jose del Cabo - both towns easily reachable by taxi
My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Esperanza for six nights, and the entire experience was absolutely perfect. Every staff member we encountered was courteous, bilingual, and most even greeted us by name. Our personal concierge, Gabriela, was attentive, professional, and went our of her way to make our stay unique and spectacular in every way. The food at the various restaurants on the property was impeccable; we especially enjoyed the juevos rancheros and eggs benedict for breakfast at Cocina del Mar, fish night at Terraza Americana, and for our last night we went all out and ate a multiple course meal at Cocina del Mar topped off by a ridiculous soufflé and a special "happy honeymoon" dessert involving poured flaming liquor over a berry and vanilla cake. The Spa at Esperanza was also worthy of the trip alone. On our first morning, we had a couples massage on the beach, and it redefined luxury and relaxation for the both of us. Our room was one of the "palapas" which meant we were on the top floor of our building and had approximately 15 foot tall thatched ceilings, a view from our balcony of the famous Arch, and a private balcony infinity edge jacuzzi. We fell asleep nightly to the sound of waves crashing on the rocks and beach down below the pool. The twice daily maid service kept our room in tip-top shape. All in all, Esperanza has thought of every detail to ensure the most luxurious and relaxing stay imaginable. It was the best possible way to start our marriage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great place to get away

Posted Jul 29, 2013
This Hotel is one of the top choices in cabo to stay. Ive een to all the other comparable places and this one is just as nice with a few small details. I think the rooms are great, staff is amazing, very clean and very peaceful. There are a few little extras and surprises that they do foe example at the one and only they I think they could ad on and the food was just OK. I didn't think the restaurants were amazing. They had a great view and all that but the food was just ok nothing special. The best meal we had was when we visited las ventanas on our last day to eat at a restaurant there. It was excellent.