Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Business traveler and great breakfast buffet. Courteous staff, great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
This hotel have an excellent breakfast. Is located near places of fin in Cabo san Lucas, a little bit dar away from the beach. You have to rent a car to go to good beaches like La Paz (170km) or a public beach "Chileno beach" 10km aprox
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KentM from Kearney,NE

Always a better stay than other choices

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Has best internet service of any hotel in the marina area. This hotel is a nice 1 mile walk from marina, so just right.
Cons: No complaints from me. Would be nice to speed up the internet service, though I suspect that is not a do-able thing.
Location: The location is on a major street and about a mile walk to marina area, Wal-Mart, Office Max, and lots of great food places.
I prefer this hotel to others in the area because it has a little better internet service. Not great or super fast, but it does stay hooked. This is a lot better than half dozen other hotels I have stayed in the area. And I like the approx 1 mile hike to the marina area, which is my fav area of town. Rooms here are always just like we have in USA and staff is efficient and effective in all areas. Nothing here that I do not like. Thanks folks. Well done. I shall stay here during our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Everett, WA.

Great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel is in a great location and very clean. Room was a little small but perfect for two of us. The bed was very comfortable. Only complaint is the water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly, accomodating, and helpful staff and housekeeping staff included.
Cons: Breakfast buffet. The scrambled eggs did not look appetizing. Maybe a little more choices, specially individually packaged yogurt and soymilk altrntv
In general, helpful and friendly staff --very accomodating. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast buffet can be better with individual packaging of yogurt, small bottles of water. The scrambled eggs did not look appetizing and the refried beans did not taste good at all--it had a funny taste to it. It would be a plus to have soymilk or almond milk as an alternative to a growing increase of people who cannot digest milk. MOST importantly is the hygiene, if the water used to clean dishes/ utensils, drinking water used for coffee is purifed water due to the many concerns by travelers of stomach issues. This is one of the main things that discourage travelers from Mexico. All in all a very comfortable stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JV from Toronto, Canada

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean, close to beach and downtown Los Cabos. Strong WiFi service. Included breakfast was good.
Cons: All was good for what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: People were great and facility clean and neat. Location good. Only that condition that really kills it
There is a restaurant or club like facility right below/next to the hotel that plays LOUD music all night. Till 4:AM on Friday night the 10th of January
1 out of 5
by UK Lizzy from England

It went from bad to worse!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. Good location in Los Cabos.
Cons: Staff attitudes by training. Rooms overlooking the karaoke bar should be at a much reduced rate and guests warned that it doesn't close until 4.30am!
Location: 10 minute walk to the beach. 10 minute walk to the nearby Mall. Good restaurants and Marina nearby. It's in a good location - shame about the staff.
Having missed a flight connection (but contacting the hotel to let them know), we missed the first of our 7 nights at the hotel. When we arrived, we found that, despite having rung from England the week before to ask for a room overlooking the sea, we had been put in a room overlooking the karaoke bar that finishes at 4.30am. This was apparently because we hadn't arrived on the first night (they had resold the room - that we had already paid for - and the new occupants were there for several nights). We had to wait until other people had checked out at 12pm before we could move rooms, and we were then put into a room that had the air conditioning generator right above it. We were promised (by 3 staff, including the manager!) that we could move to our originally requested room when we came back from our day out, but arrived back to find that the staff on duty had not read the day book and had given the room to someone else. The person responsible for not reading the book just kept smiling as we got more and more angry. The following day, the manager did apologise and gave us vouchers for a day at a nearby hotel with a private beach, but we had 3 nights at this hotel with no sleep and didn't really feel this was a good recompense. We would NEVER stay here again. It was not the standard we usually expect from a Marriot hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Prem from Los Cabos

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Internet was not working so we had to change the room. Hotel is little bit far away from the beach.