Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona california

Great staff great hotel just needs room update

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Staff was great Antonio and Oscar @ the bikini bar were awesome. Laura at the grill was great and Pedro pool side too. Thank you staff was best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulshear, Tx

It fell short of my expectations

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Rooms excellent, staff very good, food hit or miss, drinks weak. Hotel had some goofy policies that cost me a few extra bucks. It's remote, so going anywhere is an expense you need to budget for. IMHO a car is a must if you want to see Cabo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great stay at Fiesta... but, I wish...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: - nice property, well maintained. good size rooms. well trained staff. good service. nice pools. restaurants variety and selection are excellent.
Cons: - Restaurants need to be air conditioned. - Pools temperatures are too warm. - Create a game room for older kids (preteens and teenagers)
Location: Unable to comment, since we stayed at the property during our stay.
Travel dates: Aug. 18 to 23,2014. Likes: - nice property, well maintained - good size rooms - well trained staff. good service. - nice pools - restaurants variety and selection are excellent Dislikes: - restaurants are NOT air conditioned - pool water temperature too warm - beach NOT for swimming - no game room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fiesta Americana Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: internet
Cons: Arcade or game room for older kids
Location: Marina and local shops
First of all, this is a nice property. All the staff members are very friendly. However, I didn't like the fact that as soon as we walked in the hotel, a vacation club sales person talked us into the presentation and instead of 90 minutes, we spend half a day hearing why we should spend $40 K to buy basically timeshare. Also, several of my cloths were stolen from my room. It was disappointing and worrisome. The management tried to help but kept suggesting that I left them at home. That would be impossible since I saw them that morning. Second, they were insisting us on using the Cabana to make up for the loss. Finally when I agreed, no one showed up. Since they had to go through all my cloths to find the cover-up/dresses, it wasn't a great feeling. When I stopped by the boutique to buy one, the price was outrageous. Also, I wish there was a game room or arcade for older kids. food was great. We loved the fact it was all inclusive. Rooms were nice. Also, since our flight was at 5 pm, they let us stay in the room until 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phan

Nice, clean hotel, good services.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
It's a nice, clean hotel. The pools are great! We have 2 kids so mainly stayed at the kid pool, but it's a huge infinity pool.... We loved the beach. There are lots of chairs and hammocks at the beach. I think the beach is not swim able, but we got in the water anyway. The waves are very strong starting from noon. There are lots of fishes that you can see from standing in the water. We love it! The only thing that I did not like about the hotel is none of the restaurant has AC. Can you imagine 97 degree with high humidity and no AC? It kinds of ruining my otherwise good vacation. The foods are okay. I like the El Rosato restaurant the best. The rest of them are pretty okay. Again, no air conditioner in all restaurants.... Not even a ceiling fan.... Eating while you are dripping like running a marathon is difficult for anyone to enjoy foods.... they told me that they knew about the problem and the AC are ordered to be installed sometime soon. I hope they are doing it..... Think about this factor before you book. It can effect you vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The views/staff
Cons: Maybe getting some A/C in the restaurants.
Location: This place is great to get away from it all. Near by isn't much, but a cab ride to town isn't too bad.
Cabo is August is going to be hot/humid. All the reviews complaining about the weather need to realize that this is the same climate as Florida. Pack accordingly and you'll have a great time. I definitely suggest pre-paying for your shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and do not give anyone money in the airport. It makes life much easier. We had a great experience with Grayline service who were even able to hook us with some other activities outside of the resort. They have an agent on site which means you don't even have to figure out what you want to do until you feel like it. No high pressure sale tactics at all. As for the resort itself, the views are amazing. The first thing you see when you walk in is all I needed. The beach is a little rocky but swimable if you feel the need. The staff are all amazingly helpful and don't worry if your Spanish is a bad, they all speak English well enough to help you out. Lastly DO NOT even think about skipping out on the all inclusive package. With it, you'll have access to all the restaurants and bars. Without you will be paying resort prices for everything. The rooms are very nicely sized with great views. I would totally recommend this place to anyone who is interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful grand resort - must stay

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the infinity pools, the delicious food, the all inclusive drink options, the wine tasting and tequila tasting, and the staff were amazing!
Cons: Refrigeration temperatures could be better. Drinks in all facility refrigerators including the room mini fridge were not as cold as they should be.
Location: Visit The Land's End - El Arco. Take a sail boat, not a cheap party boat.
Well manicured gardens. There are so many staff - they are always available to help. There's plenty of seating around their many pools and beach seating. The food was delicious. There are more than 7 restaurants to choose from with a big variety for everyone's palette. The WINESpa is amazing and a must. I didn't get to try the golf course due to hot weather, but I will return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent experience!!! Many very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Rooms had great views and food at all the restaurants was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loved my experience. All inclusive! Mmm pastries!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The all inclusive!! We didn't pay for food or drinks at all!! The breakfast buffets every morning do not get old! The many restaurants on site! Amazin
Cons: Our hotel room towels were a bit rough for my skin. I would like it if they use fabric softener. If the pool was opened until midnight!
Location: went on amazing boat ride! pelicans, seals, fish through the glass bottom boat! Town was pretty boring looking. I'd rather be at the hotel!!
First of all, this place is HUGE. There are buildings with rooms all over, villas, restaurants, pools, etc, but I NEVER felt like I was in a crowded hotel. There are many pools all over, the main pool is huge and it's got an amazing view. There's an adults pool-- which has a swim up bar, and then there are other pools, one which has a small water fall that you can go behind of -- this is pretty cool to do. The only downer is that the pool closes at 9:30pm-- they just nicely tell you that the pool is closed now. Anyway, the pool water is warm-- which probably has something to do with the fact that is HOT and HUMID all day, but it's always nicer to be in the pool than to just be baking in the sun. The beach was amazing.The water is CLEAR. It is a bit rocky, but this allows the waves to break sooner and it gives you a chance to get in the water and see the FISH AT YOUR FEET! I couldn't believe seeing all this nature through the water! The fish literally swim past your legs and then swim away super fast when you try to touch them. There are servers that trek all the way to the beach to bring you your drinks! However, keep in mind that drinks will probably not be as cold bc it is HOT! I had originally asked for two queen beds, then I asked for a king, and they told me it was no extra charge! Yay! We had a small balcony in our room, but why sit on the balcony when you can be on the beach! Super nice people!