Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel, close to the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Excellent experience!!! Many very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Rooms had great views and food at all the restaurants was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loved my experience. All inclusive! Mmm pastries!!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The all inclusive!! We didn't pay for food or drinks at all!! The breakfast buffets every morning do not get old! The many restaurants on site! Amazin
Cons: Our hotel room towels were a bit rough for my skin. I would like it if they use fabric softener. If the pool was opened until midnight!
Location: went on amazing boat ride! pelicans, seals, fish through the glass bottom boat! Town was pretty boring looking. I'd rather be at the hotel!!
First of all, this place is HUGE. There are buildings with rooms all over, villas, restaurants, pools, etc, but I NEVER felt like I was in a crowded hotel. There are many pools all over, the main pool is huge and it's got an amazing view. There's an adults pool-- which has a swim up bar, and then there are other pools, one which has a small water fall that you can go behind of -- this is pretty cool to do. The only downer is that the pool closes at 9:30pm-- they just nicely tell you that the pool is closed now. Anyway, the pool water is warm-- which probably has something to do with the fact that is HOT and HUMID all day, but it's always nicer to be in the pool than to just be baking in the sun. The beach was amazing.The water is CLEAR. It is a bit rocky, but this allows the waves to break sooner and it gives you a chance to get in the water and see the FISH AT YOUR FEET! I couldn't believe seeing all this nature through the water! The fish literally swim past your legs and then swim away super fast when you try to touch them. There are servers that trek all the way to the beach to bring you your drinks! However, keep in mind that drinks will probably not be as cold bc it is HOT! I had originally asked for two queen beds, then I asked for a king, and they told me it was no extra charge! Yay! We had a small balcony in our room, but why sit on the balcony when you can be on the beach! Super nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great experience overall but the lack of A/C was difficult
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful resort!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: We really liked the grounds, the pools and the beach. Our 5 year old had a ball and never got bored.
Cons: I realize we were there in the hottest month of the year but air conditioning in the restaurants and elevators would have made it more pleasant.
Location: 15 minutes from Cabo San Lucas. Cabo Sails was awesome as was Cabo Dolphins! Spent an entire day at Medano beach which was nice despite the vendors.
I never write reviews but found it helpful to read others opinions on Expedia so here goes: Facility: A Staff: B Food: B- Location: A (close enough to downtown Cabo San Lucas but far enough away to have some peace and quiet). First off, the resort is absolutely beautiful. They really take great care of the grounds. Very clean and very well landscaped. Awesome views just about any where you go around the resort. The staff was very attentive (Israel down by the pool was Excellent!) although one or two here and there were a little stand-offish. Not sure if they've been burned on tips before or just didn't want to try. And speaking of tips...I noticed that too many people think that all-inclusive means tips are included. It was sad to see families leave after meals without tipping. I tipped early and often (you don't have to leave a fortune) and it really helped with the attentiveness. The pools and beach are gorgeous and as others have posted there's only a couple of small areas to swim in the sea but the tropical fish are awesome to watch. Take some bread or crackers and you'll have hundreds literally eating from your hands. Make sure to pack water shoes as the rocks and coral can be sharp but as long as you try to float and not walk you'll be better off. I highly recommend taking in a sailing trip and the Cabo Dolphin excursion was well worth the money. The food was pretty good overall. Try each restaurant and then stick with your favorites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Beautiful property, close to downtown Cabo!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The amenities on site.
Cons: It would be nice if they had laundry facilities available to "non-members" but they do not. We hate to bring home luggage full of dirty laundry.
Location: The location is very close to downtown Cabo but the only complaint is the beach location was not conducive to swimming in the ocean due to choppiness.
We had a great time at FiestaAmericana and really appreciated the fact that there are multiple restaurants located onsite. This allows you to experience the variety of different cuisines without having to leave the property. All of the hotel staff that we interacted with were friendly and personable. Even when they closed the pool at 10pm for cleaning the staff where very apologetic about having to ask you to exit the pool, but suggested that we could still use the hot tub! Overall, this was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing property

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great, friendly staff Great food choices Wonderful views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Awesome Time in Cabo

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A little softer bed
Location: No need to leave the facility, totally relaxing.
We were wondering what to expect after reading all the reviews but decided to choose the Fiesta Americana all inclusive package based on the 4.5 rating, the diversity of dining facilities, and the photos. We arrived at the hotel around 5:00-5:30 pm and had not eaten all day. We went immediately to the El Mexicano restaurant, the service and food was great! We would have spent an easy $80.00 at home for the meal and drinks. In addition the Peninsula restaurants service and food was amazing as well, and the small restaurant above the beach to the west of the pool served some awesome fish tacos. Our room was very clean with some great stone/marble work in the bathroom and floors. The beds are a little hard, but the pillows were great, and the view was more than we expected. Overall, the total package was well worth it! Carry some ones $ for tips it really makes a difference; the staff works very hard and really appreciates the gesture but keep in mind tipping is not required. A special thanks to Daniel on the beach, Rafael at the Peninsula restaurant, William at the El Mexicano restaurant, and Pablo for the great fish tacos. We had a great time in Cabo and can't wait until next time; the iguanas were too cool. Thanks JP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Dont go in the heat of the summer - NO A/C

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: good cocktails made by Gill @ the GranClub concierge nice grounds friendly staff - always smile and say 'hola' great little beach
Cons: TURN ON THE AIR CONDITIONER IN THE RESTAURANTS DURING THE SUMMER TURN ON THE POOL WATER COOLERS DURING THE WEEK
Location: visiting and getting a tour of Capella Pedregal and the Al Farallon restaurant was the highlight of the whole trip
good: all inclusive - yay for lots of beers and food decent rooms - no need to take a photo, but did the job - they had good A/C nice pools, cabanas, beach access Gil @ the Gran Club Concierge Bad: no Air conditioning in any of the all inclusive restaurants. The story told to us was its expected to be fixed 'next week', but I had friends stay 1 month before and their was no AC in the restaurants. Furthermore, the manager who I complained to, his office (in the same building as the restaurants), was nice and cool. Further investigation led me to believe they do not run the AC ever during the summer months - I guess they can't afford it. It made the all inclusive eating experience unpleasurable. The staff works their butt off, but they are under staffed and are not trained in customer service the way we expect - specifically in the restaurants. The Italian restaurant took over an hour to get sea, and other families with 3 people left after waiting for almost two hours. This occurred all the while 6 empty tables sat open and unset. The manager failed recognize this fact. This resulted in fewer tips for the hardworking staff as you couldn't get timely service, you were sweating the whole time, and all you wanted to do was return to your room to cool off. The pool on Tuesday,Wednesday and Thursday was HOT. then magically, it cooled down on Friday - when new guests arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Had a beatiful time. The staff at the hotel are very nice and go out there way to assist you with anything. They serve top self liquior and everything that I have eaten was great.