Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from SLC from Salt Lake City, UT

Very nice!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Staff constantly cleans - tables, walkways, beach area. Really nicely kept. Very friendly people at the hotel. Beautiful pools and grounds.
Location: Snorkeling trip is a must! Very fun.
Clean, very friendly and attentive staff. We had a great time! Food is good, the drinks are not watered down. Beautiful beach where you can swim. We did not have a problem with timeshare salespeople at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from georgia

Nice facility. Great value.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Politeness and friendliness of staff- 5 star. Food 3 1/2 stars which is good from a foodie and a LOT of food. Excellent pool and beach. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: A balcony with ocean view is well worth it - superb views, and the all-inclusive is exceptional value!!!
Location: Deep sea fishing was a highlight of our trip - Marlin baby!!!
Superb vacation destination!!! Ensure you borrow snorkeling gear to enjoy the Amazing reef, teeming with fish, at the resort itself. The restaurant options are superb. Also, Rafael, serving at the Italian restaurant offered exceptional service - thank you so much for making our vacation so special Rafael!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Superior, CO

Great family vacation spot!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Loved the all-inclusive - this is the only way to go with kids. The grounds were amazing and the staff was very friendly. The property offers snorkeling and access to ocean. Kids loved the snorkeling and swimming with the fish. Only complaint would be a rougher than usual sand on beach. However, this was easily overlooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Michigan

Nearly Perfect

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Excellent rating for every facet except Check-in. Thirty to forty-five minute wait is not a great way to start. However, everything after that makes that experience fade. Now that I think about it I should say it's horrible to keep everyone away so we can have it to ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara from Vancouver, BC

Gorgeous place for a honeymoon!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at Fiesta Americana. The resort, the staff, the restaurants and facilities were great. You occasionally hear about all inclusive been average at best but we can't complain - we ate a la carte every night at 5 restaurants, had a server attend to us right away with a beverage once we sat by the pool and got entertained every night with live music by the bon fire. Highly recommend this seclusive, beautiful resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA..

Perfect. our honey moon was exceptional.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Everything was perfect..We pic the best hotel in Cabo San Lucas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very attentive and happy. The grounds were very well maintained.
Cons: The food for breakfast and dinner at the buffet was not the best.
My husband and I visited Fiesta Americana with another couple. We were there during high school spring break time, but the hotel was not filled with high school kids. There was a good variety of families and young couples. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Not very swim accessible. Staff great!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful location! Definitely go to San Jose del Los cabos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mina & Dino from Michigan

excelente :-)

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe night entertainment
Location: we want on Pirate ship , and swimming with Dolphins we had amazing experience :-)
This was our first trip to Mexico (Los Cabos) and I cannot say enough good things about it. The hotel is incredible--very friendly staff, good food. Location is perfect on the beach & the pool is a great temperature .Rooms are were clean .The food in all the restaurants was wonderful Especially wanted to mention some of the servers--- and Jesus at Peninsula in particular were exceptional, Also the manager of the Peninsula Alexandoro is very friendly and very nice . We loved #1 Peninsula ,Rosato (Italian) and La Bodega (Argentine/Steak). The entire staff was great . The manager La bodega was very nice and friendly .There's a little coffee house next to the gift shop that had soft serve ice cream that was a real treat for the kids. Our two boys age 7 and 10 went to the kids club, which was decent. The girls there Naomi and Maydel were excellent and very friendly to the kids. We saw whales in the ocean just off the beach pretty much every day, and iguanas hanging out on the rocks by the pool. At night there is entertainment (a small band, an electric violinist) by the fire pit. We really enjoyed entertainment by electric violinist Luciano Pavan . All the staff from this hotel are very nice, friendly , and hard working people . They deserve a good tip ! All the staff speak very good English which makes it easier. I will highly recommended this hotel to all my friends and family ;-)