Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, CA

Posted Dec 20, 2014
great facilities (with kids' club), great selection of food and great fun place for family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Wonderful view with wonderful staff!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The pools were a lot of fun. We also loved the wait staff at the restaurants. They would get to know us and know what we would like to order.
Cons: The wait time to check in or ask a question at the front.
Location: Cabo wabo!
We loved the view of the ocean and the whales! The staff was amazing and made us feel like we were at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice resort and staff but huge disappointments

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Pool, friendly staff
Cons: Don't re-use water bottles and have better food options. Instead of having multiple sub-par restaurants, focus on having 3 good ones.
Location: 10 minute drive from marina
Resort is nice with great views. Pool is awesome and perfect for small children because there is a large shallow end area. The beach is very rocky. You can see fish but sand is very rocky and can hurt your feet. Service was great and staff was very attentive and nice. Room was nice and clean enough (drawers and corners were dusty but I could live with it). Biggest issue is the fact that they re-used bottled waters. On separate occasions, I was given un-sealed bottles that had been refilled with water. That is disgusting and unsanitary. Considering this is supposed to be a 4.5 star resort, I was absolutely appalled. I didn't say anything to our waiters because I didn't want to cause a scene but looking back, I wish I did. Next issue is the food. We did the All-Inclusive and tried all the restaurants. I've stayed at 3 other All-Inclusives previously to Fiesta Americana. At best, their food was mediocre. I couldn't believe the prices they were charging for sub-par food at this resort for non All-Inclusive guests. Also, the map and restaurant listings they gave us were not accurate because not all restaurants were open when they listed them to be. Main Buffet was the most pathetic buffet I have ever been to. Other Restaurants had slightly better food but service took too long. Dinner lasted over 2 hours each time. I won't be ever going to this resort again. Expedia should lower their star rating to 3.5 for quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Lots of activities, great pools. Very quiet and nice.
Location: 10 minutes to town, the hotel has a very affordable shuttle service.
You would never had known that this hotel was one of the most severely damaged in Hurricaine Odlie, except for the TV monitor running in the lobby. The hotel has been (almost) fully repaired (but, I had to really look for the areas that are still being repaired), and the staff is very eager to serve the customers, as they only reopened a month ago. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The Ceviche bar is great- we ordered the Tuna Tostada almost every day. The bartender at the lobby bar gave my husband his own personalized Tequila tasting, which he loved. The beach is really pretty, but bring your water shoes, as the rocks are quite sharp. And, bring your snorkel, as there are many beautiful fish that are swimming in the rocks just off the shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Great ocean view. Waves a little too rough.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: More buffet options.
Did not pay for ocean view upgrade, but had a good view of it from my room. Staff was extremely nice and friendly. Only one buffet and it was breakfast only. The only horrible thing was dinner at El Mexico. Service was extremely slow and food was not great. Would not recommend that restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel in a picturesque setting.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The pool service was amazing. The views from our club rooms could not be beat. A very relaxing spot.
Cons: The spa needs to upgrade their sanitization.
Location: Shuttle service for a reasonable price into Cabo gives you access to all available activities.
Considering the hotel just opened 2 weeks prior to our stay after a major hurricane it was simply amazing what the hotel was able to accomplish. Check in and out was a 3. We were not given any info about the property, the restaurants, activities and had a problem with using our credit card yet checking with the credit card company they had no record of it being used. Card worked fine in spa. The service around the pool was exceptional the best I have had in 30 years of travelling. Service in the restaurants was dependent on your server; some great some not so great. Food was above average. I would give the pedi's a miss as they exchanged tools between clients, something I thought this chain would be above. Overall we had a pleasing experience…
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, N.L.

Hotel con Excelente Servicio

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: El trato del personal
Cons: Incluir postres sin azúcar (sugar free)
Location: El Hotel es muy agradable con actividades nocturnas para toda la familia y se pueden tomar tours para todos los lugares turísticos de alrededor.
La atención de todo el personal del hotel fue excelente, en el área de la alberca se esmeran por darte todo lo que quieras o necesites, así como en El Bar y en los restaurantes especialmente en La Península donde quedamos abrumados de tanta atención.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic! Couldn't have expected more.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Wow, what a beautiful resort and an amazing recovery effort after the hurricane. Edwin and Isreal were wonderful by the pool. Everyone was so friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Not a four star hotel. Food was hit and miss. We had one really great meal at the firepit, but went back the next night for Thai food and it was awful!! Got up and left....Which was supposed to be my birthday dinner. Staff was very nice, but rooms smelled and were not that great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Some good, some bad

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Location and views are great. The beach is better than most corridor locations. You can actually swim here and there is excellent snorkeling right in front of the hotel. We had a deluxe room which was comfortable but pretty average. The staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. The food was quite mixed. The buffet was awful, breakfast and lunch. Sushi restaurant and the ceviche bar were great. Had a great meal at the Italian place one night and a lousy one the next. the entertainment was pretty bad, except for the Mexican cultural show which had an excellent mariachi band. They had a private party for travel agents one night that appeared to have good entertainment. Of course, we weren't invited, even though the music went on at loud volume until very late directly in view of our room. We found this offensive. There was lots of construction still from the hurricane, but we can hardly hold this against them. The hair dryer broke, but was never replaced, despite our request. C+/B- grade.