Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan hill, CA

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Loved all the food variety. Everything was delicious.
Cons: I felt there was too much emphasis on tipping by several employees which takes away from the experience.
Location: Hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Caba San Lucas and 10 minutes from San Jose del Cabo.
All of the staff was very welcoming. We eat at all the restaurants and everything was delicious. We will definitely stay there again. Had some minor issues with our room card getting deactivated but no other issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but way overpriced!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The facility is nice but I don't think its worth the price. Its also far from downtown/marina and a taxi is 40$ US dollars which can get pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, texas

Ca't say enough good things about this place!!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The grounds and hotel were impeccably clean and maintained. The entire staff were very warm, friendly and always willing to help. This included everyone from management to maids and groundskeepers! The food was excellent in all the restaurants and the buffet lines were always kept clean and stocked. My only complaints were that the alcoholic drinks were very "weak" and the air conditioning was broke in the lobby and restaurants- and at the hottest time of the year!! Room ac's were fine however and they get credit for doing everything they could to keep people comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very Nice, Clean, Great Staff, Wonderful Food

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: All the pools, the service. It was very quiet - away from the downtown area, which is what we wanted.
Cons: Not all of the restaurants were open when they were supposed to be - I don't know if the concierge was updated when that was the case.
Location: We wanted a relaxing vacation so we didn't venture out much, but the "Swimming with the Dolphins" was very fun!
Would totally go back to this hotel; probably not the end of August though as the humidity was overwhelming. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Hotel and grounds were constantly being cleaned. The food was very good at all the restaurants - we chose the "all inclusive" so it was fun trying new things. Be prepared at the airport for a number of people trying to get you to do a time share with the promise of reduced rates for activities. If that is something you are not interested in, just head straight for the taxi window, get your taxi ticket, and head to the hotel(about a 45 minute ride); you will be less frustrated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel with many swimming pools.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Many restaurants, with lots of choices
Cons: More activities (sport) on day time and also some activities in the evenings.
Location: Cabos San Luca is 15mn away and easy to visit. A safe place. The Young can go out there in the evenings.
The rooms were well equiped and clean. The meals were excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Sweaty, Sweaty, Sweaty

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel overall was clean yet dirty room service dishes/glasses could have and should have been picked up faster. All the hotel restaurants had no air conditioning so it made for a sweaty meal of self and staff. The food was mediocre yet the wait staff was nice and attentive. It took the hotel 3 days and 3 try's to fix my room air conditioning. There was two days of short lived but fairly substantive rain and this through the hotel into a dither. Several days to recover. Lastly, no matter the deal I would not stay at the Fiesta Americana again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corona california

Great staff great hotel just needs room update

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Staff was great Antonio and Oscar @ the bikini bar were awesome. Laura at the grill was great and Pedro pool side too. Thank you staff was best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulshear, Tx

It fell short of my expectations

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Rooms excellent, staff very good, food hit or miss, drinks weak. Hotel had some goofy policies that cost me a few extra bucks. It's remote, so going anywhere is an expense you need to budget for. IMHO a car is a must if you want to see Cabo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great stay at Fiesta... but, I wish...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: - nice property, well maintained. good size rooms. well trained staff. good service. nice pools. restaurants variety and selection are excellent.
Cons: - Restaurants need to be air conditioned. - Pools temperatures are too warm. - Create a game room for older kids (preteens and teenagers)
Location: Unable to comment, since we stayed at the property during our stay.
Travel dates: Aug. 18 to 23,2014. Likes: - nice property, well maintained - good size rooms - well trained staff. good service. - nice pools - restaurants variety and selection are excellent Dislikes: - restaurants are NOT air conditioned - pool water temperature too warm - beach NOT for swimming - no game room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Fiesta Americana Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: internet
Cons: Arcade or game room for older kids
Location: Marina and local shops
First of all, this is a nice property. All the staff members are very friendly. However, I didn't like the fact that as soon as we walked in the hotel, a vacation club sales person talked us into the presentation and instead of 90 minutes, we spend half a day hearing why we should spend $40 K to buy basically timeshare. Also, several of my cloths were stolen from my room. It was disappointing and worrisome. The management tried to help but kept suggesting that I left them at home. That would be impossible since I saw them that morning. Second, they were insisting us on using the Cabana to make up for the loss. Finally when I agreed, no one showed up. Since they had to go through all my cloths to find the cover-up/dresses, it wasn't a great feeling. When I stopped by the boutique to buy one, the price was outrageous. Also, I wish there was a game room or arcade for older kids. food was great. We loved the fact it was all inclusive. Rooms were nice. Also, since our flight was at 5 pm, they let us stay in the room until 2.