Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly from Michigan

Nearly Perfect

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Excellent rating for every facet except Check-in. Thirty to forty-five minute wait is not a great way to start. However, everything after that makes that experience fade. Now that I think about it I should say it's horrible to keep everyone away so we can have it to ourselves!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kara from Vancouver, BC

Gorgeous place for a honeymoon!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
My husband and I just returned from our honeymoon at Fiesta Americana. The resort, the staff, the restaurants and facilities were great. You occasionally hear about all inclusive been average at best but we can't complain - we ate a la carte every night at 5 restaurants, had a server attend to us right away with a beverage once we sat by the pool and got entertained every night with live music by the bon fire. Highly recommend this seclusive, beautiful resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA..

Perfect. our honey moon was exceptional.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Everything was perfect..We pic the best hotel in Cabo San Lucas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little vacation

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was very attentive and happy. The grounds were very well maintained.
Cons: The food for breakfast and dinner at the buffet was not the best.
My husband and I visited Fiesta Americana with another couple. We were there during high school spring break time, but the hotel was not filled with high school kids. There was a good variety of families and young couples. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Not very swim accessible. Staff great!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful location! Definitely go to San Jose del Los cabos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mina & Dino from Michigan

excelente :-)

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe night entertainment
Location: we want on Pirate ship , and swimming with Dolphins we had amazing experience :-)
This was our first trip to Mexico (Los Cabos) and I cannot say enough good things about it. The hotel is incredible--very friendly staff, good food. Location is perfect on the beach & the pool is a great temperature .Rooms are were clean .The food in all the restaurants was wonderful Especially wanted to mention some of the servers--- and Jesus at Peninsula in particular were exceptional, Also the manager of the Peninsula Alexandoro is very friendly and very nice . We loved #1 Peninsula ,Rosato (Italian) and La Bodega (Argentine/Steak). The entire staff was great . The manager La bodega was very nice and friendly .There's a little coffee house next to the gift shop that had soft serve ice cream that was a real treat for the kids. Our two boys age 7 and 10 went to the kids club, which was decent. The girls there Naomi and Maydel were excellent and very friendly to the kids. We saw whales in the ocean just off the beach pretty much every day, and iguanas hanging out on the rocks by the pool. At night there is entertainment (a small band, an electric violinist) by the fire pit. We really enjoyed entertainment by electric violinist Luciano Pavan . All the staff from this hotel are very nice, friendly , and hard working people . They deserve a good tip ! All the staff speak very good English which makes it easier. I will highly recommended this hotel to all my friends and family ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from San Fran-Bay area

Nice Hotel, but not much Beach activity

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The food and Service was very good
Cons: More Night activity or performance, there was one night of Mexican fiesta night, with good food and shows which was good.
Location: A bit far from downtown, but it was only $20 cab ride(good for 4 people)
Unfortunately there was not much of pool activity except water aerobic once a day . They could improve the day activity since the beach is rocking and limited beach activity. No activity for younger(Teenagers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from braintree, ma

Great hotel with plenty to offer

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Private beach, many pools, great food and drinks.
Cons: Front desk service always seemed backed up. Could use extra employees there. Would be helpful if lobby staff could also help out guests with issues.
Location: Ten minute trip from downtown. We opted for hotel shuttle, $20 round trip. Lots of shops, restaurants, bars in the marina area. Nice place to walk.
Very relaxing resort. Can be busy during day, but at night quiets down. We were at the fire pit every night and the peninsula bar with Carlos. Most people here seem to wake up on the earlier side to start the day and are in bed earlier. You can find pool chairs, but may want to save favorite seats while getting breakfast. Try the green breakfast juice, it is refreshing! We ate at all of the restaurants except for sushi bar. The hours just didn't comply with our schedule unless you wanted dinner there. Really enjoyed the Italian restaurant food, however service was extremely slow the night we went. Our whole meal took 2 hours. They seemed understaffed. I was not impressed with the peninsula dinner of Thai food, just not appetizing meal choices. Authentic Mexican restaurant was surprising and unique. The first day checking in we had to wait for our room, one of the guest services employees showed us brochures for excursions and tours. He also signed us up for the sales pitch on becoming a member with timeshare points. Although it took well over 90 min (closer to 5 hrs) for us it was worth it since we got a free sunset dinner cruise and 2 free massages in the spa. My husband also got a round of golf on the ocean course half price. We ended up signing up for the points since we like to travel so much, it made sense for us. Would def travel back to Cabo, enjoyed our anniversary week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Very impressed with the hotel location, service, food, views and landscape! we snorkel right at the hotel beach and saw lots of fish. Food is excellent, especially recommend the Argentina restaurant. You can get a taxi $5/p to Cabos San Lucus Marina, but it's just so so. We signed up a 3 hour cruise from hotel and saw several whales very closeby. That was the best of the trip!!!
1 out of 5
by Don from LA

Disgusting

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The Ocean
Cons: Staff and service. They have to understand English.
Location: Have no idea.
The food is a long stored defrosted fast food! Vegans and vegetarians should avoid this place otherwise they stay hungry. All salads are choices of wilted leaves and rotten tomatoes. The only descent meat is a stake in Bodega restaurant and only when cooks do not miss the right time to turn it over. And never believe menus where "catch of the day" is pointed. All fish in the hotel is defrosted! No fresh fish at all. The only beer they serve in the hotel is a mix of water, alcohol and artificial flavors. If you want a bottle a traditional Mexican Corona be prepared for a staff mockery and to be completely ignored. They could bring you Corona only in case you would wage a war at the reception with the management. It could take you a few hours. That's all inclusive! Beach beds and tables are blotted all over with sweet cocktails and beer. The ground floor rooms stink and are dingy. But the Ocean is great! Just the Ocean.