Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hidden gem.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The best in Cabo! The rooms are better than the best in Vegas. We really couldn't believe it. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LA

Total Relaxation

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location, grounds, amenities, staff and rooms are top notch.
Location: 10 min walking from the marina and downtown Cabo, which offer a number of activities, shops and restaurants.
Had awesome time at this resort. Grand Solmar offers anything one needs while on vacation. The 4 pools and wet bars are beautiful. The staff is extremely helpful and polite, very well trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

Nice getaway..

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice pools
Location: Pacific Ocean right in front is definitely not for swimming.
Went for the weekend and enjoyed the stay. Hotel is nearby the harbor and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsay from Texas

Gorgeous Hotel with the BEST location

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel is beautiful...especially the pools!!! Amazing rooms with beautiful views. The only negative about the room is that you can't turn the thermostat down as low as you want, and our room was slightly humid. Also, the food was good not great! This hotel has a great location close to town, and I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 21, 2014
Lovely. My gf forgot her purse. We were on the way to the airport. They call us back. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but too far from town

Posted May 19, 2014
The facilities at the hotel were 5 star. Beautiful pools, rooms and views of the ocean. But there was no ambiance; no music, no activities. Kinda dead. Another big downfall was the walk to town. It was a long walk. You definetly wouldn't go more than once in a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chgobrt from Chicago

Beware the construction

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the whole our stay was average. The resort is under major construction and while the workers were on vacation during our stay (so there was no noise), I felt that the general ambience was that of an unfinished resort. There was nothing outstanding about the resort. The staff were decent (apart from valet guys), pools are nice, but nothing extraordinary, food and drinks were OK, if a little slow to deliver, but in general, I think that the place is overpriced for what it has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel close, easy walk into Cabo

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: We particularly liked the location, and the adult pool area. Very quiet at that end, the service by the pool staff throughout the day was excellent.
Cons: Service in the restaurants in the evenings was very disappointing. We waited a long time for our food and drinks, and did mention this to the staff.
Location: The location was excellent, a ten minute walk into The Marina area. Lots of restaurants, bars, shops etc. Also, boat charters to other beaches.
Room was ready upon arrival. Very clean resort, and despite the construction going on, we never heard any noise throughout our entire stay - we were in building six. Upon arrival, we were offered free breakfast or free lunch the next day, if we went along for the time share talk - we declined, and happy to say were never approached again by any of the staff. Lots of people were taking advantage of the free breakfast and resort credit(300USD). Service in the restaurants in the evenings were very slow. Despite that we were very happy with our stay at Grand Solmar Lands End.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Ottawa

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: I love the room and the cleanliness and the accessibility of having a kitchen.
Cons: Gym will be offered at some point as well as more spa services.
Location: Cabo has to get the locals to tone down their constant selling rants which get annoying and do not bother going to Madano beach - not nice at all!
Just returned from a great week at this beautiful hotel. The grounds are pristine, the room was lovely and the staff very nice and friendly. We will definitely return and actually purchased a membership while we were there. We only ate at the pool bar twice and had room service once as we wanted to try a few of the restaurants in Cabo. For anyone reading this review - I would definitely recommend eating at Romeo et Julieta and Hacienda El Coyote. Our meals were delicious and the service impeccable. We also enjoyed Cabo Wabo and Senor Sweets. I was travelling with an 18 and 14 year old and so we didn't go clubbing or any of the nighttime activities. We went on the Sunset Cruise which was very nice. It was a very nice relaxing week away from the horrors of our Canadian winters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Logan utah

Best vacation ever!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is picture perfect. Staff is very accommodating. Not excited about the dress code but it was not enforced. The restaurant excellent but the service was very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Dear Chris We would like to thank you for your comments about our staff and our restaurant. We are working really hard to exceed all our guest expectations, making the service much faster at breakfast and dining. At night we definetly ask our guest to dress accordly to our fine dining restaurant. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we will be honor to welcome you back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Rodrigo, Hotel Management
Dear Chris It is an honor when a guest take his time to sharen his experience with all our fellow guest. We are deeply privilege becasuse of that. We will be waiting for you for your next holiday to enjoy Paradise again. Sincerely,