Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I would like to appreciate all of the employees, very nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Fun getaway

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My wife & I just got back from celebrating my bday & our anniversary. Our 1st time ever going to cabo & we had an amazing, fun & relaxing time at the hacienda encantada. All of the staff was super friendly & helpful. Especially Moises & his taco & tequila bar crew. Definitely going back soon with the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great staff! Especially Esmeralda at the pool bar! View of sea of Cortez from every balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: the WIFI is extremely slow and only available in the lobby. I was here last year and the WIFI was free throughout the entire resort and not as slow
Location: Free shuttle to town is great, part of "all inclusive"
Great trip, had a great time. Food and drinks are very expensive if you do not have all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great quick vacation

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The views, the staff, and the rooms were all wonderful!
Cons: Would love more food options.
Location: The hotel is not in the center of Cabo, but rather a $20usd cab from there.
Our stay at Hacienda was wonderful. It's a great choice for someone looking to have a relaxing trip to Cabo with views that can't be beat. A nice option for those who aren't looking for the club scene of downtown Cabo. They have a cheap shuttle to their sister hotel downtown though for those looking to check out the marina and downtown Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
This hotel is amazing! the staff is great, food and services are amazing, the view from the rooms is breathtaking! Overall a great vacation spot. The restaurants and food are superb, the rooms are fully equipped and the hotel's amenities are great. Beautiful view from the "Infinity Pool" too! Perfect for a good relaxing trip. And the all inclusive helps too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Long Beach, CA

LOVE THIS RESORT!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel is super friendly. Everyone smiles and says "Hola!" as they pass you and there was always someone available for any request.
Cons: Children are discouraged at the infinity pool. If one pool is going to be exclusive it should be the upper pool not the best pool with the best view!
Location: We liked hanging @ "The Office" on the beach in Cabo. Took a water taxi to "Lover's Beach" @ Land's End & rode on the "banana" pulled behind a boat.
I went on vacation with my 3 kids ages 4, 5, & 8 and we purchased the all inclusive option through Expedia and I feel like we got a very good price. We had a 2 bedroom family suite which was just 2 adjoining rooms (both very nice). My sister had a one bedroom suite right next door that I would reserve next time though, because it was much more spacious and better for a large group and with the sofa bed and lounge type couches, it had plenty of sleeping room. The whole place is clean, well maintained and beautifully decorated. We stayed 5 nights and did something a little bit different each night. All of the food was good, our favorite was Tequila Bar & Grill which is a taco bar that we frequented. We also enjoyed ordering food and eating right by the pool. When you are all inclusive there is also a free shuttle into Cabo San Lucas. The shuttle ride is about 15 minutes there and 10 minutes back (due to one way road access). There are also a handful of restaurants that you can eat in for free in Cabo San Lucas (same owners so they have an "eat out" plan) which is nice. We tried one of the included restaurants in the Cabo Marina (Jack's Bar & Grill) but did not like the food there. The hotel is right on the ocean with beach access but no swimming because it's too rocky. The hotel is on the cliff so it is a bit hilly, which I liked for exercise and there are staff driving around in golf carts at all times to scoop you up & drop you where you want to go if you don't want to walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic 'Bait and Switch'

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I am in the hospitality industry and own my own company - I believe the customer is always right (if I disagree) - I do my best to make them happy...
Location: NOTHING - too far from town and all activities!
HORRIBLE! We planned the trip with our best friends. I contacted Expedia and explained we wanted a 'suite' with two bedrooms/two baths (king beds in each bedroom), full kitchen, shared areas (living and dining). We were told there was a 'Family Suite' at this hotel, which had exactly what I wanted - I asked all the questions and agreed to pay A LOT for the accommodations. We arrived at the hotel and we were escorted to two rooms - with a shared door. The manager told me what I wanted was their 'Presidential Suite', but unfortunately it was booked. I truly believe with what we paid - we should have gotten more than two 'adjoining' rooms. He then asked me what I was going to do - I said we were leaving and we would not pay for these rooms. Since we were already in Cabo - American Express reserved two adjoining rooms at the Fiesta Marina in Cabo - we loved it!!! So, we ended up paying almost 1/2 for a hotel on the marina and convenient to everything vs the Hacienda which is out in the middle of nowhere! Also, at the Hacienda Encantada - in the short time we were there - we were approached by four different people offering 'free' services or meals or cruises for our time to sit thru a time share presentation. Too many intrusions on our valuable vacation time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vaseeleesa from BC, Canada

Enchanting holiday.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Location is great and the landscaping is phenomenal. A glance in any direction brings pleasure to your soul. Every square inch breathes beauty.
Cons: The menu needs to rise to meet the prices charged for very simple fare, or charge less for providing simple fast food snacks. Less fumes from the cart
Location: This is a placid resort. One is responsible for making one's own fun, as little entertainment is provided by the hotel.
Each morning began by watching whales cavort in the bay from the spacious deck off our room, And continued from our comfortable beach sun beds, under a shady umbrella. Vivacious bellboys spirited us about the resort on golf carts and accommodating wait staff and towel boys made each moment of our stay pleasant. The traditional Mexican decor would be further enhanced by more traditional Mexican rather than western music and entertainment. There is a phenomenal gathering place, which begs for evening gatherings to view dancers, or listen to singers or musicians and encourage mixing of the guests. Perhaps the expansion plans will include evening gatherings. However, our stay was restful,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views absolutely breathtaking

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Excellent staff everyone is very helpful. This is a place you go to relax. Be prepared to be asked to attend an open house..or time share tour. You must be persistent if you do not want to attend. We were there five nights, had we stayed longer we may have gone. If I were an "owner" and had family there I would not want them to be asked many times to attend the open house. Its only in the lobby where you are asked. Overall a fantastic experience. The beach is ok for walking only. The pool and lounge area ocean front iis amazing! Would definitely go back and stay longer.