Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, good experience, decent food

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The staff is amazing and quite accommodating. Love the shuttle to downtown for $5 pp each way, much better deal than taxi. Food was good at the bar. Restaurant food was decent. Drinks were average. Breakfast was good. Did not like that there kids in the adult areas and the hotel staff didn't seem to manage that... Maybe because no one complained...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kcmo

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The grounds of this hotel are absolutely beautiful and they keep it in immaculate condition! The infinity pool is amazing and breakfast buffet is really good! My cons on this hotel are - the water temperature in the shower is terrible. It would go from steaming hot to freezing cold in a matter of seconds. Never giving you any kind of warning- I wouldn't stand directly in the water steam for fear of getting scalded, yes it was that hot. My second complaint is that there is a cute little taco bar called el Eden that everyone kept saying was incredible. However the night we went they served hamburgers, not tacos and then continued to have various theme nights the rest of the week. And they were not open for lunch. That was disappointing! We had a massage while we were there and they offered a nice promotion. The facilities were nice and staff was ok except our therapists whispered and giggled quietly while working on my husband and I , so that was slightly uncomfortable. Overall I would say the hotel has nice accommodations. We've been to Cabo before and stayed at the Hilton which is outstanding. So we were a little pickier than most when rating this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Awesome Resort

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Best view in Cabo, very accommodating staff and great room, very family friendly and no loud, crazy partiers.
Cons: food was good but not great
Location: location far enough away from main strip to be quiet but downtown Cabo was easily accessible with the shuttle
What a beautiful resort. The staff was great and the facilities were awesome. The location is great in that it is far enough from the main strip to where it is quiet. We sat on our balcony and watched whales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Medellin, Colombia

Excellent hotel, Unbeatable room and bed Comfort

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: View, room and bed comfort
Cons: Food is ok, but not extraordinary. Service is ok, but sometimes is slow, and not standarized. It can me improved.
Location: Location is great, 10 mins taxi drive from Cabo San Lucas, and 35 Mins drive from airport.
It was a great hotel, excellent rooms, the best bed ever. Spacefull rooms, and bathrooms, Food is ok but was expected to be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Agradable

Posted Mar 22, 2015
El hotel esta bien. Las salida es demasiado temprano, a las 10 de la mañana. Se debe aclarar las promociones, exipedia promociona desayuno y en el hotel no la incluye
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Great Resort

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the food here, the view, the calm, the pools, the rooms.
Cons: Pretty pushy sales people for timeshares available at the resort. Even if you get away saying no when you check in, someone will find you again.
Location: We were here in March and the whale watching was great. We took a whale watching tour and could watch them even from our balcony or from the pool.
I had initially chosen this hotel on recommendation of a friend and because on Expedia a King Suite was listed. But we were given a suite with double beds when we arrived. We were told everything is just a "request" and nothing is guaranteed. It is an amazing resort. Every room has a balcony and every room is ocean side, some with views. We were there spring break time and the resort was not full. Even if it were, I think it would be pretty quiet. There were some families and younger people there, but mostly older crowd. This was our first time in the Cabo area. This hotel is about 30 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from downtown Cabo. Downtown was overwhelming with people and spring breakers. The hotel was the opposite and a great retreat when you wanted to escape the crazy. This hotel has a shuttle that costs 5$ per person to another resort right on the marina and then you also pay that for a ticket back to the hotel on the shuttle. The shuttle was an easy way to get in and out of town for far less than paying a cab which was $25. **The shuttles and taxis are BEYOND the people that will offer you timeshare presentations for a ride out of there. You do not have to stop and talk to them!!!! It is disorienting after going through customs, getting luggage in another section, pressing the button for random luggage searches in another area, then being forced to walk through people selling timeshares, THEN you get to the taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

I would recommend again; not close to CITY

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I have to say this was an amazing place. Most reviews spot on. Although there is a favorable currency exchange (make sure you know what 1 U S D buys because a lot of the charges are in Pesos). PRO's very nice set up, didn’t get hit too hard to buy a timeshare (rejected every request for one; they are in phase 3 of 6) nice set up by the ocean (don’t get too concerned about the rocks as no one swims in the ocean anyway), make sure you find the 2nd pool near the ocean and watch the sunsets at The Point; highest spot near the time share sales office (round building) above the breakfast place. Dinners about 30/person at resort with themed nights most nights (included entertainment). Food was good. CON's: I wish it was a little easier to get to town to eat and do the local stuff (dedicated taxi service at the hotel) 1 mile to walk (up hill) for the 60 cent local bus service on the main drag.. taxi back to the hotel 27...their shuttle only goes every 2 hours, Five each way per person)...to a beach near the east side of the marina (if you were going to do something like the Cabo Rey dinner cruise (far West side of marina), its a serious hike or another taxi. Cant use the shuttle service you came into hotel with as the hotel taxi agreement is in place (to go back to the airport) SJD taxi fee (75 for 1 to 4 peeps plus 20 for every additional person so cost was about 20 each person; as was the shuttle). Car rental. internet prob 4 3 days; Mgt says not normal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Beautiful resort!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hacienda Encantada is a perfectly beautiful, clean, wonderful resort. The rooms were really clean, beds were so comfortable and nicely decorated. The pool areas were really great with outstanding views of the ocean. The employees were so friendly and the service was wonderful. I can't say enough about this place. We can't wait to return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star hotel (Not 4) with 2 star service.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Major service/management overhaul needed. Line at the one (!) concierge desk everyday. Dinner reservations never confirmed. Multiple calls to management for help. Took forever to hear back (if at all). Servers unhappy. Many did not speak English. Smoking allowed all over property including at pools and in restaurants. No one could tell us how to get onto the beach (??). Our "Ocean View" room was in the back of the hotel facing a HUGE construction site. Lots of noise. Food was awful. Tried to check out a couple of times and they would only print bill in Spanish. Said they had no way of printing in English. BIG thumbs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Resort!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This resort is amazing! The all inclusive deal is well worth it- all of the food was great! The only complaint I would have is the spotty WIFI which doesn't work well and is an extra cost per day. Other than that, I would recommend this resort!