Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Seattle

Pictures Do Not Do It Justice!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
First time travel to Cabo with the family. We wanted a swimmable beach as my younger son with Autism LOVES the ocean. The Hilton fit the bill, and more. The property is beautiful, well maintained and overall fantastic. The staff was VERY nice and helpful. I will be back for sure. Now, be forewarned that the food is pricey. But all you need to do is rent a car, and have your big meals "off" campus. Easy enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by laurie from Aliso Viejo, CA

Beautiful beach

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel. Beautiful swimmable beach (some sections).
Cons: Attitude of front desk staff. Maid service was not 5 star.
Problems at check in. We were told that the room we booked through Expedia did not exist. We had to be upgraded to a different room, at an additional cost, and lost a day waiting to be relocated into a room large enough for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Ohio

Beautiful Hotel - all the amenities you'd expect!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The room was lovely and the linens awesome. Beautiful amenities, quality throughout. Swimmable beach and a view to DIE for.
Cons: It would be GREAT if the Hotel offered hourly shuttles to Cabo San Lucas and San Jose Cabo. It would just be the icing on the cake.
Location: Cabos San Lucas is the FUN party touristy town. Take of the Arc dinner cruises - we did CaboMar - had a blast. Snorkel and Whale watch.
The room, view of the ocean and beach were awesome!! We saw humpback whales our first morning at the beach! The beach walk and access to the ocean for swimming was NICE. The pool and restaurants were GOOD. Restaurants and cocktails are very expensive. A mixed drink $9 - a Beer $8. Then there was a $47 breakfast buffet -- ridiculous. Could not justify it - so if you want to stay on premise for breakfast/drink/meals, I recommend getting a package with that included - especially if you are staying for a long time. Note that the Hotel is "in between" Los Cabos and San Jose Cabo. The $2 bus is recommended to save $$, however be sure to ASK where they drop you off. The first trip into Cabo San Lucas left us walking 1.5-2 miles in not so good shoes for walking! All in ALL - beautiful resort, but not for "penny pinchers"!
3 out of 5
by Dan from Newport Beach, CA

San Jose Cabo

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurants, decor, view from room.
Location: Not within walking distance of anything but the pool and the beach.
I didn't think the cost was justified. Pillows were too soft, no clock or coffee machine in room, TV stattions all were close captioned, terrace door was extremely hard to open, small TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from St Louis

Wonderful hotel with fabulous service.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't imagine changing anything except they should put the chocolates on the pillows again at turndown.
Perfect A little expensive but worth every penny. Wonderful and friendly helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by randy from omaha

Great hotel and experience

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Great place to celebrate any occasion. Staff and location were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: only thing I can think of that would be a nice add is more on-site night time activity with music and dancing etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, great food and excellent service

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Service was GREAT. They were so genuinely interested in ensuring you enjoyed your stay. Food was also really good. Infinity pool was beautiful.
Cons: Food was a little pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Sea of Cortez views

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Each night we left the balcony door open so we could fall asleep to and also wake up to the sound of the roaring surf
Cons: We were hounded every day at the beach by locals trying to sell wares. Even constantly saying no did not stop the steady stream past our beach chairs.
Location: We went deep sea fishing right from the resort, a golf course was located right behind us. Anything else was a cab or bus ride away
Wonderful staff around the resort from maids to waiters and waitresses, however the front desk staff seemed unconcerned with any issues we brought to them. Dining options were limited to 2 restaurants in the evening and pricing was far more expensive than we anticipated. Searching through Expedia for this trip we were under the impression that this trip was all-inclusive so we only took a limited amount of cash with us. We didn't find out until after arrival that this wasn't the case and were told that there were no dining options close to the hotel so our meal costs per night averaged $120 at the 2 available restaurants...not what I expected to pay in Mexico especially with the smallish portions even though the food was wonderful!! Also, coming off the elevator onto our floor (the 5th of 6) was a rather putrid sewer smell that fortunately did not carry in to our room, but carried all the way down the long walk between our door and the elevator. The room itself was warm and inviting and the view from our balcony was second to none giving a clear view over the infinity pool out to the sea where we watched the sun come up, manta rays flopping around and whales surfacing in the distance, definitely unforgettable although the beach itself is formed from coarse shells that are hard to walk on but become less coarse the closer you get to the ocean due to the pounding surf.