Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Enjoyed every minutes of our trip. The service, the food, the hotel. All very exceptional. Only downfall would be no airport shuttle service or shuttle services into the city other than a taxi or bus-- which stops running at 10pm and the bus stop is not the safest place to sit and wait once the sun sets. otherwise this place would be perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle but a quick drive to the city of you want to party and shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fantastic

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The staff at this hotel is 5-star. They were all fantastic. Every employee was polite and happy to serve. My wife and two kids had a fantastic time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, quiet, quick and easy beach access

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and pools. Friendly customer service with Quick and appropriate response to issues.
Cons: Pool bar hours (open earlier in the morning and stay open later at night). More affordable meal prices and more prompt wait times for food service.
Location: Quick and easy beach access. Short drive to excursions (dolphin swim, camel ride, snorkeling)
Had a great time at the Hilton Los Cobos in June 2014. Clean rooms. Good food, a little pricey, but good selection. Just wish the pool bartenders were more available. We would go down to the pool at 9 or 10am and want to order a Pina Colada and no one was on duty at the bar yet. Definitely not a party environment, which was good for us, being 2 couples with young children (even though they weren't with us). Family friendly hotel, but wish the alcohol service was a little more readily available. And if the food was a little more affordable then I would have probably given 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer Lowry from Hermosa Beach, CA

Above and beyond

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing service, consistently throughout the trip. Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, gorgeous facilities. Best beachfront in San Jose del Cabo. And something most hotel reviewers don't often get to write: Kept every single guest calm, comfortable, and most importantly SAFE, during category 3 Hurricane Odile. This hotel, their management, and their staff, went so far above and beyond during the storm and in the days afterward, that words are not able to express my level of gratitude and amazement. Their emergency protocol was efficient and organized, and when unpredictable things began to happen (and many of them did throughout this natural disaster,) management was quick to come up with a solution and an efficient system to handle the situation. On a scale of 1-5, I would easily give the hotel a 5 for the three days of "actual" vacation we had before the hurricane, and a score of 5000 for their hospitality, service and treatment of all of its guests in the days following.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate from San Francisco

Selfless heroes

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
My partner and I came for a long weekend of relaxation. The beach is gorgeous, and the view from the hotel over the blue water is incredible. The restaurants and drinks are very overpriced for the quality, and the rooms smelled faintly of mildew, which brought the rating down from 5 to 4. The real plus of the hotel is the staff. We got stranded there during Hurricane Odile. The glasses shattered, the power went out, the roof caved in, and there was utter mayhem with looting and power outages throughout the peninsula. The hotel took incredible care of us. The staff were selfless, going room to room sacrificing their own safety for that of the guests. Many of them lost homes, and before even commuting with their own families, they worked days on end with little sleep to ensure our safety and comfort. Superhuman effort, and one for which we will be eternally grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México DF

Fue muy placentera.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: La ubicación, las instalaciones, las habitaciones. Todo está bien
Cons: No se me ocurre.
Location: Son interesantes Cabo San Juan, Cabo Sal José y Todos Santos y hay que hacer algunas excursiones en barco.
Las instalaciones de playa son perfectas y todo está muy cuidado. Los restaurantes son buenos y también las copas, aunque tal vez algo caras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer Heidecker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Relaxing Girl's Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We stayed four 5 days/4 nights and we never left the resort. Everyone was friendly and the pool area was fantastic. The Hilton is a great deal!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

Wonderful hotel, great stay.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We had a great time with our two kids, 4 and 6. The kids had a lot of fun at the pool. They even played in the ocean, some of the beaches in cabo are too rough for little ones. Their beach is perfect. The restaurants are great too. The food is so delicious. The room is very clean and big. The only thing I think they need to improve is their kids club. Need more activities, they have two game consoles and two Football game tables. Overall, it's a great hotel, and the price is not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Would definitely recommend staying here if you go to Cabo. The resort is beautiful with really big, clean rooms that have huge beds and nice bathrooms. Food was much better than a lot of other close by resorts and you can easily catch a bus from right outside the hotel into the city for more food options. Great beach swimming right in front of the hotel or two big pools to choose from. I would highly recommend a massage at the spa also.