Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Walnut, CA, USA

Great getaway!

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: "Dinners and drinks at "The Bayview" restaurant were great.
Cons: There are a few biting bugs there, we will bring some spray next time.
Location: About an hour from the airport in San Jose Del Cabo in a very small city.
Hotel Palmas de Cortez has everything you need to have a great fishing vacation. There are reataurants and a supermarket nearby, but it's not a "shopping" destination like Cabo. The on-site restaurants each rate a 10 as far as the view, the quality and the price. There were two couples in our group and we each tried different meals every night. We even had them cook some of our fish and they did all of it to perfection. We can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Repeat visitor from Colorado

Great spot for a safe and friendly trip to Mexico

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: always felt safe
Cons: none
This was our second trip and we are already talking about a 3rd. We recommend the shuttle service from the airport. There are a few cars to rent at the resort if you want to venture out. Lots to do: ATV rentals, kayaks, snorkeling, fishing as well as pools, hot tubs and the ocean right there. Wonderful restaurants you can walk to in town and on the beach. A grocery store close for any items you might need. Such a friendly and perfect spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna from Seattle, WA, USA

nice location

Posted Feb 27, 2013
nice location, beach for a long walks shower with no warm water, restaurant expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Victor from California

Great for a kiteboarder!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: on the beach
Cons: double beds
Location: great
Had a blast kiting right outside the hotel, and the hot tub after was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pretty good hotel, we'll go there again.

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked this hotel but there was a few issues. We purchased a suite but they put us in a cabana, we stayed one night in the cabana before mentioning this to the front desk and was promptly moved to a suite. One of the two hot tubs wasn't functional. Our cabana room had a squeeky fan and break in the window. Door lock was sub par. The pool area was great and bar / food service was exceptional. The restruant on the beach was very nice, great food and service. Overall...we liked our stay, great location to grocery store and other bars and food...and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quaint, non tourist type hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely place. The staff were relatively friendly. Nice Jacuzzi. Lovely area. It is definitely for those looking for some peace and quiet. We were happy to start our vacation here, but don't know if I would want it to be the final destination to our trip. It would have been better in warmer weather when we could have used the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Colorado

Sweet slice of charming.

Posted Dec 27, 2012
Pros: Location on beach with ocean view., Sitting for breakfast (to purchase but affordable) in the adjacent restaurant was such a peaceful delight
Cons: Prefer a coffeepot in room.
Location: beautiful mountains all around, close to windsurfing and kiteboarding, great to spend time in more local Mexican town, 1 hour from San Jose Cabo
This is a lovely get away from the big resort scene. The beach and sunrises are very beautiful and the hotel is charming and classic Mexican beauty. It can be romantic and also great for family.