Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b.c. canada

Beautiful grounds on ocean setting.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice quiet little town. Beautiful grounds.food and drinks were excellent.only thing we could complain about, and we did, was the hard mattress. they brought in some egg crate foams which did make it bearable. otherwise a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Lovely classic inn near the arts district.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Loved staying here close to great little restaurants. Very safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, restaurant and nearby attractions
Nice relaxing place with all the amentities you want and need!! Going back for sure!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

OK hotel on a very nice beach

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water, non-smoking rooms
Location: Close to restaurants and beach. Also close to supermercado for food shopping. Wind surfer paradise.
The physical condition was good, but there was never any hot water. We reserved non-smoking rooms, they said they were, but they weren't. Then said that none were available. Had to leave doors open just to breath. Front desk people were OK, but the other staff appeared more interested in a tip than service. Wi-Fi was advertised, and it was only available in Lobby. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mojave California

This is the life!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. Poolside, seaside. Doesn't get any better.
Cons: On-site restaurant was good but the food in town that we tried (La Pirata comes to mind) was much better.
Location: Los Barriles is a very small town, go to relax although the ATVs and fishing/boating can keep you busy too!
Wonderful property right on the blue Sea of Cortez. Very nice ground and a wonderful pool! Staff were so friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and wished it was longer! No complaints!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Excellent but not pretty

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very good stayed their many times great location secure just not pretty great value for the buck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lolafrom La paz

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Precios muy altos, servicio deficiente, atencion deficiente, no atienden peticiones por falta de servicios en habitacion, comida regular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
room was clean. ac was great. pools and view was great. food at breakfast & dinner was very good. only negative was the bed was very hard.