Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Remote boutique resort

Posted Jul 15, 2015
After we arrived on a very rocky dirt road the end result was amazing. We were greeted by an english speaking young lady who helped us. We had beautiful room, ocean view, amazing bed/linens and coconut candle and incense. Food was good with many options for dining. Hotel Dotson a private bay easily accessible from stairs on propert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome, for those seek magical experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location, layout, access to beach, staff, peacefulness
Cons: Very important the road there is dirt, I drove there in a VW Jetta with no problem. Just chill and take some of the hills slowly. I recommend an SUV.
First the views, remote location and experience is awesome. Walking out of the hotel room on to the beach is wonderful. The beach is a coarse coral sand; sandals/water shoes are a must. Being there is better than the pictures. The staff was all extremely helpful and accommodating. All of the meals we had were delicious topped with a 270 panoramic view of the water, beach and mountains; just stunning. The afterglow of sunset, magical. My wife would rate the fish tacos at lunch as best ever! All of the meals we had were with fresh fish, so cannot speak to other proteins. Meals are priced at typical American prices, head into Los Barriles for a cheaper selection, 30 minute drive. There is a local mini-mart for cheaper beer. Do these things for the adventure of it and not cost saving… You just spent ~700/person to get there… Highly recommend adjusting the mental time to start the day with sunrise and long siesta mid-day. We did a mix of things, snorkeling, kayaking, rode quads, long walks, sea shell hunting, relaxing to the rhythm of the waves, star gazing at night… mixed in with romance Bring plenty of sunscreen, minor first aid kit with Bacitracin, Neosporin, and bandages of various size. There are Aloe Vera plants on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAFF AND ROAD

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Cons: THE ROAD
Location: NOT MUCH
EVERY ONE WAS GREAT,COURTEOUS, AND POLITE. , RESORT IS BEAUTIFUL, SUGGEST IF USING A RENTAL CAR GET A HIGH AXEL VEHICLE OR PAY THE HOTEL TO PICK YOU UP. ONCE THERE BASICALLY YOU ARE THERE UNLESS YOU ARE ADVENTUROUS ON THE ROAD TO LOS BARRILES. GOOD ATV AREA. FISHING IS A BIT MORE EXPENSIVE. OVERALL FOR THOSE WHO WANT AN EXCEPTIONALLY NICE PLACE AND VIEW AND RELAXATION THIS IS THE PLACE. YOU CAN ALSO FLY IN.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote, deserted and run on a skeleton staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms were comfortable
Cons: Food, internet
My second time at the hotel. It's in the middle of nowhere, which can be nice. The location is very nice, but there are many many great locations in Baja. The two big disappointments this time were the food and the internet connection. Internet was pretty unusable unless you sat by reception and even then it was very spotty. The food was overpriced and the 'catch of the day' was frozen from a packet. Neither the shrimp nor the fish were fresh - this from a hotel called Pescadero - give me a break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Magical Escape

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Small frig in each room would be appreciated.
Location: We rented a Quad for riding on the beaches. Water activities with towels and equipment provided.
We were astounded by the beauty of this remote, peaceful find. Thanks to the positive internet reviews we booked 2 nights and we are already planning a return visit. The road was challenging in the extreme so we were glad we had rented a jeep! Once you have navigated the twists and bumps of the hilly, dirt road you will no doubt pat yourself on the back and look forward to doing it again! We asked for a quiet room and they located us away from the few lovely families (happy, well behaved children). ALL of the rooms have ocean views and gorgeous patios and must have been renovated recently as they were like new. Very clean complex. Amazing bed and shower! Stone fireplace for those coming in the winter months...we appreciated the A/C. Landscaping was beautiful with stone circular walls, cacti gardens. Staff were very special! As if it couldn't get any more perfect, we witnessed the unusual blood moon rising out of the ocean as we had our candlelight dinner on the patio. Do come if you want a magical hide-a-way far from the tequila crowds. You will be writing the next superb review of PPP!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Corona, California

Relax

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The location is off the beaten path.
Great place if you like peace and quiet. The staff was attentive and very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Place.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Fantastic place, secluded, backed by mountains reminiscent of the Saguaro National Park (Tucson, AZ) if the latter was located by the sea. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. Food is good and sometimes spectacular, especially their fish carpaccio. We visited in mid-February and it was low season, with only few other guests. Attention to details (e.g. quality soap) was great. Loved it. Hard time finding the hotel because of inaccurate distance downloaded from Google maps. Here is my suggestion - I will let another reviewer improve on it: From the airport, getting on highway 1 is rather easy. Then, every single kilometer is painted on the road and/or on its side. For instance, the airport is at kilometer number 40 (or so, sorry, I don't have the exact number). Somewhere around kilometer number 110 - 115 (again, sorry for the lack of precision), make a sharp right (hairpin turn) into the small village of Los Barrilles. Go down all the way until you reach a T-junction and make a left. Keep following the main road and exit the village. At some point, you will arrive at a fork, next to a small police cabin, indicating Punta Pescadero both ways. Both directions are OK: one is a coastal dirt road (11 km) and the other one goes through the mountains. It is longer but is in better shape and is paved for the first 24 km. It also brings you further North than you would like so when the pavement ends, make a right (South) on the coastal dirt road and follow for about 5 km.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Valentines Weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the staff, the utter peacefulness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Secluded
Arrived at the airport and our transportation was there waiting to take us to Paradise. Although the resort is about and hour and half drive it was worth the ride. We were the only guests there for two days and had the place to ourselves. The staff was attentive and friendly. Food was fairly standard but quite good, Margaritas were superb ! If you are looking for night life, look elsewhere. If you want a place that is romantic, secluded and a place to just relax and enjoy quiet peaceful surroundings, then the Punta Pescadero is where I would recommend. We are already planning next years trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lori from phoenix

off the beaten path gem

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
we booked very last min, so this was the only hotel in los berilles that was available. it was a LONG drive away from the town, so be prepared to be way off the beaten path. was fun though. you need to want seclusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We got the quiet that we sought

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: View, service, size of room with separate living area. QUIET, no music unless you went inside.
Cons: The only thing I would change is clean cups and glasses everyday when the room was cleaned. Otherwise, nothing.
Location: This place is remote but not as much as I thought it would be. The dirt road to get to it takes about 30-40 minutes even though it is about 12 km.
We loved the quiet here. When we were shown our room, we were delighted by our view! We were so close to the water but elevated enough for a spectacular vista. THe staff was awesome. THey had snorkel equipment for us and were happy to arrange a snorkel boat tour at Cabo Pulma park. The food was tasty and fresh, after 5 days, was looking for a little more variety since I am vegetarian and would've liked a little more to choose from. THey also have a lending library which was handy once I ran out of books.