Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The hotel felt safe. No elevator, can get tiring if you on the third floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from DF

very good local hotel with a pool

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: comfortable, good location
Cons: web speed could be faster
Location: you can walk to the beach, to many restaurants and even to Walmart from the hotel. it is a short walk of 25 minutes only
the hotel was comfortable and the staff pleasing. ask for the manager Gabriel, he is very knowleageable and helpful. there is a small convienient store on site, as well as a laundry and a small restaurant which will make your breakfast. I had it included in my rate. it consist of good coffee, two pieces of toast and fruits. for a small additional fee I could get ham/eggs and beans. the bed was extremely comfortable. the insulation of the doors and windows worked fine. there was zero noise from 22:00 to 7:00. the rooms have a fridge and a fully equipped kitchen. I can recommend the hotel. you can get slightly cheaper hotels but this one is probably the best in price/performance in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 blocks up and cheap

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great hotel for budget traveler they have a laundrymat store restaurant and a pool plus the patio is a good spot to hang out and meet other guest before going out
2 out of 5
by Billie B Shears from Wiscansin

Needs work

Posted Apr 4, 2014
TV did not work nor did the fridge. There was no rooftop terrace. Full breakfast was just French toast and fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Toronto, ON, Canada

Good for the buck! Basic and decent.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Was very easy to book online. Good rate on sale going when I booked. Was absolutely worth it. Close to main street, 10 min walk max. Safe, clean, quite. Friendly and helpful staff. What else do you want for $45 bucks a night!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert

Great location to everything

Posted Feb 25, 2014
The only negative is that you can't have guest after 8pm other then that great place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel for the money.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Hotel was a good value for what you pay. Beds: pillows were uncomfortable to say the least. The staff did not speak English which made it difficult to communicate needs. Hotel was safe to stay in. Beaches and shopping were a short walk away with a taxi to the beach only $8. This is not us three plus star Hotel but maybe a 1.5 to a two star. Overall it is what we expected for the money and were generally satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JessG from london, uk

Everything we needed, short walk to the marina

Posted Feb 2, 2014
The hotel was nice enough and the pool area was lovely, just a shame that it doesn't get any sun. There was a lack of cutlery in our kitchen and cooking was a struggle due to lack of good supermarkets. Breakfast was as basic as it could be and the location was a bit sketchy but we didn't have any problems. Avoid the main beach (unless you enjoy being hasled by tat sellers every 30 seconds) walk the opposite way around the marina until the reach another smaller and quieter beach (bring lunch with you). Its perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lulu from california

Couldn't beat it for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable and authentic experiences in the local neighborhood.
Cons: Kitchen certainly needed Upgraded cooking supplies like a sharp knife a bowl, forks and better pots but we made due.
Location: Whatever you want. Beach, marina shopping good restaurants and night clubs.
If you are expecting a fancy resort atmosphere think about paying way more and missing the local atmosphere and stay someplace elce. but if you want a place where you can feel comfortable and safe within walking distance to beaches, marina, downtown activities, try h hotel santa fe. this is the best budget hotel that is clean and adequate. Kitchen is functional but lacked some basic cooking utensils but market had supplies to buy for a few bucks. It saved us alot by not going out to eat every meal. Only a couple short blocks to locals market with some produce and local atmosphere. It was fun to see and experience the local life on the ground and by foot. We would have missed so many good unique experiences had we stayed in a fancy hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful with directions. City busses were easy to find and we found the locals to be very accommodating and polite. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014