Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Hotel, highly recommended.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Loved everything about this hotel: the staff, the rooms, the views, the food, EVERYTHING!
Cons: The wi-fi connection could be better but other than that, no complaints.
Location: The location is far from los cabos, where most activities are located. The hotel provides options for different excursions.
The hotel staff was extremely pleasant. The food was great and amenities were wonderful.This was our first time in Cabo and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. This hotel is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

An overall wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Wonderful views, great service, large spacious rooms and plenty of food options.
Cons: A full shower door would help keep water from splashing outside and would allow some privacy for non-couples
Location: Walking distance from La Mega department store, ten min. cab-ride from Palmilla; thirty minutes from Cabo San Lucas and close to dolphin adventure.
This is my first time visiting Los Cabos and the first time staying in an all inclusive resort, and I have to say my experience at the Hyatt Ziva was wonderful! From the moment we arrived the service was great. Check-in was hassle free even though we arrived early. The view from the lobby is beautiful and once we got to our room, it was no different. We were there five days and it was too short! I am a stickler when it comes to hygiene and I cannot complain about this hotel. The rooms were large and very clean; mini bar and beauty products always stocked. The buffets were very good, great food variety and plenty of options for adults and children. Everyone was courteous and friendly in the restaurants but I personally loved eating at La Hacienda Steak House on the beach. The food is great and the setting is breathtaking in the evening which adds to the experience. We ordered room service a couple of times and the service was just as good. There are plenty of pools and even on the busiest days they never felt crowded. The music is not too loud so it gives ambiance but still allows you to read or relax poolside. The service at the pools is non-stop and adds to the convenience. I also enjoyed the nightly performances at the theater, especially the international show. It’s a nice option for entertainment. Overall we had a wonderful time; my daughter insists we should stay there next time and I am already planning on visiting during whale watching season. Can't wait to be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is breathtaking from the moment you pull up. Everything from the lobby, the grounds, the room, and personnel is exquisite!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Hyatt Ziva San Jose del Cabo in August

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The Hyatt Ziva has great views, nice rooms (not dated), has various pools including a swim-up bar, eight places to eat and evening entertainment.
Cons: The evening entertainment was a bit tacky at times... but fun nonetheless.
Location: The Ziva is located in San Jose del Cabo and is close enough to town and stores. Cabo San Lucas is 30 min away if a louder night-life is desired.
Although my wife and I were forewarned not to go to Mexico in August, we went to the Hyatt Ziva for 7 days for our anniversary, and had a wonderful experience. While the weather was hot at times (36 celsius), there's enough of a breeze near the water to keep cool... the pools and end-less drinks also helped :) The staff were very friendly and the food at the eight restaurants/buffets were fantastic. We were routinely asked if we wanted anything while sitting at the pool, which was also another advantage for going in August. The Ziva is only a 5 minute taxi ride away from San Jose del Cabo, which is a slower pace town than Cabo San Lucas, and felt really safe. Our one mistake was taking the public bus to Cabo where we got off at the wrong spot and had to walk through some sketchy areas. We're now contemplating going at Spring Break with the kids, rather than going to Hawaii, which would involve cooking and cleaning. All-inclusive is definitely the way to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Definitely one of the top all inclusive resorts that I have stayed at excellent food, alcohol selection, and service all around. Definitely nothing bad to say about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful hotel! Stunning views. Great staff. Food was okay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san lorenzo, ca

Great resort experience-felt like a deal!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and fit our family perfectly. Really felt like were getting a deal. Beach not water sport friendly though. Have to seek out other beaches for that. Excursion made easy though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great view. Nice staff. Relaxing.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Two things happened...we got upgraded which was amazing bc there was 3 issues w/our 1st room. Last night we attempted to go to 4 different restaurants on the property...2 were closed & 2 others wouldn't seat us. We bought slacks just for the occAssion & didn't get to try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beach vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: pool and restaurants were great
Cons: Front Desk Service was poor, need to make the guests welcome.
Location: Good location
Great hotel, service was great at the restaurants, pools etc.. people were friendly, pool was great. Front Desk service was poor, took a minimum of 30 minutes every time we went to the front desk. Did not seem very friendly. Overall though it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton

Excellent hotel staff & service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff, nice property and great pool.
Cons: would like it to be not all inclusive or at least to have the choice.
Location: The city tour with Ruben from outback tours was great.
Very nice staff with excellent service. Nice hotel, big pool but very dangerous ocean. If you go to the buffet for breakfast and lunch, ask to get a table with Eduardo or Edgar, very nice people, excellent service.