Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, pretty grounds and well kept

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Variety of restaurants were great. Poolside bar service and food was convenient and quite prompt too. The beach front was nice and groomed, the hotel grounds were clean and well-maintained. Small things in the room, such as the electronic control for the curtains was jammed, and the shampoo/consditioner was not regularly stocked, are minor but could improve. If there were more kid activities onsite, like ocean-themed or Mexican arts and crafts, or scavenger hunt, would be nice. The ocean was not swimmable off the hotel, so we did a snorkel trip to get to swim in the ocean. Overall, it was still a pleasant and relaxing hotel, and wasn't too crowded, even with a few weddings and a conference going on while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from Napa, Ca.

Great destination wedding resort

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The wedding was beautiful. Very close to the beach. Great time! Great service! Unforgettable....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TIM from HUNTSVILLE TX

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: VIEW OF THE OCEAN WAS GREAT, FOOD WAS EXCELLANT, ACCOMDATIONS WERE GREAT
Cons: A/C SEAMED NOT TO GET AS COLD THE LAST FEW NIGHTS, I LIKE A COLD ROMM AT NIGHT
Location: GOOD LOCATION, TAXI EITHER DIRECTION WAS NOT THAT BAD
HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel and views.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: All inclusive deal :)
Cons: Music around the pool can be added for more fun
Location: The beach at the hotel is not good for any activity, however just 10 mins out, there is a beach by Costa Azul, where we gave surfing lessons for kids
Great views, very spacious and to top all that - an all inclusive deal. The restaurants on site are very nice. Japanese with Teppanyaki, French and Italian were packed but really nice. The beach facing restaurants are absolutely wonderful.. Service and overall staff was a blessing... We totally felt we were spoiled in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by want to relax? from manhattan, ny

Can't wait to go back

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Second time around and can't wait to go back. The party scene and clubs are towards city of Los Cabos so this is the more tranquil area which we loved. Food and service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing food, service and experience!

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The Hyatt Ziva was beautiful. First time in cabo and staying there and we'd go back in a heartbeat! They had a great selection of restaurants and the service was fantastic. Family friendly and had something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheri from b canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The Hyat was a beautiful hotel. All the staff were there for u with what ever u needed. Staff around pool were fantastic. I certainly will come back and i will tell all my friends what a great time we had. The hotel staff wete there to help at all times. GREAT HOTEL!!!!!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Libertychild from memphis

Paradise

Posted Apr 8, 2014
My stay was relaxing, comfortable, and amazing. It was paradise. The food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micky from GOLDEN CO

love it cant wait to go back

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: can not think of any
Location: sealing was great and also the spa oh and the shows everynight
best experience me and my family had and we travel often The manager at the international buffet is fenomenal , was there every morning greeding patrons and often remember them by name Everybody was there to make your vacation great .WE LOVE YOU GUYS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice all inclusive

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Anyone that gives this hotel a negative rating wasn't going to have a good time anyway! It is a very nice all inclusive w/ ok drinks, good food overall, and very attentive staff all over.