Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extraordinary Hotel!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This hotel is breathtaking from the moment you pull up. Everything from the lobby, the grounds, the room, and personnel is exquisite!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Definitely one of the top all inclusive resorts that I have stayed at excellent food, alcohol selection, and service all around. Definitely nothing bad to say about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful hotel! Stunning views. Great staff. Food was okay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san lorenzo, ca

Great resort experience-felt like a deal!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and fit our family perfectly. Really felt like were getting a deal. Beach not water sport friendly though. Have to seek out other beaches for that. Excursion made easy though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great view. Nice staff. Relaxing.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Two things happened...we got upgraded which was amazing bc there was 3 issues w/our 1st room. Last night we attempted to go to 4 different restaurants on the property...2 were closed & 2 others wouldn't seat us. We bought slacks just for the occAssion & didn't get to try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beach vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: pool and restaurants were great
Cons: Front Desk Service was poor, need to make the guests welcome.
Location: Good location
Great hotel, service was great at the restaurants, pools etc.. people were friendly, pool was great. Front Desk service was poor, took a minimum of 30 minutes every time we went to the front desk. Did not seem very friendly. Overall though it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton

Excellent hotel staff & service

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very nice staff, nice property and great pool.
Cons: would like it to be not all inclusive or at least to have the choice.
Location: The city tour with Ruben from outback tours was great.
Very nice staff with excellent service. Nice hotel, big pool but very dangerous ocean. If you go to the buffet for breakfast and lunch, ask to get a table with Eduardo or Edgar, very nice people, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 17, 2014
It was Paradise. We were waited on hand and foot. The staff was amazing. The food was outstanding and so was the facility!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated facilities and limited service

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The recent stay at Hyatt Ziva was a disappointment as we were looking forward to the stay given rave reviews. Check in process was slow. We arrived around 10am and did not get a room until 6pm. The facilities were dated and need renovation. Property was small with very limited activities options. Spa was great and was the only highlight of the stay. There are a variety of restaurant options but food quality only so so. Buffet was surprisingly good with fresh variety every meal. Kids Club and facilities small and not too many different activities though staff made every effort to be attentive and caring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST VACATION!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a great time at the Hyatt!! The service was excellent! No complaints about the staff! There is a lot of stuff to do on the beach and in the pools. We chose the ocean view and had a great view of the ocean!!! I will definitely be returning to this resort in the future!!