Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel best spa experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel is picture perfect, I couldn't ask for more in my ocean view premium room. I would go back just for the spa alone The only draw back to a great relaxing stay with excellent service was the food was mediocre. Each restaurant did have some outstanding items but overall it could have been better and there needs to be more selection for food poolside besides having to get dressed and go to the buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from Colombia

Paradise on earth

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Cons: An ATM for local currency could be installed on the premises.
Right on a spectacular, wide and sandy stretch of beach in wonderful Los Cabos, the Hyatt Ziva delivers all of what a reasonable person would expect from an all-inclusive resort. The facilities are beautiful, the rooms are spacious, well appointed, and intelligently concieved. We had a great view and also noticed that a lot of the rooms are well positioned to enjoy a view of the ocean. The Hyatt makes a clear effort to give their guests a good deal in terms of food and drinks. Buffets are varied, well planned, with food of excellent quality. We don't drink much, but wine, beer and spirits of decent quality flowed freely. We not only enjoyed the premises and the food, but also the service. The staff was super-nice and we mostly remember Ricardo at the beach who was incredibly cordial and helpful. I consider the Hyatt Ziva a no-fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam Pogosyan from Milwaukee WI

Hyatt Ziva is my favorite place

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hyatt Ziva is one of the best place to have a vacation at. This is my second time At this resort and i had lot of fun and i really love this place. The custumer service is one of a kind, they are very friendly and are always concerned of our needs and wants. I usually dont write reviews, but this time i feel like i want to because this place was just that good! Im very picky about places i stay and i really recommend this resort, the dinner choices are pretty good, you don't need to make reservation. Wifi is available and it's free. Downtown is only about 20 minutes ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulbous experience!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Accomodations, food, drinks, staff, entertainment, everything was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Resort on the Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The grounds are beautiful and clean. The food is exceptional.
Cons: A few things in the rooms could be replaced or updated. Lamp shade that was crooked, light up -make up mirror broken, sliding glass door didn't lock.
Location: Beautiful location on the beach. A lovely walk into town. Felt safe to walk around and explore.
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos is a beautiful resort. The hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. The grounds are immaculate and gardens are exceptional; beautifully maintained. We loved the breakfast buffet each morning and enjoyed eating on the patio. The food was wonderful no matter where we chose to eat. We found that arriving at the restaurants for dinner around 6:00 - 6:30 was best as the restaurants could seat us immediately. If we waited until 7:00 to eat we would need to wait until there was an available table. Our room was very nice and was cleaned daily and then later in the evening we came back to a tidied room with our beds turned down. This was a wonderful vacation. We would recommend reserving the beach cabanas in advance. We were also very happy that we arranged a private shuttle to the resort instead of the group shuttle. Relaxing and quiet. Perfect! We will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from orange county, ca.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Very clean. Outstanding staff. lobby could be updated and food was Ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pore from k

Good

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Great place overall Hugo is the man!!! Awesome place will def go back hotel staff could be nicer but once again overall great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Could not have asked for better

Posted Apr 18, 2014
First class experience, attentive staff, fabulous food, spacious and clean rooms. This review comes from one who attempts to do at minimum 2 all inclusive vacations per year and admit to being a bit finicky. Only disappointment was the ocean which is not swim friendly but hey, I knew that before I left home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Great service, facility, and staff but poor food.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Facility- excellent Rooms- excellent Staff-excellent Service- excellent Food- fancy but no taste, I love the alacart everyday though. Beach- not swimable, not good, not even nice for walks, it was too steep. Nice view though Entertainment- great night shows evey night. Drinks- ok Activities- all extra$, not included. Overall it was a really good staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, pretty grounds and well kept

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Variety of restaurants were great. Poolside bar service and food was convenient and quite prompt too. The beach front was nice and groomed, the hotel grounds were clean and well-maintained. Small things in the room, such as the electronic control for the curtains was jammed, and the shampoo/consditioner was not regularly stocked, are minor but could improve. If there were more kid activities onsite, like ocean-themed or Mexican arts and crafts, or scavenger hunt, would be nice. The ocean was not swimmable off the hotel, so we did a snorkel trip to get to swim in the ocean. Overall, it was still a pleasant and relaxing hotel, and wasn't too crowded, even with a few weddings and a conference going on while we were there.