Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by walkingraven from Denver

Oasis in the city

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Has a remote entry for cars, beautiful courtyard area, close to town, unusually quiet for how close to the main city.
Cons: I don't like going to any business where the owner just hangs around all day. I felt like I was at someones house and couldn't let loose or relax
Location: central town, sweet location, all the city is right there
Awesome place you can't believe your in the middle of the city once you go inside. has a pool, (however, it was not circulating or filtering the water) as a pool man, this is bad. didn't want to get in. There is a nice place upper level to sit but hot during the day, and the ground level area was nice and cool, however again, the owner was sitting there most of the day doing business on her laptop and making phone calls. this is what I was trying to get away from, so I went to town, came back and she still was sitting there. felt like I was staying at someone's house and intruding to hang outside. If I can't hang out in the pool or in the courtyard and enjoy myself.....Might as well leave, so I did, a day early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anon from CA

Cozy hotel in the heart of Cabo

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Small and private hotel. Filtered water availale to drink. Kitchen area in the room. AC worked great. Clean and quiet. Can be a very romantic place.
Cons: Screens on the windows to keep the bugs out.
Location: Great restaurants all within 15 minutes walking distance at most. Near the beach and marina. Near shopiing and bars.
This hotel is a great little find. Very close to the Marina and all of the bars and restaurants you want. Just 10 minute walk to Medano beach. The room was clean and cozy, and the grounds of the hotel were private and relaxing. Beautiful ambiance in the private courtyard and little pool. Sandra the owner is very sweet and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from British Columbia, Canada

An Oasis in a Bustling Resort

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Cabo San Lucas is a vibrant vacation destination - particularly around the marina but if you want a quiet oasis just a couple of blocks away, Los Milagros Hotel is an ideal budget hotel. The hosts and staff are friendly and very helpful and the rooms are plain but very clean. We would go back again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AH from Ohio

Great Stay For Great Price

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super close to Medano Beach and the Marina, can walk to lots of great places to eat. Try Maria Corona restaurant for dinner and also the Cabo Coffee Company for morning coffee-- even though the hotel provides really nice hot coffee complementary. The hostess is very kinda and even left us a nice note with instructions as we were very late checking in for our stay. It is pleasant and clean. Very pretty outdoor sitting areas. Has the basics, its not luxury but its comfortable and once again very clean. The best stay for the best price for sure! Only downside is if there is a lot of neighborhood noise you can hear it at night. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing mexican villa style

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel reminded me of an old style mexican villa with stucco and inside there was clay tile flooring. In the courtyard there were sectioned and landscaped sitting areas, part with wifi, that was peaceful and relaxing. Purified drinking water and morning coffee was provided. A cleaning gal cleaned and straightened up each day. Everyone was very helpful with suggestions and directions when asked. The hotel was in a good central location, a family type grocery store a few blocks away good for small purchases or a short taxi ride to a larger chain store. There were a couple noisy clubs nearby but they were not really noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Bug from Sacramento, CA

Adorable Oasis

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful, comfortable.
Cons: We could have received more gracious service, the filtered water ran out and wasn't replaced. The splash pool is tiny and was dirty during our stay.
Location: This hotel is in the middle of the action. All the attractions are walkable, food, the Marina and Medeano beach and even Lands End and the Arches!
We really enjoyed our stay at Los Milagros Hotel. It's an amazing little oasis in the middle of chaotic Cabo. The two courtyards are lovely and a great place to relax after a long day with a glass or wine or a cup of tea. The hostess was distracted during our stay as she was anticipating a large number of friends for a holiday event. One of the proprietors did give us a ride to Baja Tours to catch our bus to La Paz which was super nice. Generally the rooms are clean, rustic and nicely apportioned. There is a TV, which we did not use, temperature control was ideal and there is a good deal of light. The bathrooms are nice but basic. The shower has plenty of hot water with good water pressure, beds were very comfortable and everything was clean. Generally we really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms all open into a courtyard, so noise can be a problem. This isn't a 'party' hotel and not recommended if you are planning on partying in the room or in the hotel at night. The guests were 30's to 50's and many people are sleeping by 10:30 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Las Cruces New Mexico

Posted Dec 19, 2013
The owner, the staff, everyone was wonderful. It's a great property in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jlb from Seattle, WA

Good central location

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Good location, good price
I was made to feel welcome immediately and received help in navigating the city on my first visit. I would recommend this for people who intend to spend most of the time away from the hotel exploring Cabo. I found that internet didn't work in my room, only in the small, but lovely, central courtyard. As a result, and despite a very warm reception at the start, after a while I felt like I was intruding in someone's home. For a couple of days though it would be a great place, and was good for what I needed at the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Houston, Texas

Cabo Fishing Trip, DEC 12-15, 2013

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Quiet, close to Mariana
Cons: Matresses could be newer
Location: Downtown location allows walking to Mariana area shops, restaurants, etc.
Needed inexpensive, clean, quiet, comfortable hotel near Mariana in order to meet fishing boat charter each morning. Los Milagros fit the bill! It's location allows walking to the Mariana and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff very accomodating. A pleasant three nite stay.