Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tracy,ca

nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: breakfast
Cons: beds need more pillows
very happy with the hotel bus stop in front of hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Quiet Gem

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Loved the hotel - the courtyard was beautiful and everyone was most helpful. Loved the vibrant colors of the place and the quiet retreat. Would hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Orange County CA

Nice hotel, lacks customer service.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a nice atmosphere. The staff is friendly but not responsive. The hot tub was a "COLD" tub. They need to improve the check in process or experience, they do not make a good impression, they made us wait for 45 minutes to check us in (we had a reservation) and then they promised to send towels to our room and they were never delivered.When you go to the pool they make you go to the front desk to get pool towels. Overall the hotel is nice but do not expect much customer service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from Boston

Hotel by the highway

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Los Patios for 3 nights. The room rate that was listed on hotels.com ($162/night) was $62 more than showcased in the hotel lobby. Even $100/night felt overpriced. The hotel was just by the highway so having a car is a must.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose M. from LA

Far From the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but it was far from the beach and you have to cross a busy street everyday. We got a complementary breakfast but it only included fruit and cereal for two, we were four and the waitress was watching us the whole time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HG from Lake Country

Cute little hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Only 2 nights there but cozy and very cute with nice hammock on balcony. We had a room with view on the pool. The noice of the hwy could bother a light sleeper. During the day it's covered by good music that the hotel put on. Be careful if you need to cross the hwy. Good tacos across the street. Good restaurant at the hotel with the chef Raul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by tihayden from San Diego

Double charge?

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel stay was just OK. The jacuzzi water was cold, but the room shower pressure was great although water seeped below the glass shower door spilling onto the bathroom floor. The service was somewhat poor but not due to the workers themselves but because the management must of reduced the work force when we vacationed on the off season. THEN as we were ready to leave, the manager said he could not find our online confirmation number for the days we stayed and wanted our credit card again to secure his payment. I had to show him my emails of my confirmation from Hotels.com to get his reluctant approval. This could have gone really south because I was not about to give him my credit card number to extract another payment. I will not stay there again, for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

NICE COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The Los Patios Hotel Staff is kind and accommodating. Thanks Saul for the Los Cabos Wall Poster!
Cons: The Hotel Televisions are old-style CRT (cathode ray tubes). Update and replacement with Modern Flat Panel LCD or LED Televisions would be ideal.
Location: The Hotel has a Nice Swimming Pool, there is a Moto-Cart (go-cart) track, just across the street.
The Los Patios Hotel is a Nice, Comfortable Place to Stay. There is a public bus stop right in front of the hotel and for 40 pesos you can ride there directly from the San Jose Cabos (SJD) Airport. Otherwise the airport taxis charge 300 pesos to the hotel. The Hotel is very upscale with nice stone work and tile floors. For ten pesos you can ride the public bus (5 minutes) to Wal-Mart Super Center for all your food, beer, and water needs or to the City Center of Cabo San Lucas for the same price. Otherwise rent a car at the airport (major car rental companies) for convenience. The hotel is NOT on the beach, the sea is about one to two miles from the hotel, as is the Central City of Cabo San Lucas. However, one may walk to the sea for swimming, kayaking, para-sailing, and paddle-boarding and there are sea-side pubs for beer and tequila drinking. It would be most ideal, however, to rent a car during your stay for convenience of getting around. Bring plenty of sunscreen, the sun is INTENSE and one may easily burn out on the beach in less than one hour. The Los Patios Hotel is a Good, Clean, Safe Place to stay for your Cabo San Lucas Holiday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by honeymooners

Nice hotel in between Cabo and San Jose

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Hammock outside on each patio
Cons: Not much right next to hotel but town was only a few minutes away.
Everything was good. The shower didn't drain well but otherwise it was nice.