Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brea, ca

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Awesome location! Great beach, you are next to the Mango deck and The Office! I read reviews that its a party hotel and it is if you are staying here Friday, Saturday and Sunday! If you plan to be here for the week days you are fine! Even Friday was not that bad! I recommend asking for a room away from the club and you are fine! I never heard anything! Food and drinks are expensive but you can find good deals downtown and its a short walk from the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Fun Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Enjoyed this hotel. Very close to everything. Lively with plenty of entertainment. Should really be an "adult only" hotel. Food is not great but not bad at all. The room was clean, pretty average. Would definitely go back for the lively environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Nice accommodations

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Hotel was nicely appointed with comfortable, modern rooms. Stayed in the basic room and had a great view of pool and ocean even from 2nd floor. Hotel has a chic, loungy feel. Hotel is right on the beach. Lots of hotties hang out at this hotel too. Definitely a younger, hip crowd, which I enjoyed. There is a dj playing dance music at the pool all the time. Did not disturb my sleep at all, even Friday night. Big plus: it's close enough to the marina to walk to the shops and restaurants without needing a taxi. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Utilized the concierge, big help. AC in rooms was great, especially after walking downtown. Cons: some things are way overpriced, such as minibar (didn't use) and wifi (didn't use). The man who restocks the minibar kind of barged in our room unannounced on day one, but in fairness, it was bc they let us check in early and he hadn't yet inventoried the bar. They sure don't play about the minibar there! Overall, very positive experience. Nice atmosphere and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Best Vacation Ever!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The ME CABO staff were excellent and far exceeded our expectations. We spent only 5 days there and everyday we were greeted with friendly hello and were asked how everything was going. The resort is absolutely gorgeous and located in an awesome location. I would go back in a heartbeat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't Stay Ever Again at ME Cabo

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I travel and stay in hotels extensively and my experience at ME Cabo on the weekend of (Aug 14-17, 2014) is one of the worst experiences (if not the worst) I have had at what is deemed to be a "luxury" hotel. The hotel service and amenities were mediocre definitely not worthy of the pricing and rating that ME Cabo prides itself on. Services and amenities felt more like a motel with luxury pricing. At over $400/night, expect to stay in a room that isn't regularly cleaned, does not necessarily reflect the pics presented when booking and expect to be charged for everything including even self-made coffee from the coffee maker in the bathroom. Just a real cheap and underwhelming experience. Also would avoid the food, the restaurant, Tequila Fusion, at the hotel was absolutely horrendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fabulous time!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We stayed at ME and had an amazing time. The location is perfect, close to town with a nice beach and great restaurants around. Spa was fabulous with great friendly staff! The ambience was perfect, although it's the home of Niki Beach, it was not as an overwhelming party scene... Good vibe. One downside is that it's very expensive and the food is just ok... You can walk to town so you can avoid cabs if you want. Ask hotel staff if you walk to nearby restaurants, if you don't ask, they won't warn you and can fairs are jut not justified.... Although pricey, we had an amazing time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Best spot in Los Cabos at the only swimmable beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location is amazing.
Cons: Music at the beach could be sometimes also a bit more uplifting!!
Location: The town Cabo San Luca is not overwhelming - but there are several really nice restaurants that provide really good food.
We had a really good time in Me Cabo. The hotel staff was nice and pleasant. There was party - but not too crazy - which we liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Fun in the sun...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The rooms are really nice and they smell really great! Beds are super comfortable.
Cons: Pool misters in the cabanas would be awesome especially for the hot summer months.
Location: Go see Mr. T at Mojitos on the beach, it's just to the right of the hotel when you walk out onto the beach, he sets up chairs with towels on the beach
This is definitely an adult hotel. The pool is super fun and a definite show on the weekends. Be aware that the weekends are 18 and over for the bottom pool. Top pool is open to kids. The poolside service was nice and the daily pool menu was really great. After about 5 it becomes dinner menu so definitely order before that to get the great burgers and fries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Fun and clean hotel will definitely go back soon and recommend to my friends and family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

my stay in cabo

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: everything except food prices
Cons: pool bar staff needs to be a little friendlier and more personable
Location: good food at The Office a few minutes down the beach, good coffee at Esquina a block away , lots of water activities at the beach in front of hotel
Hotel was nice, rooms good size and clean, hotel food a little pricey