Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Not great, don't go in off season.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Not a great experience. When we arrived the hotel wanted to charge a $270 deposit which we had not been informed of. This was apparently for use of the facilities but I saw no evidence of facilities which warranted a deposit. I would have liked to use the pool but it was full of debris from a storm which had not been cleared out. The WiFi was intermittent in the living room at best and nonexistent in the bedroom. We used the restaurant once which was expensive and the lights were turned off whilst we were finishing our drinks well before 10pm. We were told not to sit outside because the lightbulbs had blown - I'm not sure why they couldn't be changed. We weren't shown where the restaurant was and had to ask. When we did ask, the guy on reception laughed and asked if no one had shown us - it was him who had checked us in! The shower didn't work in my friends room and the attempt to fix it by hotel staff flooded the place so it was lucky they had my room to shower in. The first day we arrived there had been a storm. When we asked the reception staff what attractions there were to visit we were basically told there was nothing to do. When I asked them how to get to the airport I was told there were no shuttles or buses, only a $50 taxi which I'm pretty sure wasn't true. After all the hassle I decided to go to the airport early with my friends (there was no pool to sit by as it still wasn't clean) - 4 hours in an airport seemed preferable to sticking around this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

The hotel is very old.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: On the beach.
Location: You need car staying in the hotel.
The hotel is very old. The A/C worked bad in one of the rooms. There is no A/C in the lobby at all. There is no full kitchen in the room. The hotel restorant was good but overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Food in restaurant was good.
Cons: Customer service and poor upkeep of hotel
Location: Not easy to get ANYWHERE from this hotel. Taxis were expensive.
Old and run down hotel. Customer service was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Denise from Washington

On the beach, lots of stairs, beautiful tilework.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Location: Pretty much just the beach and the swimming pool.
We brought a dog so not too sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room had a gated courtyard, a great shower and a comfy bed. The staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Quiet, relaxing, & quaint.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
First the couple of reasons we selected the location. 1. Pet friendly 2. Cost. We were initially surprised about not having a tv in the room but quickly discovered it was nice to be without. Very close in proximity to the beach, and a quick drive to downtown Cabo. If you want a quiet place to get away you will find it at Marbella.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Ruthann from Nebraska

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I appreciate the more intimate feel of a smaller hotel.
Location: The location is a short distance north of Cabo San Lucas, cove beaches are just a quick bus ride then a short hike. The Glass factory stores are nice.
I visited in May 2014 and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The service was excellent, the food was delicious and well presented, the courtyard gardens are well tended and gorgeous.The room was comfortable, large and spotless. Even with the windows closed I could hear the sound of crashing waves at night. The beach is clean, great walking tho not swimable due to the tides and rocks. Not wanting to rent a car I used the local bus service daily, it was easily accessed along the highway outside the hotel. I took the buses to get to the beautiful cove beaches in the area and into Cabo San Lucas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quaint and quiet. Super pleasant staff, excellent meals and easy access to local bus stop. Well worth every peso!!! The only negative was the woman at the front desk was very unclear as to how much we were being charged for the deposit upon arrival. They were slow getting it back to us after as well, but it all worked out fine in the end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Great hotel and rates with a beautiful beach area!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous beach and views and very quiet.
Cons: A nice sofa or comfy chair in the room. Also, the pool is nice, but the tile needs to be redone - looks bad. The many stairs could be a problem .
Location: Great for just hanging out at the beach, relaxing, and reading.
Loved the views and the ambience of this gem of a boutique hotel on the beach. Can't beat the views, the beach and the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry & Cindy from South Carolina

Quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a week at Cabo and stayed at Marbella Suites. Great location on the beach with easy access to Cabo or San Jose. We rented a car so it was very convenient to get to Cabo when needed. The hotel staff was very helpful and our bartender, Edger was exceptional. Recommend doing dinner on the beach one night. Will definetely be staying here again on our next trip to Cabo.