Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

One and Only Palmilla Cabo ocean view room

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent service and experience at this location. Staff was wonderful, services were exceptional. Only negative was guest coming out in the morning and leaving magazines or totes on the chairs around the pool and then not showing up till 2 or 3 in the afternoon. Should be first come first serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort by the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Given that there are no other restaurants except the ones at the hotel, the dinner choices were pricey and not as good as we hoped.
The hotel, grounds, and beach are beautiful, they have thought of everything to spoil the guests. Rooms are fantastic. We particularly enjoyed the swimming beach with complementary snorkle equipment and food served right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Astoundingly attentive first class experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel exceeded not only my expectations for Mexico, but any 5 star experience I have had world wide. Astoundingly attentive staff, in all departments recognized my husband's birthday, without my prompting; concierge arranged complicated logistics perfect the first time over 1 email. Perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.C.from corpus christi, texas

impeccable service and ambiance!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: internet service-non existent
Location: lots to do in san jose much more affordable like mexico used to be
the staff is amazing! every whim is answered! only drawback no internet or Wi-Fi. gorgeous rooms great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alisonfrom sydney - australia

Amazing!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything! We were very spoilt with our 2 personal butlers, victor & Alberto - that saw to all our requests. Also concierges, mario & Hector.
Cons: No
Location: We went swimming with the dolphins - absolutely fabulous. Also a sunset cruise to the rock formations. Best to wait & let your butlers arrange this.
If you want to experience heaven before you actually get there...... Please go & stay @ the One & Only Palmilla. My husband & I were celebrating a major birthday & anniversary. The One & Only was perfect. We cannot even describe the shear joy we felt whilst staying there. We were very very fortunate & received an incredible upgrade. Our suite with sweeping balcony views over the beach & ocean was out of this world. We felt so special & loved :). All the personal details - for example - when we were shown to our suite, there were balloons, tequilla, a birthday cake & chocolates to help us celebrate. The grounds are amazing. We were staying at the north end of the resort, so we got plenty of exercise walking around to the different pools, resturants, beaches & sporting activities. ALL the staff were so polite & helpful. Our butlers were fantastic - Alberto & Victor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesliefrom Seattle

Perfect R&R spot

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not sure if there hotel water system is filtered…??
Location: didn't leave the property!!
Amazingly lush and beautiful property. Feel like you're on your own private island. Great service, beautiful views, amazing food and spacious rooms with great outdoor patios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Extremely nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 17, 2014
Absolutely the best service and best hotel I have ever experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted May 7, 2014
I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this is above and beyond -- 7 stars. With an 8-1 ratio of staff to guests, impeccable service, fantastic restaurants terrific rooms, and at full capacity you can walk for an hour on the beach and see no one else -- there isn't much to improve. Will definitely return. it's pricey, but it is an amazing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel, best service in Cabo or NOrth America

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: I personally believe it is the best hotel with the best service in North America. It is not really a "party" hotel, but really a relaxing hotel
Cons: nothing
Location: It is in Pamilla. If you want to leave Pamilla and really party and get wild, you need a cab or the hotel will take you to Cabo San Lucas.
we had our 20 year anniversary and renewed our vows. We stayed her previously and were again happy. the service; the people/ the facilities are wonderful