Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The Best Hotel in the World.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Quite simply, the best experience by far. They anticipate needs you did not know that you had! The resort is actually more captivating than the ocean, which is hard to compete with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort for couples

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, comfortable, friendly staff for the most part.
Location: Zippers was a fun, local spot on the beach to watch the tennis matches and games. The Office in Cabo was a delicious beach restaurant.
The resort is beautiful and staff friendly. I visited with a friend and quickly realized this resort is a destination for couples so we spent most of our time off the property. Wimbledon and the World Cup games were playing but there is not a place on property to watch them, only our room. Also, we were told we were not allowed to bring friends to the resort to visit. We had friends staying at another property and when we invited them to our pool/pool bar, they were asked to leave. This rule should be clear to guests before they book a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most incredible hotel EVER!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Everything about this hotel is 5 star. You immediately feel like you are a king and queen and treated like royalty. The staff are so kind and helpful, not to mention attentive. This is worth the splurge and cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian Prairies

I am sure we were upgraded, what a beautiful room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: not sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

One and Only Palmilla Cabo ocean view room

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Excellent service and experience at this location. Staff was wonderful, services were exceptional. Only negative was guest coming out in the morning and leaving magazines or totes on the chairs around the pool and then not showing up till 2 or 3 in the afternoon. Should be first come first serve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort by the beach

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: Given that there are no other restaurants except the ones at the hotel, the dinner choices were pricey and not as good as we hoped.
The hotel, grounds, and beach are beautiful, they have thought of everything to spoil the guests. Rooms are fantastic. We particularly enjoyed the swimming beach with complementary snorkle equipment and food served right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Astoundingly attentive first class experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This hotel exceeded not only my expectations for Mexico, but any 5 star experience I have had world wide. Astoundingly attentive staff, in all departments recognized my husband's birthday, without my prompting; concierge arranged complicated logistics perfect the first time over 1 email. Perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A.C. from corpus christi, texas

impeccable service and ambiance!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: internet service-non existent
Location: lots to do in san jose much more affordable like mexico used to be
the staff is amazing! every whim is answered! only drawback no internet or Wi-Fi. gorgeous rooms great food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from sydney - australia

Amazing!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Everything! We were very spoilt with our 2 personal butlers, victor & Alberto - that saw to all our requests. Also concierges, mario & Hector.
Cons: No
Location: We went swimming with the dolphins - absolutely fabulous. Also a sunset cruise to the rock formations. Best to wait & let your butlers arrange this.
If you want to experience heaven before you actually get there...... Please go & stay @ the One & Only Palmilla. My husband & I were celebrating a major birthday & anniversary. The One & Only was perfect. We cannot even describe the shear joy we felt whilst staying there. We were very very fortunate & received an incredible upgrade. Our suite with sweeping balcony views over the beach & ocean was out of this world. We felt so special & loved :). All the personal details - for example - when we were shown to our suite, there were balloons, tequilla, a birthday cake & chocolates to help us celebrate. The grounds are amazing. We were staying at the north end of the resort, so we got plenty of exercise walking around to the different pools, resturants, beaches & sporting activities. ALL the staff were so polite & helpful. Our butlers were fantastic - Alberto & Victor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Seattle

Perfect R&R spot

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not sure if there hotel water system is filtered…??
Location: didn't leave the property!!
Amazingly lush and beautiful property. Feel like you're on your own private island. Great service, beautiful views, amazing food and spacious rooms with great outdoor patios.