Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Beautiful hotel, much nicer than I expected.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The size and comfort of the rooms and great location.
Location: Great location, walking distance to the marina as well as into town.
Wonderful! Can't wait to go back. Will stay away from timeshare presentations, 3 hours long not 90 minutes like we were told.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa Valley

Nice hotel with several pool options.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the spaciousness of the room and the décor. Also liked that the a/c was working unlike some other hotels.
Cons: The drainage in the shower could be faster. No flan, what's up with that??
Location: You are within walking distance of the marina/fishing and Cabo Wabo.
The room was great and had a good view of the pools with the ocean in the background. Everyone was helpful and friendly with our questions since it was our first time. I would go back if they had specials on room rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Beautiful Hotel Horrible Experience

Posted Nov 13, 2014
So me and my husband booked through expedia... We misses our flight due to not receiving an email from expedia... When we finally arrived at the reaort we were put through a gaunlet of workers trying to get us to go to timeshare presentations as if they didnt care that we were on our honemoon... We were lied to and duped into going even after making sure they knew we were not interested.... Being new to resorts we didnt know any better... We thought the resort would warn us and keep us away from wasting our little vacation time on things like that but they didnt... shame on us for not knowing any better but shame on the resort for putting us through it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent trip

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location and how beautiful the suites and grounds were kept.
Cons: After returning, all of my stuff smelled musty including suitcase. Hopefully, it was due to hurricane damage and will improve..
Location: Great location. Baja glass bottom boat was awesome wonderful driver/guide Miguel did an excellent job. Enjoy dinner at Mi Casa, Taco Loco Salvatore
There was three of us in our group. We had a wonderful trip. Everyone was very pleasant and professional ie Dana at the front desk, Spa staff, bell attendants Daniel and others, security especially Ruben, housekeeper Sylvia. We were very impressed that the resort was able to recover so quickly after the hurricane.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Nice property but they Hard Sell the Time Shares!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Pools and ocean view
Location: The Hawkers in nearby marina and town are relentless.
The time we spent ignoring the Hawkers in town and at the marina and the Hard Selling Time share team was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great hotel in great location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Loved staying at the Playa Grande! Everyone who works there is so attentive and helpful. The food is delicious and the facilities are excellent. The hotel is very clean and beautiful. My only complaint is the wifi and that I paid $13 per day for something that only worked on our balcony. I feel like if I'm paying for something it should work anywhere in our room, but it did not. However, this one thing would not stop me from booking this hotel again. I loved Playa Grande & can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The pools.
Cons: Communication!
Location: Nice location to downtown Cabo.
The Hotel did not prepare or communicate well with any of the customers staying during Hurricane Odile. The management was more than a disappointment so I won't return and would not be able to suggest this place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Flora C, Hotel Management
Dear AA, Thanks so much for posting a review. First, please allow us to apologize for your experience during Hurricane Odile. This is certainly not the way that we intended your vacation to go. As you can imagine, the days that followed Hurricane Odile were difficult and unprecedented for this region of Mexico. While we have had many tropical storms and hurricanes pass through Los Cabos in the past, Hurricane Odile was close to a category 4, the largest and most powerful storm to come through this area in many, many years. We certainly learned many lessons from Hurricane Odile. We will be applying this knowledge to our planning for the future, in hopes that we will never have to use it but prepared in case we do. Our executive team is working closely with destination officials and supporting any and all efforts to ensure the destination is back on its feet quickly and that we have even better plans in place should we encounter a situation of this magnitude again. Our goal, as always, is to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible. We hope that you will one day return to our Resort for the vacation you deserve. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auckland, New Zealand

Removed from the action but can't complain

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The Ridge pool and bar!
Cons: Location is a bit removed from the action, but makes for a good walk and really you could happily spend a week without leaving the resort.
Location: Near the marina, a bit of a walk to bars but definitely doable. Just be prepared for all the people wanting you to spend money along the way.
We stayed from Wednesday September 3 - 10 and thought we were unlucky with hurricane norbert that kept us indoors for 2 days. We were very sorry to see the devastation that followed only 5 days after our departure from hurricane odile, and sincerely hope that our new pool friends including Jose and Juan are safe and Ok. For our part we had a magical time at Playa Grande. We were displeased to learn on arrival that the main pool area was closed for renovation but this still left 8 available pools including two amazing adults only infinity pools, one with swim up bar and water slide. So we could not complain. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We did feel a little harassed by people wanting us to spend money both on and off the resort, but I guess this is to be expected when you visit somewhere like Cabo. Overall I would definitely recommend and I hope the Playa Grande and staff are recovering quickly from the horrible recent events.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Flora C, Hotel Management
Dear Ems, Thank you so much for sharing such great things about your amazing getaway at Cabo. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and enjoyed impeccable service throughout your stay. Our goal, as always, is to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. We are planning to open our doors on October 12 - a full 10 days ahead of our original scheduled opening date - and Los Cabos is shining brighter than ever before. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

My vacation to Los Cabos

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: I liked everything, it is well situated. Our room was big and had everything in it.
Cons: Maybe they can improve the pricing for the all inclusive. 91 dollars a day per person when you are four and staying 10 days is too much.
Location: Everything is near, now we kept going to Mega supermarket to do our grocery shopping. It is a place I highly recommend.
I went there with all my family and I highly recommend this hotel resort. We fell in love with this place. It will be on my list from now. We spent 10 days in paradise that is how I can describe our adventure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Flora C, Hotel Management
Dear Nisrine, Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time. I love reading the experiences of our guests, and yours is no exception. We are glad that your experience with us was a pleasant one and hope that we can be of service to you again in the near future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel & grounds with all rooms with ocean view. Pools were nice, especially Ridge pool. Once main pool is finished it will be perfect
Cons: They should give provide more information about all restaurants on site. Never knew hours or menu except for the Lobby Bar & Restaurant.
Location: Location was beautiful on the Pacific side. Not many people. We walked into town which wasn't far. Cab rides to and from town were plentiful.
I loved this resort. We were there first week of September. The hotel main pool was being worked on, but they still had other pools available. Hurricane Norbert decided we didn't need to swim in a pool! Our check-in was flawless and also getting our pool key. The woman asked if we were interested in timeshare presentation and declined. We were never bothered again. Our room was upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite which was so nice. It was on 3rd floor and I know higher floors had better views, but ours was still amazing. We had a couple issues with our room, but maintenance was on it immediately and then followed up to make sure. Maid serve was fabulous. They came quickly each morning and left plenty of towels and supplies. Our check out was also painless. No issues with our bill. We opted for 2 days of internet service due to the hurricane and it worked perfectly. After the hurricane staff was up and at it - cleaning, organizing, making it beautiful again. Staff was so very nice everywhere at the resort. On last day in Cabo a sea turtle came onto the beach to lay her eggs. Playa Grande has staff on hand to take the eggs to incubate and release. 3 staff members watched over her until she laid the eggs and went back into the sea. They carefully dug up the eggs. I was able to watch the process the staff members there were knowlegeable and seemed to really enjoy what they were doing. It was a lovely last experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Flora C, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, We are completely honored to read that your recent visit to Playa Grande was enjoyable and met your expectations. We truly appreciate all the positive remarks about our resort and especially about the service, it’s very important to know that we were able to meet your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my staff as they continue to improve our personalized service. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations. Sincerely,