Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel with great service. Excellent food, plenty of activities, nice pool, clean and spacious room. Plus the location is a short walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has the best view from any angle.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Amazing staff and beautiful hotel with one of a kind view from any angle. Walking distance from Downtown Cabos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, Ca

Awsome resort!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This resort is beautiful!! The staff is very friendly. The location is close to downtown so you really don't need to rent a car. The pools are awesome! I will definitely be going back there a again. The only thing is you can't swim in the ocean, but we took a water taxi to Medano beach. Definitely a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, in a perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Had an amazing stay at playa grande. This resort is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is friendly and professional, and they make you feel welcomed. The location is perfect, close to marina, downtown and with private beach. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice hotel clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: i liked the location and the lay out of the resort and the staff there was very friendly.
Cons: finishing construction would be a nice improvement. they tried to hide it but it was right in the middle of the resort.
Location: boat docks are close it is a easy walk down the hill there are several cruises that leave from those docks. town is a good walk but buses are close.
It was my first trip to cabo and this resort was a very good choice. i have no complaints about the service or accomidations. It was a little strange that everything shut down so early but it wasn't a huge deal because the city stayed lively late in to the night. One thing about the resort was the breakfast buffet was high priced and not very good but that could be avoided I ate it twice just cause it was convenient. Other food i had at the resort was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Houstonians at Playa in Cabo

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Husband, son and grandson on fishing excursion trip for HS graduation gift ! Room was even bigger/larger than described. Boys enjoyed ! Wish the number of stairs would have been mentioned. In addition, thought Playa was actually on the beach but beach a little farther away than expected. pool and ENTIRE staff were terrific. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Ca

Great hotel! Close to downtown!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great hotel! Needs improvements on food options! One restaurant was still closed from the hurricane! All inclusive was repetitive at each restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice place. Cabo is very expensive though.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The scenery is outstanding and the location is excellent.
Cons: Improve the quality of the restaurant food.
Location: Central downtown is within walking distance. Families can enjoy plenty of excursion activities within walking distance.
Cabo is beautiful, as was Playa Grande. The resort food was not great. Cabo in general was very expensive until you get away from the tourist zone (as expected). Prices ranged up to 3X that in the US for things like food so be mindful of this when heading there. There was plenty to do for adults, as well as those with young kids. Also, this is timeshare territory so be prepared to get bombarded as soon as you pass customs at the airport. Local taxis, away from the resort zones, cost 1/3 of the hotel taxis. Excursions are negotiable but get away from the resort to book if you want to save $$. All in all we had a great time. We felt safe during the day and late at night. The sea life was abundant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent views

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: The time share experience was very bad. The only good that came out of this was the extra $125 to spend on meals and extras at the hotel,
Cons: Explain the time share process and not sugar coat it at the beginning. They made it sound as though you could not get your towel cards,
Location: Excellent location and all activities can be arranged either by concierge or walking up to marina.
We enjoyed our time at the resort and the views were spectacular. The staff is friendly and always willing to assist. It is walking distance to all tourist attractions and local hangouts. The only problem was the lack of swimming beach, but the pools made up for this. Will look to vacation here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No. access from the hotel to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nice View
Location: walk to Marina and downtown
you had to get a cab to go the beach not allowed to go to the water
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2015 by Flora C,, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First of all I would like you thank you for taking your time on writing this review. It is very important to us that you share your experiences in order for us to make some improvements in our performances at the resorts, to create great experiences to all our visitors. About swimming in the ocean, we suggest our guests not to do it, since it is open sea, but our staff can give you some information about the closest beaches where you can go for a swim, and enjoy yourself in our magical spots with beautifully clear water. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon and make of your next visit a very enjoyable and remarkable stay for you. Sincerely