Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier, CA

Great Location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: I loved the location and the ease of walking to the marina and downtown to shop.
Cons: It would be nice if there were at least a couple of more restaurants on the property.
Location: The marina is just down the road 1/4 of a mile and there are a ton of different activities to do.
This is the perfect hotel if you want to be on the beach but yet still close enough to downtown to walk. The property itself is beautiful and all the staff is very friendly and out going. All rooms have kitchens so you can prepare your own meals or eat at the restaurant. There are 3 different pools and considering it was July they were not overly crowded at any time. One of the pools is an adult only so if you want to relax and not be around the kids or splashing this is possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great resort near Marina with Beautiful Ocean View

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel, room and staff were great! Facilities are well kept but I did find some aging, cracked and mildewed paint in the master bath. Aside from that, everything was very clean and nice. We enjoyed the pools and what seemed like all day happy hour with fairly string drinks. They offer all inclusive deals at $90 a person per day but unless you plan on staying at the hotel all day, every day I don't think it's worth it as the hotel restaurants are good but certainly not great. With a 5 minute walk to the Marina and easy access to town, we preferred to try different places and usually found very competitive prices. The one aspect that I REALLY disliked was how agressive they are about signing you up for a time share presentation. This started at the airport and continued the whole week. Even at the hotel we were literally chased through the lobby. After saying "no thank you" 9 or 10 times, we finally agreed out of exhaustion. We were offered credit for use at our hotel and discounts on excursions. Overall, this was a nice place and I would stay here again but be prepared for hard sells every time you turn around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Add an outdoor restaurant
Location: The marina is within walking distance and close to downtown cabo. Close to medeano beach
My family and I enjoyed 5 days at playa grande. The facility is very beautiful and the location is perfect. It is within walking distance to the Marina and five minutes from medrano beach. The staff was very warm and welcoming. We enjoyed their Mexican fiesta and beach party dinner party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but can't swim on the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice clean hotel but no Mexican authenticity and no Mexican price !
Comment from EPC
Aug 3, 2015 by Flora C,, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay, our guests comments give us important feedback on our performance and provide us with great ideas on how to improve our service. About swimming in the ocean, we suggest our guests not to do it, since it is open sea, but our staff can give you some information about the closest beaches where you can go for a swim, and enjoy yourself in our magical spots with beautifully clear water. Thank you again for you valuable remarks and we hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect Family Resort close to the Marina

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Service was great. Hotel staff was polite and saw to our every need. Family friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Marina is 10 minute walk at most. Great location.
This was the perfect family resort within walking distance of the marina. It felt like a sanctuary at the end of the day out on the town. The hotel staff was amazing; polite, helpful in every way. My wife and I were there on our 20'th wedding anniversary (kids in tow - haha) and when we arrived in our room the maid had covered our bed in flowers, swans made from towels, and a greeting "Happy 20'th Anniversary" made from beach sand! It was truly special and surprising. Lots of activities all day long for the kids. We attended the Mexicana Fiesta evening out on beach, which is similar to a Hawaiin luau, though a Mexican theme obviously. It was a great evening, and modestly priced, that I highly recommend. They have other planned events throughout the week like a Beach Party evening, etc. We loved that we could walk to the marina in less than 10 minutes for dinners and shopping. Only down side of the resort is there is still some construction going on after the hurricane. They are rebuilding a couple outside restaurants that were damaged. Seeing this was a huge red flag for me, however, it turned out to be a non-issue as the work was sporadic and only done during business hours. The other thing is that you can't swim in the ocean here - the waves and currents are too rough and the hotel has it roped off. You can still walk the beach and dip your feet in the ocean. I love this hotel. We had a wonderful experience and we will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful hotel with great service. Excellent food, plenty of activities, nice pool, clean and spacious room. Plus the location is a short walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has the best view from any angle.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Amazing staff and beautiful hotel with one of a kind view from any angle. Walking distance from Downtown Cabos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castro Valley, Ca

Awsome resort!!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This resort is beautiful!! The staff is very friendly. The location is close to downtown so you really don't need to rent a car. The pools are awesome! I will definitely be going back there a again. The only thing is you can't swim in the ocean, but we took a water taxi to Medano beach. Definitely a 5 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, in a perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Had an amazing stay at playa grande. This resort is absolutely gorgeous. The staff is friendly and professional, and they make you feel welcomed. The location is perfect, close to marina, downtown and with private beach. I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Nice hotel clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: i liked the location and the lay out of the resort and the staff there was very friendly.
Cons: finishing construction would be a nice improvement. they tried to hide it but it was right in the middle of the resort.
Location: boat docks are close it is a easy walk down the hill there are several cruises that leave from those docks. town is a good walk but buses are close.
It was my first trip to cabo and this resort was a very good choice. i have no complaints about the service or accomidations. It was a little strange that everything shut down so early but it wasn't a huge deal because the city stayed lively late in to the night. One thing about the resort was the breakfast buffet was high priced and not very good but that could be avoided I ate it twice just cause it was convenient. Other food i had at the resort was good.