Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Stayed March 2015 for 7 nights.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
My wife and I can't say enough superlatives about this entire Cabo experience. It was our first trip there, and we picked the perfect hotel..the Playa Grande! The hotel staff was beyond accommodating, the rooms amazing, beautiful and spacious with awesome views of the Pacific. We hung out at the pool and walked to the marina everyday. We will go back to this fascinating vacation spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Best vacation resort I've ever stayed at.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Food, location, service.
Cons: Modernize the rooms perhaps.
Location: Its next to everything. Cabo Adventures is walking distance. The marina, down town, and the main swimable spring break party beach is all very close.
Private beach right outside next to pools and hot tubs. Friendly service. Great nightly entertainment with dinner e.i. fiestas and beach parties. The hotel is walking distance from down town and the marina. Everything is perfect about this hotel. Would return back for future vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Beautiful hotel by beach great rooms and service

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I have stayed at other hotels in cabo and this is the best one by a mile. No complaints about our trip. Our room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, no check in problems, and hotel is in a great location right on the beach. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver BC Canada

Great location.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Beautiful resort. Landscaping/maintenance of the complex was outstanding. Detail to little things stood out.
Cons: You would have to be picky so no complaints from us.
Location: Marina right there for water excursions. Restaurants/shops easy walking distance.
Location was everything for us. We are a family of four. Two teenage boys. Walking to the marina and town was great, good exercise from eating at great restaurants. Weather was perfect. Everybody friendly. Resort is family friendly Which is important in the pool area. Adults have there own which is good. Not everyone wants to be around kids. Lots of activities. Love the beach. You can swim but no lifeguard and the break waves are aggresive. You have to be aware of that when in the water. We were in the water but the resort warned us of the danger, liability. You can watch the whales from the beach. Bring burnoculars, we forgot ours. The beach is massive. Lots of room for any ball sports. Remember when in Mexico the hand is out constantly when walking about. That's cool but can wear you down after awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Good Location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to activities and nice options on the resort itself.
Cons: The front desk staff was not that helpful at trying to help extend our stay.
Location: Near Cabo Adventures and marina.
The front desk staff wasn't very helpful at first. Better at the end of the week. Concierge was great! The location was excellent. Very good for all activities and close to town and the marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom battle ground washington

great place

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: ocean view and easy beach access
Cons: finish new construction area quick, little noisy during week day
Location: for son and i it was all close by, marina for fishing, shopping area in old town, seen sammy perform at cabo wabo and beach was right there. very cool
close to everything i wanted to do. my son and i fished for marlin with minerva fleet who work super hard to make us happy but no luck catching, seen sammmy live at cabo wabo way cool last time in seen him he was the opening band for ted nuggent. beach was less then a block away and could see whales and boats going by from our lanai, we are not big shoppers but it was fun checking it all out. He and i work together spending a lot off extra hours and weekends work so this was great way to reward us and get refreshed for more work for all our happy customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Loud construction

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The place is beautiful. Location is great. When booking I was informed they were working on the tennis courts. Well after getting there it turns out the are building a new structure right in the middle of the resort. Right next to the pools. Jack hammering and chain saws all day. No thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Beautiful but misleading

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Large, clean, lots of ammenities.
Cons: More polite and accepting staff, hard to do everything at hotel and other activities, some ridiculous pricing (basic brown bag breakfast for 15 USD)
Location: Far from swimming beach, mango deck, the office etc. but it is a short water taxi over. Close to marina, restaurants, shops
I was in a group of four girls on vacation for spring break. While checking in we received a lot of grief for being "spring breakers." We had to put an extra $500 deposit down just for that. It was extremely presumptuous and rude. We had 2 girls under 21 and 2 over, the only requirement was check in age of 21, which we had someone to check us in. The staff told us the drinking ag at the hotel was 23 and were reluctant to help us. Besides that the hotel was very nice. It is huge. You can't swim at their beach. Get to the pool early because the chairs fill up quick. They were also doing construction, but it wasn't a bother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Nice property located near good dinning and shops.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Privacy, saftey and placement on the ocean. Room size for the price.
Cons: Food could be better. They need to slow down on the sales pitches to purchase timeshares. It's overwhelming and sucks up much of your precious time.
Location: Great proximity to local hot spots for dinner, shopping and authentic local cuisines.
Good value, we wish we would have known parts of the property were going through extensive repairs due to hurricane in OCT. Made mornings very noisy and parts of property a dusty mess. This also caused me work/time issues related to Internet not functioning correctly. That said, once repairs are complete, and new internet system is in place, the resort is a great overall value. Beach is private with no peddlers to bother you. The one bedroom suite was perfect for a family of four. The kitchenette allowed for us to make breakfast in room and refrigerate beverages and provisions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy at night

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice facilities
Cons: We heard the staff walkie talkies in the middle of the night right next to our room, and the elevators, maybe something could be done?
Location: Cabo is great, wonderful beaches!
Really thin walls and we heard the elevator all night long.