Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for a family to have a blast!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location, good value, beautiful accommodations.
Location: We went snorkeling, wave running and swimming at Mendano Beach, all easy to access.
We were there to bring family together for a get-away and it was everything we hoped it to be . We will be returning for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PASCO,WA

hotel,surroundings

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE CAN THINK OF.
Location: SHOPPING,FUN THINGS ,BEACH PARTIES,BOATING SIGHT SEEING SUCH AS SEALS WHALES ETC CITY TOURS AND O LOT MORE NO ENDING OF WHAT YOU CAN DO.
Super nice close to every thing you want to do -shopping ,going to the beach recreational activities pools hot tubs etc- service awesome obsolutely great uncomperable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Construction Zone

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff made our stay better.
Cons: The resort needs to expedite the construction of their restaurant lost in September. It's been 6 months and they are just now framing.
Location: Great location! On the Pacific with nice beach. Marina within walking distance.
For the most part we enjoyed our stay at the Playa Grande with the exception of the construction project in the middle of the resort. Monday thru Friday 8:00am-6:00pm, the sounds of jack hammering, grinding, sawing and yelling could be heard echoing through the resort. It caused us to spend more time on the Marina or out near the Pacific where the surf covered the noise. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were spotless. The wi-fi was extremely slow and the food was hit or miss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond TX

Good times

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good location on the beach and marina. Used Blue baja to book our expeditions and airport transportation. Good fishing and saw lots of whales. Will Defanitley go again. Hotel was very clean and the staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ruidoso, con la vista bloqueada

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Su cercania con la marina
Cons: Servicio, entrenamiento del personal, precios (internet, comida...)
Location: CAbo Adventures y sus foto safaris para ver BAllenas son increibles, lo máximo. lo hice 3 veces!
El peor servicio en recepción que he tenido en mis 30 años viajando! Hostess y bell Boy mal entrenado. Habitaciones sujetas al ruido exterior (Torre B The ridge) debido a la cercania de ventiladores de Aire Acondicionado industriales. Vista aloceano bloqueada por torres de concreto (habitaciones en extra altura del hotel)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Good location and great deal

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Stayed 3nights. Excellent service. Rooms very fine. Food ok. Good location. I would come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Nice stay, we'd go back.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Great staff, easy to get around hotel.
Cons: Limiting saving chairs, chaise lounges on balconies, more non-alcoholic options, no smoking in public areas.
Location: Really close to marina, easy to walk to attractions without getting a cab.
Overall we had a lovely stay. Due to being Expedia Gold we were upgraded to the King Suite. We swapped rooms after the first night for a better view. The Entertainment staff did a good job of getting folks involved in daily activities (I particularly enjoyed water aerobics). We used the hotel market daily, it was nice to have essentials at our fingertips. Restaurants on site were average. I appreciated that the hotel staff on occasion went around and tried to limit people holding chairs with towels for hours, although this could have improved. Other things that would have made our stay 5 stars would be chaise lounges on the King Suite balconies, non-alcoholic beer for those of us who can't drink, and limiting smoking around the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
With the exception of time share folks bugging you all the time, we had a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought we were booking an all inclusive stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: For those wanting to get away from the busy area of the marina and downtown it is a great place to stay.
Cons: Better clarification of what you are purchasing before you arrive would be nice.
Location: The beach at this location can not be used for swimming so if this is important not the place to stay.
When we checked in the hotel we were told that our rate was not for an all inclusive package as we had thought. It cost us an extra $184.00 per night to add this to our stay. Had we known this we probably would not have stayed at this resort, even though it is a very nice facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Time share was way to misleading.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite and friendly. Not bad for the price. Plenty big resort. Grounds keepers kept everything looking great.
Cons: Get rid of time share sharks. Don't be fooled by your welcome gifts. Be more up front about construction times and noise.
Location: We love the Pacific side. Its close to marina and many local hotspots
We had a hard time getting what they promised us for our 90 minutes ( more like 3 1/2 hours ). Would never use the Baja parasail group. Nothing but a scam for more $$$$. The fishing trip booked through Leo was great. There was much more construction then they mentioned during the booking. Spa was at best marginal. Had an excellent glass bottom boat tour.