Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful resort with its limitations

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel is new, modern, clean and has many amenities. There's plenty of pools, the gift shop is stocked with goodies and events for hotel guests.
Cons: The wi-fi, it's terrible. Considering the high cost the wi-fi should have worked without fail. It was slow and kicked us off often.
Location: This resort is at the end of the strip and on top of a hill, nothing is really walking distance. It's a short, pricey cab ride to the bars and shops.
Overall, we had a great stay! This is a beautiful resort with many amenities, heck you barely even have to leave the premises. However, we didn't know until we checked in that you can't swim in the waters of this beach front resort. The current is too strong and will literally drag you in... sure the pools are great but when I book a beachfront stay I want access to the beach. The other big let down was the wi-fi or lack of I should say. We had to pay almost $14usd per day and only two people could be be on it at a time but it constantly kicked us out and the connection was very weak. The pool areas are great, they even offer free sun screen etc.. but the kiddie pool is right now to the pool with the swim up bar. I would have kept them a little more separate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice property, but very spread out.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location close to everything. You could walk just about anywhere.
Cons: Better signage is badly needed. We stayed in the Ridge, the exclusive side of the property. Very nice, but a reg room would have been much better.
Location: Everything is within a 10-15 min walk, so that was fantastic.
Nice property, but very spread out. We got lost many times, signage was poor. Ripped off a few times because of peso to dollar conversions. Always had staff apologizing about that. On the good side, the pools were great, location awesome, the restaurants were great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S.

Girl's Trip

Posted May 18, 2015
5 girls including myself stayed at the resort. It was just as beautiful as we'd hoped. Incredibly friendly staff, beautiful grounds and fabulous 1 bedroom luxury suite! The activities at the pool were fun and the wait staff was friendly. If there were any complaints...it would be that it took quite a long time to get food and drinks at the pool. We were also unaware prior that you can't swim in the ocean at that location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a vacation

Posted May 18, 2015
We had an amazing experience at Playa Grande. The staff was helpful and attentive and the grounds were beautiful. Their location was close to downtown but....be warned...you can not go into the ocean...too rough and not permitted. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Very happy, satisfied renters at Playa Grande!!!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros- Staff is amazing, facilities are new, amenities are unlimited, unbelievable views, private beach, multiple pools, many restaurants/bars on cite and in marina, food is excellent, tons of activities, close to arch and divorce beach, all inclusive package is surprisingly the way to go, rooms are huge, price was well worth it... Cons- no swimming in the water on this beach, time share(if u choose to sit thru one) representation is longer than the 90 mins promised but they do feed and mimosa/margharita you! Room service and Ridge pool/bar/restaurant are not included in all inclusive package. Many activities/pools/restaurants etc close down at 9pm All in all...we WILL BE RETURNING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom reno

Outstanding

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Food, staff, accommodations
Cons: Less pressure on time share
Location: The office restaurant, Cabo San Lucas Country club, Adventure zip line
Excellent staff, the facility was excellent, the food was excellent, I would recommend this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thousand Oaks, Ca

"Welcome Home"

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The whole experience from the front desk to the day we left was great.
Cons: Wi Fi needs improvement.
Location: Close walk to the Marina and the Mall
That is the first thing you here when you arrive! I love Playa Grande. My wife and I always have a great time. Pools are clean, the service at the pool area is great. The room we always get is the 1 bedroom suite, which is perfect for us with 2 bathrooms and full kitchen. The rooms are kept very clean with plenty of everything. Fiesta night is outstanding with great food, drinks, and entertainment. The big surprise for us this time was the beautiful party they put on for the employees mothers and the mothers that work their for Mothers Day. WOW. Who does that for their people? I guess that is one of the reasons the employees at this resort are ALL so nice. I will return again this year. Thank You for making our vacation so wonderful!! Congratulations to everyone that helped to recover from the hurricane. I was very surprised to see you were almost back to 100%. The owner should know how well ALL the employees talk about what was done for them in the recovery.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Las mucamas llegan a tu habitación a las 9.50am !

Posted May 7, 2015
Estas de vacaciones y el persona de limpieza ya esta a las 9.50am tocando a la puerta y abriendo la misma!!si la habitación se desocupa a las 11am es la hora en que deberían molestar y no antes,para entrar y salir del hotel parecen policías con radios estresantes pidiéndote casi comprobante de pagó y todo!jamás volveremos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Amazing

Posted May 5, 2015
This is honestly the best resort in Cabo! The location is amazing, the staff is wonderful, the Lobby Bar was great (especially Fernando!), and the rooms are spectacular. I honestly can't wait to go back and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, beautiful views, amazing resort

Posted May 5, 2015
Loved the Playa Grande, stayed in two different rooms and both were beautiful, clean and comfortable. Walking distance to town, close to the beach, no cash resort makes things easy. Not required to purchase All-inclusive.