Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to beach & town.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Best for couples and young families. Teens could find it dull. Tip if you want service on all inclusive package. $2 pp cab into town for nightlife. GREAT beach access. Ask for low numbered rooms on each floor to get views of Land's End. No king beds but they will push doubles together to make one huge bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Definitely recommended but if you're a drinker...

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Great staff and location. Ok rooms but no complaints. By staff I mean concierge, servers, and everyone else in between EXCEPT the bartenders. The bartenders choose to not acknowledge you, borderline ignore you... even if you tip them upfront. It was quite frustrating actually. Restaurants were ok/good and the room service is super convenient. Overall we had a great time here and I would recommend it to anyone who asks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Great location but terrible service

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location. It is close to town.
Cons: The wait staff and bartenders.
First of all, almost ALL of the wait staff & bartenders are rude and it is the most unfriendly place I have ever stayed at. You are on vacation and they should make it fun but they are just grumpy. Then they say it is "All Inclusive" but if you want an upgraded alcohol you must pay additional money. Believe me, they use the bottom of the line for their hard alcohol! Then when you go to the restaurants it take a min of 2 hours to eat. They will never bring you water, coffee, etc. Also they beds were very hard and they gave everyone in out group double beds which was pretty miserable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We had booked the Blanco but only had ground floor rooms available when we arrived- they were awful. You get a fab view of dead shrubs and bushes. They offered us a 2 be room at the Rose on the 6th floor. Room was WORLDS better. Nicer decor and staff, plus a large living room and full kitchen vs regular small hotel room. Rose doesn't have true ocean views like Blaco does (except for lower floors have no view in either). BE AWARE. Major construction going on. Hurricane in September caused tons of damage to the whole area and they are rebuilding. Rose does not have full service yet and be prepared to hear saws and hammers especially on beach and at pool. No issues at Blanco. Just know the whole area is down in service due to damage. You get what you pay for- it is a decent clean all inclusive but not anything special. Good value and good location- beach front and close to the fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location but very disappointing hotel.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Mostly the waiter's attitudes!
Location: The location is great and you can walk into town.
The hotel is a great location but MOST of the staff was so unfriendly! If you do all inclusive, only the bottom liquors are included, which the vodka taste like tequila! If you want anything that is better, you have to pay $4-$6 per drink. You would sit down at the buffet restaurant and you would never get service to get coffee, water, etc. I had to ask 4 different waiters and then I finally got my own water. The beds only come with double beds and are not very comfortable. The air conditioner works great in the main room, but it doesn't get that cool in the bedroom if you are in the luxury suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor
The location is great. The hotel rooms could use some freshening up as far as luxury. We did the all inclusive which was good for the most part. We were pleased with the food for the $. The part that was a little annoying was most of the hard alcohols are considered "premium" so they wanted extra money for that. We would tip and get better drinks. The sushi/kabob restaurant next door was the best meal we had! The pool was nice and always clean. The hotel clerk at check in told us he was upgrading us to a "premium suite" so we tipped him $10....the suite was the same as our friends. We should have waited on tipping until we saw the room! Overall, I would stay again based on the location but it would be nice to have the rooms updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location and perfect size property.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Everything was great about our stay. Great location, easy access to beach and the property was perfect size. To comment on previous guests reviews of the food, I would have to say that food was actually very good and some of the best in terms of all inclusive that we've experienced in the past. If your looking for a better dining experience, then go out to eat! Edith's, The Office, Salvatore's etc. The only negative was the use of WiFi, but whatever, your on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Goyita Osako, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your positive experience, we appreciate the feedback and are so happy to hear you had such an amazing stay. We will take your comments into consideration, as it allows us to continue to better ourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Regards, Goyita Osako, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Another Great Year!!!!!

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Location is great. Walking distance to town, where there is plenty of shopping and good food.
This was our 2nd year in a row that we've stayed at Pueblo Bonita Los Cabos. Once again, we were so impressed with the staff, in all areas. We're already making our plans to be there again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Goyita Osako, General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so delighted to hear you've enjoyed another stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We strive to provide an unforgettable experience and can't wait to welcome you back next time! Sincerely, Goyita Osako, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

BEST HOTEL IN CABO!!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
I love this hotel!! We travel with a group of friends and this was our 3rd stay. We plan to come back again and again. Hats off to the wonderful service provided by "Fredy, Norman, and Martin" We love seeing Arturo's smiling face each time we arrive at the hotel!!. Monica was our waitperson when we had breakfast at the Rose (next door) and she is awesome!! The entire staff at both the Rose and the Blanco are the best!! The Blanco has a new bar area near the pool and the Rose expanded their restaurant and enclosed part of it, very nice!! Can't wait till next year!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Goyita Osako, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share the kind words, we are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful experience! I'd be more than happy to share this review with the staff and recognize the mentioned employees for their fantastic work ethic. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home at Pueblo Bonito Los Cabos! Regards, Goyita Osako, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey, ca

Decent hotel near beach

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Staff at hotel was the best part of my experience, room needs updating, and get a late flight because check in time/service is super late!