Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Not your party resort destination for adults...

Posted Apr 29, 2015
1. No access to the beach 2. Very limited room service after hours 3. Staff doesn't know the menu/drinks'l list 4. No activities for guess during weekdays 5. All inclusive means ALL INCLUSIVE! 6. Drinks, cocktails flavors and specialty drinks very inconsistent 7. Table settings: not one day my tables were set in the same way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Beautiful beach views and access

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Amazing food and beach. The pool and bars are fun and never over crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pacifica

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Facilities. Staff. Food
Cons: air conditioner was very strong at night and water pressure last morning wasn't good.
Location: Beach was beautiful. Golf course looked great. Music at night.
Excellent facility for our honeymoon. Staff was very pleasant and service was excellent. Food was very good and facilites were excellent. I'd recommend it to others looking for a nice get away or honeymoon. Ride into Cabo was 15 minutes which wasn't bad either by cab or free shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great experience at a beautiful place.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The hotel and staff were top notch. My family and I travel a lot and have never felt more at home. Karim at the front made us feel like family every day we where there. The hotel is very clean and relaxing. The food and drinks were excellent. The golf course is unlike anything I have ever seen. It is a breathtaking experience to play along the cliffs next to the ocean. On the way home, we were already planning our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Great trip! We were on a trip with another couple for our 35th birthdays and it was the perfect amount of quiet for us. The food was excellent. Beach was nice and quiet. Staff was very kind. We took a few of the yoga classes and they were great. If you are looking for adult only, I would highly recommend! If you want more of a spring break/party area, I would not suggest pacifica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: This hotel is located up over a huge mountain, it is alone no other hotels are located anywhere near it! The beach is all yours. Very private.
I really don't know where to start with this review! Everything was so wonderful!! Starting out with the bellman meeting us at the front door with champagne! The hotel was everything we had hoped for and more. ALL of the staff were so very friendly and helpful. My husband and I couldn't be happier. We are already planning our next trip! GREAT PLACE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Very clean resort. Most staff were great (Sandra, Leopoldo, Gregorio). Food was not that good (except breakfast). No night entertainment. Fire pits are a nice touch. Beach bed rental is worth the 40 bucks. Massage at the spa not worth the very high cost. Downtown Cabo is 10-15 minutes away and the cab price is $14 one way. Don't get taken by the people trying to coerce you into listening to a presentation to buy a timeshare-waste of over 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, Ne

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: No children. Hotel staff worked to keep noise and loud guests to a minimum. Being close to the Pacific Ocean was wonderful.
Cons: Offer a true buffet at pool side. Friendliness of waiters in the main restaurant and front desk staff.
Location: We took the Gray Line Los Cabo tour that included the glass bottom boat and glass blowing artist (enjoyed except 30 min's escorted into Int. Diamonds.
The front desk people were not the friendliest and you have to explore the resort to find the spa, bar, and restaurants, as you are not provided with a map. The grounds are fairly small, so it's not too difficult. The view of the Pacific is wonderful and because children are not allowed, it is a very relaxing stay. However, please not that you can't swim in the Pacific, as the undertow is too violent. You must have a reservation for the main restaurant in the evening or your other two options are the sushi restaurant or the pool side buffet. The waiters in the main restaurant were not alway friendly during the evening meal, especially if you didn't pay extra for the evening special which was not included in the all-inclusive package. The pool side buffet is really not a buffet but rather a salad/dessert/soup bar and you are provided a menu with 3-4 options to order your main course. Overall, we would go back as we found it very relaxing. The concierge staff were generally helpful. Please be aware that you need to book your airport transportation well in advance and preferrably roundtrip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

It was very peaceful

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I was extremely happy with the ambiance of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom King Salmon, AK

Honeymoon

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: All inclusive
Cons: Asked to be upgraded but said Expedia upgraded me, wanted a tub in my room, but only the suites have them.
Location: The shuttle takes you right into town, or walk it, 3 miles away!
Right on the beach! Great staff, great food, All-Inclusive is the way to go!! Well worth it, THe weather!! 80's in March-April.