Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx.

Nice hotel, great food.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Great place to stay. Only negative is you can't get an adult beverage after 5pm at any pool, not expecting an all night party but 5pm is a little early. The feeling was mutual amongst other guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
This was the best all inclusive property by far. We've been to many over the years, but Pueblo Bonito Sunset is definitely a winner. For you golfers out there, Quivira Golf Club is a Nicklaus designed course and associated with the resort. This is definitely my new favorite Cabo resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Beautiful resort,but too big,staff not as friendly

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This resort is very beautiful, it has spectacular views of the Pacific for some great pictures! This hotel is huge, almost too big.. We went with a big family and everyone got roomed in different buildings so it was hassle to visit each other and inconvenient to have to take a little golf cart ride almost everywhere! You could walk but the design of the resort is made more for carts than for pedestrians. Additionally, our experience wasn't that great with some of the staff at the resort. Our housekeeper was great, the reception staff and the greeters were friendly but the waiters and the staff at the bars and restaurants not so much... At least not as friendly as other resorts we've been to in Cabo. I don't know if it has anything to do with this resort having timeshare owners and people who don't have the all inclusive, but the staff looked either short staffed or overworked or both. The only other thing I didn't like about this resort is that you have to sign a check for every single thing you consume, even for just a bottle of water at the bar. If you have all inclusive the balance is 0 so you don't have to pay for anything. But I prefer resorts that have only all inclusive you eat and drink and can walk away without having to worry about signing a check and giving you room number every time you get served. The resort also lacks activities and entertainment, but if your looking to go to Cabo to enjoy the view in peace and quiet then this is the resort for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate the time you took to review us, it's great to hear you had an amazing time during your stay at PB Sunset Beach. We look forward to welcome you and your family anytime in the near future. Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shafter, California

Beautiful resort but not for me!!!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Good food, drinks!! Restaurant open 24 hours was great. The bars that where open late. :)
We stayed at Pueblo Bonito sunset it's a beautiful resort and way to big. I was disappointed that I couldn't walk, around the resort you need to call for a ride ALL THE TIME. Also you can NOT get in the ocean water. That was very disappointed for me. You have to go to the other side of town to get in. This was not my first time coming to cabo but first time staying on this side of the pacific. The staff at the main pool bar Jaime, Federico and Alejandro where awesome!! very hard working at all times. Humberto at the manila bar was very rude! I couldn't believe how bad he was. He does not like to deal with people. He is in the wrong job. Rather than that the resort is huge, and far from town. I enjoy my stay here but I will not be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we'll make sure to pass your recognition to every staff member mentioned above. We truly hope you reconsider coming back to PB Sunset Beach! Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

terrible place to have a wedding!!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Their concern for wedding planning or do away with this service if you don't have any concern to provide a great day.
Location: It kinda of out by itself you need a $14 taxi ride to town.
We went for a wedding and NOTHING planned or paid for was followed. The main concern at this hotel is their Time share. Bride and Groom made trip to plan wedding, spended time once we arrived and still the day of wedding NOTHING was as requested and no one to address this, was put off over and over up till the time of our flights. DONT waste your money or special day here!!!!! The only thing they are efficient at was taking their money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we'll make sure to pass your comments to our Wedding Department, we also apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you, and really hope you come back so we can treat you and your friends the way you deserve. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The friendly hard working staff is the bright spot of the hotel.
Cons: Hotel needs better people in charge. Always get the run around and never someone to take care of the problem. Bad at fixing the problems.
Overall experience was just ok. Attention to detail lacks in many areas. Was there for my brother's wedding and alot of details were missed. Starting with the center pieces being wrong. Introduced by the wrong name on numerous occasions. Things promised and not delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are truly sorry to hear this, we'll make sure to pass it to our weddings department so these type of incidents won't happen again in the future, we apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused you and hope to make it up to you on your next visit. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful resort for a destination wedding

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The resort is spectacular. It is like a village of villas and pools in the mountains. The food is five-star excellent. It is a spectacular location for a destination wedding. The only downside is that there is no night time entertainment besides the bars and restaurants as compared to other resorts we have been to. the downtown area is just a few minutes away by car so that made up for it. Also, the beach is unsafe due to the strong currents so you have to take the free shuttle to the sister resorts to go to the beach, but it is definitely worth it because the beaches are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
We feel so happy after reading such a nice review! Thank you very much for your kind remarks, it is great to hear you had an amazing time during your stay at PB Sunset Beach. We look forward to welcome you next time! Best,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, CA

Great restaurants and pools

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Views of the Pacific were great
Location: We went to medrano beach and enjoyed the shopping and food
We were there during Hurricane Blanco, and the staff was well prepared and courteous. We had a wonderful meal at Fritas while the electricity went out off and on. I only wish we had another week here to enjoy more of the hotels amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind remarks, we would love to welcome you anytime in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Oceanfront Resort

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Our stay at pueblo bonito sunset was pleasant. The resort is huge but beautiful. We were upgraded to an oceanfront suite. It was nice to wake up and walk to the ocean. It was quiet. The suite was a little dated, but it was clean. Bed was comfortable. They have six pools on the property. We mainly stayed at the main pool. Drinks and food were good. Some restaurants are not part of all inclusive, so you have to pay extra for them. There is a daily shuttle on the hour that takes you to their sister properties, blanco and rose. You can use the pools, bars and restaurants there. Overall, it was a great trip. I would recommend it to friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing such a nice and helpful review to our future visitors, we hope to welcome you again anytime in the near future. Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great stay!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
All inclusive week-long stay was excellent. The hotel is big and there are 7 swimming pools. Food was much better than expected and service was awesome. Definitely would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by R Cobos, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad you had an amazing time during your stay at PB Sunset Beach, we truly hope to welcome you anytime soon! Best Regards,