Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Amazing resort!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This resort is amazing. We've been to Cabo several times but never stayed on the Pacific side. It's really beautiful and since my wife and I don't care to go in the ocean it was great for us. With so many great pools it didn't even matter. The Sky Pool was by far the best. Outstanding service, great music, and unbelievable views! It's built on a steep hillside but with so many golf carts immediately available 24 hours a day it was not an issue. A cab into town is only around $12 and takes about 10 minutes. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Hotel with a stunning view

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The one thing this hotel has going for it is location, location and location.We stayed in a beach front executive suite with stunning views of the pacific and 2 minute walk to the beach. The food is above average and best so far of any all inclusive I have stayed in. Their service however is terrible. They do not provide enough towels etc unless you ask for it .
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Nice hotel but....

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The view, pools and spa.
Too many "agents" bugging you trying to sell time shares. Very disappointed in restaurants. Should have never done all inclusive. Restaurants in town so much better. Grounds were very pretty and clean but the floors in our room were ALWAYS dirty. A tray of old cheese had been left in our refrigerator from tenants before us. Had to call for towels and robes a few times. Next time, will stay on the Sea of Cortez side. Too much $$ for taxis back and forth to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Beautiful hotel with a few management issues

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The pools and the staff
Cons: Management
Location: Not close to town, so transportation is needed to go "off resort " . Beautiful views of ocean
On the plus side the hotel is beautiful . Staff is excellent . Pools very clean . Infinity sky pool is awesome ! A few issues at this time . The major one being there is a virus going around. I was sick for 2 days. Had to go to the resort doctor for meds . Talked to several other people with the same issue but management thinks there is no longer a problem ??? Front desk person told me it was cleared at least 15 days ago. Asked to speak to manager but always a reason why he or she can't be contacted. They were supposed to call me at my room but that never happened. They have tried some precautions such as handing out bottled water and having hand sanitizers available but no notice to anyone about being cautious. I am not a big fan of all inclusives but if you like that, this is a great place for it. If you like to go off resort you need to find transportation. They have a free shuttle to their other hotels but no other stops. Front desk staff seems very unorganized( again a management issue ) there are always a lot of employees behind counter but they arent waiting on guests .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice Hotel but lacking service

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Hotel is new and the Asian restaurant is good.
Cons: I had to call every day to remind them to clean the room and they always forgot to leave something (e.g., soap towels). The Maid service was terrible.
Location: Offer a free, air conditioned luxury shuttle to sister hotels rose and blanco where there is ocean beach where you CAN swim
I had the all inclusive option at the PB Sunset Beach. The room was nice and all rooms are ocean front, with ocean views. The resort is built into a cliff so they have golf carts to get around or you can walk the path ways and stairs. If you don't mind walking and are in any kind of shape its a short walk to most any place at the resort. The golf carts can be frustrating as the wait can be 10-15 minutes during peak times. I walked to get around to work off some of the food and drinks. There are several restaurants, the buffet La Nao is good for the breakfast buffet and the Asian restaurant is great for dinner (Asian (not the sushi) is the only restaurant with good fast service. Whoever manages the Asian restaurant should be promoted to run all the restaurants because the other restaurants are TERRIBLE. The Bistro has the worst service with hour wait times for food and the food there is slop. The Manila Bar is also terrible the bar tenders are lazy (the one told my wife to go get a drink menu because he was too lazy to bring it - I told him we don't work for you now walk you butt back and get the menu( you need to set these guys straight or they will walk all over you with their lazy attitude). The sky pool is great and is heated except one day when it was cloudy they did not heat it. It makes no sense that they don't heat the pool on the day you most need it but that how things work there- terrible staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large resort located on ocean.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Not much night life.
This resort is built into a cliff. It is beautifully designed with winding paths, stone walkways, walls and stairs. The resort has golf carts continuously running to get you around the resort. Good exercise if you walk around. Friendly staff. Good food. Great, quite location. Can see whales while laying at the beach. There is a pool at the very top of the resort - a definite must to see. Views from pool are stellar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Kind of felt like a resort for Senior Citizens

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Pools, amazing views, poolside service (thank you Victor at the hilltop pool!), ocean views (whales & dolphins galore!), amazing sunsets
Cons: Most resort food is meh - (except Frida), limitations of all-inclusive (wine choices were terrible), only one shower worked in our room.
Location: The location is remote - which is a pro & a con. Taxis to cool spots are $$ - but then again, the ocean views & sunets are amazing.
The pools were gorgeous - but the crowd, um - definitly - um retired. My husband and I (40-something) were traveling without kids (YAY!), and there weren't a lot of families with young kids there. (YAY again!) Maybe it was the timing, but it seemed like everyone else there was retired, staying for 3-6 weeks and could not WAIT for Happy Hour to begin at 3pm each day. And when it did...look out! Cuh-RAZY. Grateful for the shuttle service to Rose so we could see where the pre-3pm fiesta crowd hangs. Fast forward 20-odd years, maybe I'll like a place like PB Sunset a lot - but next time we go to Cabo, it will definitely be a more lively (and more truly romantic) place in the hotel zone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost all hotel guests were sick

Posted Feb 22, 2015
They assigned us a room that already had people in it. We were assigned a second room but had to move to a third room the next day per the hotel's request. It is a beautiful setting but the illness affecting almost everyone was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

great views and pool options

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: liked the location and the atmosphere; good for all types of travelers
Cons: sanitation of food or drink preparation -- too many folks became ill
relaxing vacation with friendly staff around hotel. We both got ill, however, and overheard many conversations by pool where folks who ate only at hotel (whole families) became ill. Something in practice there must change.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not worth it!

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Beautiful resort and views BUT there was a long check in /check out process, delayed poor service at all the restaurants and on the last day we got sick from bad water from broken pipes.