Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sachin from Chicago

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Nice comfortable resort. Can't swim in the ocean as the pacific is too dangerous here. Overall food quality and amenities are excellent. However, there is constant solicitation to buy time-share....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from LA

Perfect View Great Food Amazing Pools and Bars

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Cons: Shuttle Service Extended hours
Just all around amazing for people of any age 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but didn't like timeshare harrass

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but didn't like being hassled by timeshare people. It took up 4 hours if our vacation. They don't take no for an answer very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Missy from Wisconsin

Beautiful vacation spot

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This was the best vacation we've been on. Great food and the spa is very relaxing. Excellent staff & service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. Plenty of green habitation with lots of palm trees and colorful flowers. Our only complaint was that the food was expensive (relative to the small portions) and I would highly recommend adding the all-inclusive deal if resonably priced on expedia (expect to pay about $150-200 per day for 2 people if you eat breakfast, lunch and dinner at the resort).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, excellent service, great amenities!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Food, personal, grounds, layout, and pools unbelievable.
Cons: Suggest to include hair conditioner as well. Only shampoo was provided.
Location: Located on a hill side with many walking paths with golf cart wagon transport if needed. Took a dinner cruise and most sun bathed.
This resort far exceeded our expectations. The resort is beautiful and feels like staying in private villas, unlike the classic hotel complexes. The view from the room was incredible. All personnel were very friendly and the facility was very clean, nothing lacking with the personal touch. Several on-site restaurants were excellent. We were so impressed that we joined the resort condo owner membership plan. Best decision to stay in this resort compared to other resorts in the area!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel on Pacific coast in Cabo San Lucas

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful hotel resort. Stay near main pool so you can walk to the pool or stay in room higher up the mountain for better views.
Cons: Hotel is spread out so you have to take a golf cart to the pools and restaurants. Wait time for cart can be long in the busy times of the day.
Location: great location in Cabo, on the Pacific coast beach. you can not swim at the beach at this hotel or any where on the Pacific coast here.
Beautiful resort! Only one thing, when we booked the resort we requested a room near the main pool so we could walk to the main pool and the beach. Upon arrival we were told that there were no rooms available near the main pool. We were put into a room at the top of the mountain near the sky pool. Even though you request a certain location, you may not be booked there. We were able to change rooms the next day but it is inconvenient to have to repack and move during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tran Family

Nice hotel. Friendly staffs

Posted Mar 6, 2014
We had a good time there. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The pools are clean and there are multiple pools to choose from so not always crowded. The landscape is beautiful. The beach is gorgeous even though it's not swimmable. The all inclusive package is nice. The foods are not too bad overall 2/2 to multiple choices, however, it's crazily over price. I would recommend the all inclusive plan, otherwise, I guarantee you will be broke or feel treated. As far as restaurant, the La Nao is good for BF, we had dinner there twice and was disappointed both time. (We had the organic and Asian theme night. It's horrific.) We like the Bistro and the Sunset Sushi. I would love to try the Lafrida and the Italian restaurants. These two are"fine cruising" , however, they are for adults only and we had 2 kids.... Overall, I would recommend this hotel. We will come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEWARE OF THE TOWEL POLICE!!! BRING SLEEP AIDS !!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Just back from the Sunset. Very nice property with great views. Good food and friendly staff. However a few of the downfalls that left me with a negative feeling is the walls and ceilings in the rooms are paper thin. You hear neighbors next door(we experienced 2 hrs of listening to lovemaking one night) and mainly every movement of you neighbors upstairs. You hear every toilet flush from all rooms above you. Hard pillows. Was happy to get home to a good nights sleep! Probably the most aggravating experience was arriving at the pool at 8, place our towels and personal items on chairs and going in for a quick breakfast. When we came back, everything was gone and our spots had been taken. Some pool attendant who spoke no English, only pointing to a sheet of paper that said that you leave your seats, you will lose them. Many unhappy people over this, almost became a joke. There has to be a better way??? Will look at other options next time we head to Cabo.
2 out of 5
by Tom from huntington bch.

Once there you're at there mercy.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Do what is promised
Location: Go to town
We arrived at the hotel, it took forever for them to find our reservation, when found they told us they were upgrading us to a villa. Never being there before we agreed. The villas were 2 cart rides away and took approximately 20 mins to get there. Once there, we found out that we did not have wi-fi or any coffee maker. They could not resolve the wi-fi problem. We requested a room change to the main hotel as promised in the booking. We were told the hotel was overbooked and could not accommodate this. The experience was very bad. Would never recommend this hotel, we did not receive what was booked. We were glad when we left never to come back again.