Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st louis

Sunset Beach

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great value and nice stay. Food was good, room very nice and great views!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls Canada

Pueblo NO Bonito

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Cons: Stairs or pedestrian walkways could be added, to not have to dodge leaded gas golf carts flying past.
Location: Location: Makes for an expensive cab ride into town
Had air con issues that did not allow us to sleep last four nights, that were not addressed. Many calls made, lots of promises, no one showed up! Don't do the all inclusive as is very restrictive as to when and where and how much is allowed. Pools close at 5pm and they roll up the sidewalks? Much better cheaper places to stay in Cabo…...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Pueblo Bonito

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The grounds are very well kept. It is in a very beautiful location. The food is good.
Cons: Stop the very annoying practice of requiring All Inclusive guest to sign for everything. (That's what the wrist bands are for!!!!)
Location: Good location. Close to town.
Overall we had an ok experience. The grounds are well kept and clean. However, the beach is for sun bathing and whale watching only as we were told it was not safe for swimming or wadding. (We seen no one in the water the entire 7 days of our stay) The food was good but limited to the LA Noe buffet, the Bistro cafe, or the Asian cafe. Even though we had an All Exclusive package there are addition charges to eat at any of the other 3 restaurants (this was a first for us). There was a good selection of liquor, however, the beer selection is very limited. Another very annoying aspect of our stay here was that quest are required to sign a receipt for all food and drink every time, everywhere!! Very inconvenient and unnecessary (regardless of their explanation) We vacation 2 or 3 times a year and almost always book All Inclusive, which always includes a refrigerator in the room well stocked with beer and soda as well assorted liquors in a liquor cabinet. At this resort there is none of that! If you want beer or soda in your room you must call room service and have it delivered and you are allowed only 2 per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Love the resort. Staff was slow

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Love the facility and the rooms. Pools were awesome , amazing views from our executive suite. The staff although was slow to answer the phone and answer any questions we had. Always had to be transferred to someone else who most times didn't even pick up.. Other then that the stay was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

sunset beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Lovely hotel .....staff was amazing For us the crowd was a little old so we went into town a lot.....lots of cab rides ..... But the all inclusive deal was amazing!!!! We loved it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Solid All Inclusive

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Food and internet were a bonus. They've definitely read previous reviews and stepped it up.
Cons: Always, better use of accommodating issues with restaurants and reservations.
Location: Whenever in Cabo, go in town for a night, hit a restaurant and bar!
I've been to quite a few all inclusives and I'd put this at the top. Yes, it's Mexico and yes it's all inclusive so you have to plan a little when you're there, but overall great! Make sure to make reservations at the restaurants the day you arrive for your trip. That way you'll get in to what you want. Food was great! Room service was good and yes, plan on 45 minutes, but solid. The skypool at the top is a must one day, but be sure and get there early to reserve a spot. I'd recommend tipping your pool attendant, the first time you get some drinks and from there, you'll be at the top of the list! Also, be realistic in expectations. All the rooms are very nice, but some have better views than others, but all JR suites are on the bottom two floors, so don't expect a top level unless you pay for it. Our friends also upgraded to a suite with a hot tub which was a great place to congregate and we brought a portal speaker and listened to tunes on the balcony. If you are going with a bigger group, I'd recommend this! Whale watching was great from the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Very Nice Week's Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The views and the service.
Cons: All inclusive should mean all inclusive. No $25 for this restaurant and exclusions of certain types of alcohol. Also, stop with the time share sales.
Location: 15 minute cab ride ($15 US) to town; everything imaginable to do in Cabo; plenty to do on property as well (swimming, whale watching, dining, workout.
We very much enjoyed our experience at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset. The staff, by and large, were extremely friendly and helpful (always one or two exceptions, but by far, most were great). The property is gorgeous. Amazing views of the ocean and sunsets (as advertised and expected from the name). The pools on the property are also very nice, and the service from the bartenders and cooks at the pool bars was excellent (shout-out to Omar and Marcus and Liliana at the Bldg. 26 pool!). One bit of frustration was with the lack of ability to get reservations at some of the restaurants on the all-inclusive plan. To be fair, we did not plan terribly far ahead, but it was still frustrating to not be able to get into any of the restaurants for a Sunday evening. Another frustration was the random exclusion of certain things from the all-inclusive plan (i.e., Pinot Noir, not included--??--just Chardonnay and Cabernet Sauvingnon). All that said, it's a very pretty and relaxing place. I do recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

The good, the not so good, and the ugly

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: A bit secluded from the Cabo resorts. Nice choice of pools. Beautiful setting.
Cons: Nix the high pressure to attend a timeshare presentation. Staff actually interrupted our meals to approach us. The staff customer service was poor
Nice setting with plenty of pools and room to roam. Room was small but functional. Kind of a hassle having to take golf carts up and down the hill. High pressure to attend a time share presentation by the staff. Food is ok in the regular restaurants. I'd recommend making reservations for the higher end eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Amazing!! It's a must.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Everything about the resort is hands down amazing. However, I feel like they are under staffed in every single restaurant and bar area. It would constantly take forever to get food, drinks, and the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Perfect for unwinding.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The reservation system for the restaurants is a bit off putting. People tend to reserve multiple locations at the same time. If you have just checked into the hotel, chances are you won't find reservations at any restaurants, and of you go to one, the waiters will make you wait even if 90% of the restaurant is vacant. Lastly, the only complaint I had was with the checkin process. It is extremely slow. But the resort itself is fantastic! Post checkin experience is great. Would definitely go there again