Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México DF

No cumple con la calidad Solmar

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Muchas áreas de oprtunidad, especialmente si pertenece al grupo SOLMAR.
Location: Muy cerca del embarcadero y de la zona de restaurantes y atracciones en Los Cabos
Reservé en Quinta del Sol porque me he hospedado en Solmar, y creí que por pertenecer al grupo tendría buena calidad, pero no fue así. No hay una relación justa entre calidad y precio. La comida (all inclusive) es muy mala (solo había enchiladas) y estaba reservada para los huéspedes de Gendarmería, que se hospedan en ese hotel desde el huracán (detalle que nunca me informaron al reservar), por lo que tuvimos que salir a comer fuera del hotel y pagar por ello. Las habitaciones y la alberca dejan mucho que desear también. No regresaré nunca!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Estimada Lucía: Lamento profundamente que su estancia no haya sido de su agrado. Efectivamente pertenecemos al mismo Grupo y nos regimos por las mismas políticas y procedimientos de calidad en todo el Corporativo. Le informo que de acuerdo a Ley de Derechos Humanos ninguno de nuestros hoteles puede discriminar a ninguno de nuestros clientes ya sea por raza, estatus social, profesión, etc. Efectivamente como usted lo menciona nuestro hotel tiene hospedado a un grupo de Gendarmería como clientes y por las mismas políticas y derechos que nos rigen y por respeto a la privacidad de todos y cada uno de nuestros clientes no podemos informar quiénes se hospedan con nosotros. Respecto a los alimentos, me resulta un poco extraño que sólo haya encontrado enchiladas, ya que aparte de ofrecer un extenso buffet, usted como huésped con Plan Todo Incluido no está obligada a consumir únicamente alimentos que ofrecemos en nuestro buffet si no lo desea, ya que su paquete le da derecho a consumir alimentos a la carta, lamento que no haya considerado esa opción. Nuestras albercas y habitaciones cumplen con todos los estándares de limpieza y comodidad, al igual que el resto de los hoteles del Grupo. Saludos cordiales. Juan Carlos Milán. Gerente general.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Expensive, noisy, gross, misleading. Didn't even sleep when we were there. There was also a police March first thing in the morning. Sent a message the day before that we were checking out in the morning and they charged for 2 days and a $140 deposit! We were there for 15 hours total! moved to the Fairfield dorm the street which was EXCELLENT !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Quinta del Sol. I offer you my most sincere apologies for the details that you found during your stay, I wish I could have specific details of your comments in order to do it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It's difficult to write reviews on value hotels as, let's face it, they aren't 5 star hotels. For the money, this is a great place to stay. It's family oriented and the pool is busy in a good way. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bed comfy. Yes, a little dated and yes the pool is not ginormous. The fitness room was basic but a plus. The breakfast is really lovely and worth it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you very much for your stay and for what I consider an impartial review. You understood exactly what we are and what we offer. We know that we are not the most glamorous hotel in Cabo, but we believe that we are a nice and non expensive good option. Best regards. Juan Carlos Milán. General manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Basic Motel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, pleasant, good breakfast.
Cons: Room air conditioning should be on a thermostat,instead of manual ON-OFF, Kitchenette could be improved 100%
Location: The location is fairly central you can walk or take a bus to the Marina, but walking is treacherous,noisy, and breathing the fumes from the traffic.
Free WI FI, kitchenette utensils almost non existent, had to ask for every little thing, like basic dishes, etc. Romm was clean, and staff, always helpful, and pleasant. We paid for breakfast as part of the package, and it was a full hot buffet, very good. The location was right on a very busy road, very noisy, and difficult walking every where.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Dear George: Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate the time you gave us to fill this survey. I apologize for the inconveniences, we work hard to make thing better and to provide a good experience to our guests. On the other side, I'm happy to see that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, we will keep working to deserve those nice comments. Best regards. Juan Carlos Milán. General manager.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
ダウンタウンに近く、安全度が高い。警察がたくさん止まっていたので、そう思いました。タオルがなくてびっくりしたけど、リクエストしたら、すぐに持ってきてくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach but too far from downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: it was close to the beach
Cons: it needs updated
Location: walking distance to the beach
it was an ok hotel the double beds really sucked. the road noise was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for you preference and your review. I apologize if the beds were not nice for you. We already took measures to correct the situation. Best regards. The Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SHIRISH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Manitoba

Cabo getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 1 month.Cleaning and wait staff were excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good with fresh squeezed orange juice and fruit daily. B-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Wee have stayed here often and like the location, security and staff.
Cons: The shower did not work well.
Took nearly an hour to get the Internet. The shower did not work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Dear Joe: Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I'm happy to tell you that we already have a dedicated connection from the internet provider, and we noticed an improvement in the speed and the quality of our service. Best regards. The Management.