Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom México DF

No cumple con la calidad Solmar

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: Muchas áreas de oprtunidad, especialmente si pertenece al grupo SOLMAR.
Location: Muy cerca del embarcadero y de la zona de restaurantes y atracciones en Los Cabos
Reservé en Quinta del Sol porque me he hospedado en Solmar, y creí que por pertenecer al grupo tendría buena calidad, pero no fue así. No hay una relación justa entre calidad y precio. La comida (all inclusive) es muy mala (solo había enchiladas) y estaba reservada para los huéspedes de Gendarmería, que se hospedan en ese hotel desde el huracán (detalle que nunca me informaron al reservar), por lo que tuvimos que salir a comer fuera del hotel y pagar por ello. Las habitaciones y la alberca dejan mucho que desear también. No regresaré nunca!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Expensive, noisy, gross, misleading. Didn't even sleep when we were there. There was also a police March first thing in the morning. Sent a message the day before that we were checking out in the morning and they charged for 2 days and a $140 deposit! We were there for 15 hours total! moved to the Fairfield dorm the street which was EXCELLENT !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Quinta del Sol. I offer you my most sincere apologies for the details that you found during your stay, I wish I could have specific details of your comments in order to do it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It's difficult to write reviews on value hotels as, let's face it, they aren't 5 star hotels. For the money, this is a great place to stay. It's family oriented and the pool is busy in a good way. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bed comfy. Yes, a little dated and yes the pool is not ginormous. The fitness room was basic but a plus. The breakfast is really lovely and worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, California

Basic Motel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, pleasant, good breakfast.
Cons: Room air conditioning should be on a thermostat,instead of manual ON-OFF, Kitchenette could be improved 100%
Location: The location is fairly central you can walk or take a bus to the Marina, but walking is treacherous,noisy, and breathing the fumes from the traffic.
Free WI FI, kitchenette utensils almost non existent, had to ask for every little thing, like basic dishes, etc. Romm was clean, and staff, always helpful, and pleasant. We paid for breakfast as part of the package, and it was a full hot buffet, very good. The location was right on a very busy road, very noisy, and difficult walking every where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
ダウンタウンに近く、安全度が高い。警察がたくさん止まっていたので、そう思いました。タオルがなくてびっくりしたけど、リクエストしたら、すぐに持ってきてくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach but too far from downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: it was close to the beach
Cons: it needs updated
Location: walking distance to the beach
it was an ok hotel the double beds really sucked. the road noise was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom Manitoba

Cabo getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2015 
Stayed 1 month.Cleaning and wait staff were excellent. Breakfast buffet was very good with fresh squeezed orange juice and fruit daily. B-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Wee have stayed here often and like the location, security and staff.
Cons: The shower did not work well.
Took nearly an hour to get the Internet. The shower did not work well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom Orlando

Would not recommend

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
I bookked this hotel from the reviews on line and also the photos. Hotel is old and run down, we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and food was not worth the price. Service in the resturant was ok just poor quality of food and beverage.