Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Expensive, noisy, gross, misleading. Didn't even sleep when we were there. There was also a police March first thing in the morning. Sent a message the day before that we were checking out in the morning and they charged for 2 days and a $140 deposit! We were there for 15 hours total! moved to the Fairfield dorm the street which was EXCELLENT !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by JCMilan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay at Quinta del Sol. I offer you my most sincere apologies for the details that you found during your stay, I wish I could have specific details of your comments in order to do it better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wonderful for the price

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It's difficult to write reviews on value hotels as, let's face it, they aren't 5 star hotels. For the money, this is a great place to stay. It's family oriented and the pool is busy in a good way. The rooms are clean and quiet. Bed comfy. Yes, a little dated and yes the pool is not ginormous. The fitness room was basic but a plus. The breakfast is really lovely and worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, California

Basic Motel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, pleasant, good breakfast.
Cons: Room air conditioning should be on a thermostat,instead of manual ON-OFF, Kitchenette could be improved 100%
Location: The location is fairly central you can walk or take a bus to the Marina, but walking is treacherous,noisy, and breathing the fumes from the traffic.
Free WI FI, kitchenette utensils almost non existent, had to ask for every little thing, like basic dishes, etc. Romm was clean, and staff, always helpful, and pleasant. We paid for breakfast as part of the package, and it was a full hot buffet, very good. The location was right on a very busy road, very noisy, and difficult walking every where.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
ダウンタウンに近く、安全度が高い。警察がたくさん止まっていたので、そう思いました。タオルがなくてびっくりしたけど、リクエストしたら、すぐに持ってきてくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the beach but too far from downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: it was close to the beach
Cons: it needs updated
Location: walking distance to the beach
it was an ok hotel the double beds really sucked. the road noise was bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Wee have stayed here often and like the location, security and staff.
Cons: The shower did not work well.
Took nearly an hour to get the Internet. The shower did not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom slc

A nice time in Cabo!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
This hotel is on the main street in Cabo and a short walk to the marina and to the beach. The staff was great, they helped us book a cruise and the waiters in the restaurant were awesome. Our our maid Nancy was great to you, she took the time to mske sure our room was spotless. The rooms are nice and cozy with a kitchenette and in-room coffee. We would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Breakfast.

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast needs more variety and a better display.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Nel mezzo a tutto e tranquillità allo stesso momen

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Eleganza e confort in ottima posizione
Cons: piatti nelle camere e coperti, si può cucinare ma con che cosa?
Location: Noleggio auto, farmacia, ristorancini, centri comerciali 15 min. a piede della spiaggia
L'hotel dista a 15 min. a piede della spiaggia "Cascadas" seguendo la stessa strada trovi supermercati, noleggio auto, ristorantini, farmacia, e sempre a piede il più grande centro commerciale e sei già nella marina con tutto quello che questo implica, ristoranti, bar, cinema, negozi, barche, agenzie di viaggio tutto !!!! le camere sono come un monolocale con formo microonde e 2 piastre, si può fare il caffè o the. ha un tavolo rotondo, frigo bar, c'e anche una picina, e una vasca idromassaggio aperta con acqua calda. Tutto elegantemente arredato e le amenities di qualità. Ho prenotato colazione inclusa a buffet.... ottimo tutto di buona qualità , sapori e quantità. personale del ristorante super disponibili. Ottimo per chi non ha voglia di un all inclusive gia che eravamo sempre in gita o macchina a noleggio. siamo stati 5 giorni e se tornassi, senzaltro sarebbe qui
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Disappointment - don't believe photos on website.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: The location is right on the "strip" and the marina is not a bad walk from there. However, it also is very noisy, especially if your room backs to it
I thought the taxi had taken us to the wrong place because it looked NOTHING like the photos on their website. The pool was quite small, to say the very least. The rooms were very poorly lit, the shower door did not work properly and would not close, and there was dark-colored mold all around the shower and the ceiling. It was very noisy. The wi-fi never did work, which was important for our family's needs. They apparently do not offer a continental breakfast to guests after all, and the breakfast my son had was sub-par for the price. I truly am not one who usually complains, but this was such a disappointment. I felt the facility was not presented in a truthful light on their website.