Ratings based on 2,600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Beautiful resort on the oceanfront!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The Riu Palace was beautiful. The staff were welcoming and polite. My only concern would be the food. The buffet is alright, not fantastic! And in order to get to the two nicest restaurants on the resort, one has to wake up at 6 am just to make a reservation. I would recommend the resort to others, my husband and I LOVE great food and we just don't feel like we got it at Riu Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Jan 2015

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Really clean resort. Well taken care of. Staff was amazing and food was fantastic. Could use better beer but well drinks were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

love

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The view of the water.
Cons: I would like to have a rug by the bed to get the sand off my feet before going to bed.
Location: The location was very close to the fishing, boating, walking distance to the beach bars.
We had a great time. Everything we needed was right there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Cabo was great..this return trip was disappointing

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff was polite and courteous All inclusive food and drinks were plentiful. Food was pretty good. Walking distance from town/ma
Cons: King bed must equal king bed Room cleanliness - mosquito removal Grounds will improve with time Better dinner reservation system
Location: Water taxi to Marina or downtown Walk the beach to food and shopping Take a water taxi to the arch Talk to the locals for activities
Expectations were high after having a great vacation during Cabo January '14; unfortunately, the return trip was very disappointing. Having stayed at the Riu Sante Fe previously we were looking forward to the upgraded accommodations and amenities at the Palace. After this trip...IF we return we would probably go to the Sante Fe or find a non all inclusive property. - Reserved "1 king bed, non-smoking room" , received side-by-side full beds and bedding. Sliding between mattresses and tug-of-war with undersized sheets was not planned. - Restaurant reservations are sparse and over 5 nights were we only able to score 1 walk in seating. - Mosquitoes were plentiful in the room. Residual from the storm? We were on the first floor--maybe higher floors are better. - Grounds are okay, but still recovering - Rooms are very noisy. We could here every person in the hall, next to us, and above us--again, a higher floor may be better - Too many parties / weddings - you have to expect a certain level of intoxication and noise at an all inclusive, but the crowd and resulting messes were too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Lots to eat and drink! Shows were fun! Wish the weather was warmer is our only complaint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Awesome Resort!

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Wonderful! Can't wait to return and bring my kids!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Variety of activities. No loud music or people out of control in pools.
Cons: Not much Mexican food at hotel. Check in process needs tweaking.
Location: Our party had a wedding on the beach, horseback riding, swimming with dolphins, yachting with snorkeling, lunch, and whale watching.
Check in was the only problem we had. Our room was not ready until after 3:00. I had requested garden view, but this didn't happen. Friendliness of hotel staff was wonderful. There were no clocks except in lobby & in our room. Bring watch or other means of telling time. We had great meals. Strong undertow at beach. Not for swimming. Pools were very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: So much to do
Location: Nice because you could walk or take a taxi to town or just stay on site. So much was available to do
Nicely laid out, very enchanting from the flowers to the pools. The staff was extremely helpful, and tried their very best to get you where you needed to be. Very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
It was a great experience! Sef would do it again, hands down!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Nsw

Great location and beautiful buffets

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The food is wholesome and tasty and the staff give the most friendliest service ever. Best variety if food I've seen and menu changes daily. There are heaps if activities during the day and a nightly show to keep you entertained. Amazing views from the hotel to the tourist rock formations in the ocean, Riu is diagonally infront of it. The beds are a little firm, but really who cares, just go for a walk down the beach and grab a massage from the tents in the sand. They are great. Awesome place if you have kids with you, plenty of activities to keep them occupied. We went with no kids and it was great also, would definitely visit again.