Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Beautiful hotel! Great view of the beach!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Loved that it's all inclusive! Different variety of restaurants. The swim up bar was my favorite pool! Staff was quick to help and very friendly. The beach was very accessible and hotel had fantastic view of the beach! I would recommend this resort and would definitely comeback and visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Perfect for anyone!!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
The hotel staff was wonderful. There was always something to do! And they kept amazing maintenance and cleanliness every where we went!! A deff must, perfect if you looking for a family vacation or just a getaway from the hussel of every day life!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel, but the beach is not swimmable. :(

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, the hotel/room was always clean. Nice pools. Good atmosphere.
Cons: I think the dinner service could be improved as well as some of the furniture in the rooms.
Good experience. The buffet was good, not outstanding. The Restaurants that you made reservations at were hit or miss. The drinks were good, the service was good. Fun things to do at the resort as well. Spectacular view. The beach not being swimmable was a huge minus though. I wouldn't go back just because of that. But I would try an RIU Hotel again but just at a different location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean
great Hotel...can be a little loud at night. The dinner reservation system can be frustrating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City

Beach view

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: All inclusive
Cons: The beds were a little uncomfortable....
Location: All types of water activities, fishing, golfing, etc.
Awesome hotel with a beautiful view. Food was excellent and staff was very friendly. Will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant working hard smiling staff

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The Palace was nice and quiet but i had more fun at the Sante Fe with their crowd.
Cons: They need to deal with the Humidity and smell in the room whether than just keeping the AC on
Location: Hotel is a 5-10 minute bus or cab ride down town to the action.Cab rides are $14.00 and a bus is $1.00
The room stayed humid and very damp if i didnt keep my freezing AC on,had to call staff to clean mold off my wall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.i idaho

6 star not 5

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great stay!!! It should be 6 star not 5. I will go back for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

5 days in total relax

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Simply amazing place. Riu Palace is a great hotel ! Raccomended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Will come back again!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My wife and I stayed last week for 5 nights. We were a bit nervous because of some of the reviews, but we were so relieved when we got there. The front desk, super helpful. The reservation desk girl was amazing, she even called a local nail salon to make an appointment for my wife. We ate at 4 specialty restaurants out of the 5 nights. And the night we ate at the main dinning hall they had lobster! Employees are super friendly, always working, cleaning and trying to spark up a conversation when they have a free moment. Only thing we didn't like was that the pool bars closed around 6, which was kind of early for us because we had booked excursions for 3 days. Great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Honeymoon

Posted Aug 24, 2014
This was great getaway. The entertainment was fun and there was always food to eat no matter what time it was. I had a great time but would have liked a better bed. We did not get very much sleep because the bed was not comfortable at all.