Ratings based on 2,622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Placervill, CA

Wonderful location

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Outstanding service and professionalism
Location: On the beach, you can get into the town of Cabo easily or the little town of San Jose del Cabo
We have been here before and returned 2 years later and we will return again. The staff cannot do enough for you. They want you to be happy and comfortable. There was never a shortage of curteous, friendly staff. We arrrived and saw that our room had 2 double beds. I called them asking for a king sized bed for my husband and I and they accomidated us the next day and moved our belongings while we were at the pool relaxing, and there was a bottle of wine and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us. Thank Riu Palace!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Awesome hotel and awesome service and food!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great experience! Worried if rooms would be ok after the hurricane...can not even tell. Need to update rooms though and add extra bathrooms around pool and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IRAN

Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Service from hotel staff was outstanding!
Cons: The airport leaving was a nightmare! Don't know what the problem was with American but took 2 1/2 hours just to get our bags checked in!,
Location: 3 miles outside marina area of Los Cabos, quick water taxi or cab ride. Dinner, entertainment, and shopping all there
Had a wonderful time, staff were exceptional, food and drinks also.loved the location to town , and airport. The water pressure in room wasn't that good, and the two twins pushed together to make a king was interesting. These were minor concerns in which we made them work. Looking forward to booking next trip next year here, we really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Treated like Kings and Queens at the Palace

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Show staff needs a little more experience and they will be great.
Location: No need to leave the hotel
The only place we stay in Cabo. The staff is amazing. The always remember your name and truly want you to have the best vacation ever. Food is great for all inclusive. Lobster 3 out of our 5 nights. Roasted rack of lamb for lunch. You don't want to leave the grounds they are so beautiful. Pool atmosphere is perfect, starting off with nice quiet music and by the end of the day the Entertainment staff has you involved in one of their many activities. The night time shows are usually top notch but seemed a little lacking this year. We think they may have lost many of their entertainers to other resort areas after the hurricane. We absolutely love the Palace and anyone we have ever referred her has loved it too! Look for Brian, Azizie and Lorenzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
It was a good experience. The pools were awesome, and staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Good food and quieter then the other hotels

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: pool, views and food
Cons: none
Location: We did swim with dolphins in Cabos, it was awesome, best experience. Also ATV drive is exciting, but little rough for my 5 year old.
We stayed in RIU Palace for 6 days in Feb, the weather is warm during the day, but need a long sleeve after sunset. we had an ocean view junior suite, the view is amazing, but next time we will give up the view for a cheaper room since we spend most of our time by the pool and restaurants. Beautiful ocean view is every where in the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, amazing views

Posted Feb 19, 2015
We had a great stay at the Riu Palace and our group of friends. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The grounds were clean. The oceanfront views were fabulous. The beach was much less crowded than other resort areas. We watched whales each day from the pool or beach! The food we had waa good. My only complaint is that they made it very difficult to get reservations at the nicer restaurants. You had to get in line each a.m. and they would only have approximately 40 spaces open. That seemed like they were steering us towards the buffets, then.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Just okay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Just okay, I wouldn't recommend this resort. The buffet wasn't good, the steakhouse was pretty bad, they only had one steak offering. The japanese restaurant wasn't good either, Mahi Mahi was really bland and the tempura plate was way too fried. The French restaurant was amazing though. We didn't get a chance to try the Mexican restaurant. Overall, there are better places for the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay at in Cabo RIU Palace

Posted Feb 14, 2015
At the RIU Palace hotels you can experience resturants that serve you or you can go to buffet. Both places have great food. Plenty of bottle water. Shows every evening. Nice staff of people. You can see the humpback whales from distance in the early part of the year. Amazing. Also you can walk the beach to Cabo San Lucas.