Ratings based on 2,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beach front but outdated

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Staff was amazing! These folks were big on hospitality. Lunch and dinner get 2 out of 10. Beds are super hard and not cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful All-Inclusive

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds, everything is centrally located and easy to get to. Variety of activities for all ages
Cons: Pool bar could stay open a bit longer (closes at 6pm)
Location: A bit far from downtown, but staff can easily get you there. Most activities will pick you up directly at the hotel.
We stayed here July 19-23, 2014 This place really is all-inclusive, you won't pay any more while on the grounds! Hotel staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful at all times. The bar staff are very friendly and chat you up while serving you whatever you ask for (even after they close a lot of times!). The entire ambiance is very laid back. We had no trouble getting reservations to all the 'themed' restaurants. Our only minor complaints were: 1) Sometimes the room staff didn't fully stock back towels (we didn't have washcloths one night, no tub mat another), 2) Lunch buffet was not very appetizing and not much variety (same bland stuff every day), 3) There are pool tables but you have to pay $1 to use them? Everything else was included, not sure sure why that wasn't, 4) Website claims it's close to a beach you can swim at, but it's really not. Only place(s) to swim you have to take a taxi or a city bus to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First timer

Posted Jul 23, 2014
My boyfriend and I decided to take a seven day vacation and right away decided Cabo would be great. For days we looked for a resort and found riu palace. Once we got there everyone was just great. The food was great and the service was just amazing. The beach and view is also very beautiful. I will be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

beautiful hotel and views

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the attentiveness of staff
Cons: more varied activities
Location: costly to do many excursions
very relaxing and more food and drink than you can imagine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little far from downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Nice hotel but you have to get a taxi to go to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Very nice Hotel, and good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The Hotel architecture is beautiful, and the all inclusive system. Food and drinks were great as well.
Cons: I believe that the service could be improved a little bit more.
Location: Is very close to Cabo San Lucas Marina and is very easy to get there and take the taxi boat to see the Arch.
The only bad experience was at the Reception. I booked an ocean view room through Expedia and the hotel gave me a garden view, even when I double check with them before, about my reservation supposed to be an ocean view room. I called Reception to have them fix this problem, and they were trying to convince me that, that room was an ocean view, if I see it from the balcony. After all, they gave me an ocean view room and I was happy at the end. Rather than that my experience with this hotel was worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
All was fabulous with the exception of bed comfort. Terrible hard & my back is killing me. However, services & staff were great & food & drinks too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Best vacation ever!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Best vacation ever. Great customer service, atmosphere was amazing, and best of all food and drinks were available 24/7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Beautiful position right on the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the most part but found the some staff not to be pleasant. Most were extremely helpful. We also found the quality of the good if the all inclusive option to be not so great & we had stomach issues because if it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, food was fabulous, drinks were great, shows were enjoyable!
Cons: we had an ocean front suite but was unable to open the shears to get a clear view of the ocean. We had to pull them back to see the ocean from inside
Location: As far as views go, they were beatiful from this hotel. it was a very quick and cheap cab ride to town and the marina.
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left, our experience was exceptional.