Ratings based on 2,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erika from Orange County, CA

Excellent Service

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: excellent service, food, views, entertainment
Cons: Wi-fi is weak, no hot jacuzzi tubs, pool closes at 7
Location: Everything is nearby, taxi is only 10-minute drive into town
My husband and I just got back from a five day, four night stay. We had a WONDERFUL time! We were extremely impressed with the high quality of service. All the servers and staff were very nice and attentive; it was rare that five minutes would go by and someone wouldn't be asking me if I needed a drink. There was also always people cleaning the resort. We only left the hotel once for a morning excursion, and spent the majority of our vacation at the resort. There is plenty to do to keep you entertained, such as the pool activities (ping pong tournaments, horse shoes, volleyball, etc) and evening shows (corny but SO entertaining--my husband and I were laughing so hard at the "Ideal Couple" show) . The food was good for being able to serve that many people. There was always something that pleased me--especially those handmade tortillas and shrimp tacos! We definitely plan on coming back. It was so nice to just relax, eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wil from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I loved this place. The pool was awesome, I thought the food was great and everyone who works for the hotel were the nicest people I've ever dealt with. The only downer were the rooms. Nothing fancy and the beds were not that comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ryan from las vegas

Great hotel but very loud.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very loud hotel noise! Beautiful views and great services I would rank the service at a 10! The beds are very hard and with a plastic cover sheet. Good food but bad drinks.Very watered down drinks even after tipping well...:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riu Palace

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Food was terrible. Hotel room stale smell. Bed was hard. Lack of elevators. Nothing to do in surrounding area of hotel. Beach sand hurt and ocean waves dangerously strong. Room service took twice to three times as long as they said they would deliver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Beauiful views, loved being right on the beach, and staff was great.
Cons: Better pillows and stronger drinks
Had a wonderful experience at the Riu Palace! Staff was fabulous, food was good, and chilling poolside was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Ellington Ct

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, lots of good food.
Cons: more opening for the restaurant dinner serves not a lot of avalability.
Location: Cabo San Lucas lots to do surfing, swim the dolphins, camel ride, lots of stuff to do.
Had a nice time. Nice and quite needed time to relax. The beach sand not good to walk on to hard not soft sand. The food was great. The entermaiment was great. Love the place but the internet sucked. And they need to keep an eye on some of the workers that are around the pool they get to confy and hide to get a drink from the visiters. But other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddie from chicago

Nice place to stay Great location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The best entertainment, Anna banana the best:)) Great place to visit good food beach so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true gem

Posted Apr 19, 2014
One of the greatest vacation ever had. Friendly staff, gourmet food, quiet, incredible views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Time

Posted Apr 19, 2014
This vacation was perfect. The food was delicious, the hotel beautiful, and the staff very friendly. Everything you need is there, you don't ever have to leave if you don't want to. If I go back to Cabo, I will be staying at RIU Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

50th Birthday

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: Need bathrooms closer to the pools
Overall a great resort and gorgeous views. No other hotel location compares to this one. The food was above average, no complaints about the drinks as they were not shy with the liquor. The resort was very clean and the staff very friendly. Need to give a "Shout Out" to: Jenny on the Block, Susie Q and Ana Banana from the entertainment staff they were a lot of fun. Over all we would HIGHLY recommend this resort, the only complaint was the bathrooms need to be closer to the pools.