Ratings based on 2,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Whole staff was very friendly and eager to please.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I could not find anything wrong with this hotel. everyone was very friendly and courteous. This is the second time staying at this hotel and the seri ice has been excellent doth themes. Will definitely be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, pool; okay food

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The facility is nice and well-maintained. Staff works really hard and is incredibly gracious. Pools are stunning and look just like they do in the picture. Rooms are nice, linens are cheap though. Food is just okay. There is a lot of variety to the food, but it tends to be very salty and unimaginative. Food is cruise-ship quality. Making dinner reservations early in the morning is a pain. Alcohol flows freely and they keep top shelf booze in fridge so you can ask for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great views of ocean and The Arch

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Rooms need updating. Water is warm and beautiful. But can't swim in water out of hotel. Buffett was above average. Don't try and put 4 people in room-to small. Good-not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great all inclusive

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This was a great experience. Went here on our honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it. Great resort. Great staff. Great food. Very close to downtown (only downside is that it cost $14 each way, so I recommend getting on a shuttle for $3 a person). When reading your reviews, you'll notice there is a loud side and quiet side of the resort. This is definitely true. We stayed directly in the middle of each side and could still hear the bumping of music for some time, but it didn't bother us too much. Overall, great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blaine, MN

Great hotel and great location on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Overall our experience was good to great. Great location on the beach, it's away from the riff raff that is further down the beach. The only drawbacks are the noise at night with people coming and going at all hours and not caring how loud they are. Also, our room was damp. I don't think our AC unit was fully functioning. Overall I still recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Great hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great hotel excellent staff great food all inclusive including drinks and all restaurants on property.. Fun atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Service was outstanding

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We had an ocean view room- it overlooked the pool although we didn't spend much time on balcony. The buffet meals were outstanding as well as servers. Loved the deck bar by lobby with piano player and view! The nightly shows were pretty good- the staff really goes all out to get audience involved. Met a lot of nice friendly guests. Heard many getting stung by jellyfish in ocean so missed going in water on beach. That was only complaint- waves were too strong to swim in too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: All inclusive and you can use both resorts if you stay at the palace
Great service, great location and great food. The hotel is right on the beach. The restaurants where great, the buffet and specialty restaurants. One of the best things is that it is all inclusive and you can use both resorts (palace and santa fe) if you stay at the palace. The party is great at Santa Fe at nights, not bad at the palace but the people at santa fe had more of a party mode
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos

Great vacation!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Clean hotel, great food, great service, great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel is nice we like it and have been going there for over five years. We have recommended It to family and friends and they have all liked it.