Ratings based on 2,443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

Great location and wonderful service!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
We checking in 5 weeks after the hurricane came through and it looked amazing. The staff was always helpful and food was good. Service was impeccable. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Charles, MO

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I couldn't have asked for a better trip. It was my experience at the RIU Palace in Playa Del Carmen that led me to choose this location in San Cabos. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, and the food was amazing. Looking forward to bringing the entire family next time. Thanks RIU!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Great experience and wonderful staff. Amazing pools and mixed drinks. Food was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel for relaxing in the sun!

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Everything, well worth the all-inclusive price!
Cons: Free sunscreen... :)
Location: Close to downtown Cabo for all the excursions and town fun, but far enough away if that is not what you're looking for.
This was our third time at the Riu Palace in Cabo San Lucas. We arrived one month after hurricane Odile and nearly everything was back to normal! Very impressive to say the least. We have enjoyed our stay every time. The Palace is always clean, the food is great, the drinks are full strength, and the staff is awesome. No complaints at all. Highly recommend the Riu Palace in Cabo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: clean and nice
we had very nice staying 4 dayes the food was excelent all the resturane was injoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Encinitas CA

Great service even thru a hurricane

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: clean, good food, great service
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable
My husband and I have stayed at RIU palace in Playa del Carmen several times; always with great service. We went to Cabo for a 3 day weekend but ended up staying an extra 4 days due to being stranded by Hurricane Odile. Prior to the hurricane service was great as usual. Hotel is always clean, staff is friendly and polite and food is always good. We checked out and went to the airport but all flights were cancelled. Thanks to Melissa from Gray Line transportation, we were able to get back to the RIU safely before the hurricane came in. After the hurricane we were without water and power for the remainder of the stay. The hotel still provided us with food, yes we had to wait in line for it but it was a natural disaster and a state of emergency. If they didn't provide for us the alternative would have been to head out to the looting and fend for ourselves, so a wait was OK with us. They also provided us with water and kept us safe until they hired chartered buses to get us to the airport. The staff stayed at the resort thru the storm and made sure we were provided for. After the storm, even though the staff lost a lot personally, they returned to work and always remained friendly and pleasant. We just want to say THANK YOU RIU!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Odile

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Clean is a must after the hurricane. Little structural damage
Location: We couldn't leave the property due to the looting anywhere outside the hotel property.
Due to the hurricane, we had a bad experience. No running water or electricity as well as rationed food and drinking water made us have a very poor experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Gorgeous Ocean!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The pool is huge and the rooms are fully stocked with booze :)
Cons: No water pipe issues would have been nice so we could have showered before our departure!! Or at least a late check out would have been appreciated!!
Location: Beach, Bars, Food, Pools, Fishing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Massage, Dancing, Chillin.......
We had a blast! How could you not? The hotel was a little bit further from the downtown scene than we thought but we could still walk there in about 10 min on the beach! Would stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Amazing Hotel right on the beach!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent resort, food below average.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
This resort is amazing. Right on the beach with gorgeous views of the ocean and "The Arch". The staff is constantly at work keeping the entire resort spotless. Very friendly and attentive. Service is excellent. Only downfall is the food, although I've come to expect this at all inclusive resorts. There are tons of variety but the quality is not very good. It lacks flavor and overall satisfaction. By the last day we wanted to puke thinking about one more buffet trip. Also, don't buy in on the "restaurants". They're simply buffet food presented in a fancy way. Another complaint is the noise in the mornings. Their website specifically states they can't guarantee noise free rooms, and they're not lying! If you drank too much the night before and want to sleep it, forget about it. You will be awoken to the sounds of loud door slams and cleaning crew in the hallways.