Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byrnesmill, Mo

The hotel was very nice. Would stay there again.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel. I loved all the great and friendly employees. The pools were wonderful, good food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to Cabo St. Lucas on a bus ride that cost $3 each way. Had a great time shopping and eating at the Cabo Wabo. The Mega Mart was close.
Our experience here has been a great one. We had such a good time with the guests and the employees. I would go back to this place again in a heartbeat. The price we paid was excellent for what we received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

Great hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The staff is so attentive. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with cool towels and a drink and the service was that way the entire time. There was a hurricane the last two days of our stay, but the staff still provided activities and options despite the weather. They also have great memories and will remember things such as the drinks you like. The food was good and there were a lot of options ( I just don't recommend the pizza). The only downside is that you can't take the food back to your room. Drinks can be taken anywhere though. The room was clean and had a great air conditioner, but the beds could be a little softer. The private beach was nice and since it was the "off season" we were always able to get a cabana in the front. There are guys constantly selling things on the public beach and will camp out right where the public and private beaches meet, but were good about leaving you alone after you said no. The pools have swim up bars and the bartenders were pretty knowledgeable about whatever drink you ordered. They only carry 2 beers, but have every liquor you could want. Our last day, we had about 4 hours between checkout and needing to go to the airport, but we were able to stay at the resort and eat and drink as if we were still paying for a room. Had there not been a hurricane, we could have used the other amenities as well and even showered if we wanted to. We had a wonderful experience and have already talked about heading back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tennessee

Very nice resort/good location/San Jose del Cabo

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nice grounds, good drinks, very good food & food selection
Cons: No cost for the use of safe & coffee in each room daily
Location: Dolphins, mega store,& local shops all within five minutes of resort.
First thing to know is this resort is in San Jose del Cabo not Cabo San Lucas. At first we were kinda bummed about this but then ended up liking the low key area better. When you go shopping through the town streets, the local shop owners don't bug the immortal heck out of you like they do in Cabo San Lucas! The taxi ride to & from is about 20 min each way & costs a total of $80 u.s. Dollars. Royal de Cameron was a very nice resort. Clean rooms with white fluffy linens, nice size balconies for each room, decent ocean views, very nice grounds, swim up pool bar, very helpful & friendly staff. Most staff members speak pretty good English. Our only complaint was that during a slight rain storm due to a hurricane about 100 miles out we had a ceiling leak. The front desk was very nice to move us to another room, which meant we had to repack everything! We had a knock on the door & also a phone call telling us we needed to hurry that "we were taking FOREVER", which really ticked my husband off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice calm resort. Great for the price!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: All inclusive food/drinks. Relaxing atmosphere. Friendly staff.
Cons: Pools could be open later. More authentic Mexican food. More comfortable beds.
Location: San Lucas Cabo about a 30 min drive. Dolphins swimming place right across the street. Shopping mall right across the street. Beware timeshare people.
We stated here for 3 nights/days. Bellhop employees very helpful when we arrived and throughout our stay, especially Cruz. He helped us to our room and explained all the amenities to us. Front desk staff okay, could be a little friendlier. Pretty calm resort except for some large rowdy group. One got locked out of the room and banged on the door all night (our first night there) but you can't really blame that on the hotel. Food is pretty good, although it would be nice if they served more authentic Mexican food, since we are in Mexico. Buffet, restaurant, and bar tenders almost all very friendly, with the exception of one or two. Daniel in buffet restaurant very friendly. Facilities are pretty kept up, the pool area above the gym could use some work/updating. All pools close at 8 pm I believe. Would be nice if they are open later. Many nice lounge areas throughout the resort. Plenty of beach lounge chairs and shade. Nice little night club with good sound. Rooms are a good size, clean, and have good working AC. Beds a little hard, not as comfortable as I am used to. One thing I didn't like too much is the glass see through door to the bathroom that didn't lock. All rooms have nice patio area with plenty of seating. Overall I would definatley recommend this hotel to others that want to get away and relax. Worth the money you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The grounds were well maintained, the rooms were nice with a couch inside and on the patio, and they stock the mini-fridge with bottled water and soda
Cons: There was a drain in the bathroom floor that would sometimes leak a "sewegy" smell. The beds are extra firm and were hard to sleep on after awhile.
Location: The location is great, right on the beach in the tourist zone and close to downtown San Jose.
My girlfriend and myself stayed for 4 nights after mid-August. The hotel wasn't too packed, it seemed half-empty which was kinda nice. For the price this hotel is a great bargain. The quality is on par with the other all-inclusives I've stayed at. The hotel staff was very nice, there were a couple of bartenders that weren't super helpful but some of them were great. All the wait staff were friendly. There was plenty of stuff to do at the hotel with entertainment throughout the day and at night. The food was typical buffet/all-inclusive food. Their fancy restaurant, Luna, has small portions but you can order a full-course meal and the food is very reasonable for a budget all-inclusive. The rooms have a bed and couch inside which I felt made it comfortable but still had a lot of room. The bed was extra firm and it became hard to sleep on after a few nights. The mini-fridge is stocked with bottled water, soda, and beer which is a great perk. The hotel used to be part of the Temptations hotel chain, and it has a bit of swankiness to it. There is some artwork of topless women so if you're looking for a family hotel, you may want to consider that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapppointing

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Hotel staff especially front desk staff is unhelpful $ 50 for wifi $ 20 for safe deposit locker in the room . I do travel often but never had any hotel charge for the locker
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

A comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
My family had a great time at the Royal Decameron in Los Cabos. The staff was friendly and efficient although our one regret was that the beach was not swim able. Expedia did not reveal this fact in their website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Best vacation ever!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location, the food--everything
Cons: more beer choices and softer bed
Location: We took a bus to San Lucas. Not really anything right at that location but staff was very helpful getting us where we needed to go.
Los Cabos is the cleanest, most beautiful place I have ever been. I had read previous negative reviews and I would catch my self trying to figure out where they came from. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Food and drinks were very tasty. I would definately stay at Royal del Cameron again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful Vacation!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff! Thank you Jesus & Cruz in the lobby and to Jenny, Willie, Lupita and Charlie (Sheen) by the pool- you are all amazing!!
Location: It is in a great location- $1.00 30 minute bus ride to the Marina in Cabo San Lucas, and $0.50 bus ride to Olde Town Cabo San Jose. Our week was fil
After seeing a few negative reviews, we were a little apprehensive about our trip, BUT I can honestly say it was an amazing trip! From the minute we arrived we were greeted by happy, friendly staff! We arrived early so our rooms were not quite ready. Upon immediately receiving our wrist bands and encouraged to go have lunch or enjoy the pool, Jesus the manager(?) approached us and offered us an upgrade to the family suite with a beautiful ocean view. From there the vacation was even more perfect then expected. This is our 5th visit to Mexico with our three children- 22, 19 and 14, and our first visit to this resort. Food was very good, fresh fruit always amazing at breakfast! Not sure how people could complain about the drinks- we drank Bacardi, Jose Cuervo and other top shelf all week. We travel all over the world and this resort is definitely a great value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenosha, wi

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff & the beautiful location!
Cons: The plumbing!! We had to call twice to have our toilet plunged!!
Location: It was only a 30 minute $3 bus ride to Los Cabo where we went on a glass bottom boat ride to Lovers Beach!
We had an awesome time! The staff was very helpful & friendly!! The food at the Luna restaurant was really good!!