Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater Seattle, WA

Great place to take a break!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, great location, great staff, A/C.
Cons: They could have more A/C in the general areas. There's no place to escape 95 degree weather but your room. Pools are warm.
Location: See the overall review. Lots of things to do and see.
Overall - The Royal Cameron in San Jose del Cabo was a great place for my friend and I to stay on a spontaneous trip to Mexico. The staff was excellent, and we felt extremely safe. Even when we had an issue with a very American-unfriendly restaurant across the street (the wings place), one of the staff who knew the management there came to the restaurant to help us sort out the problem. They really went over and above to make us feel comfortable. Room - the room was excellent and very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable for this very picky sleeper. Pools - there are a few pools, each with their own character. We much preferred the "adult only" pool overlooking the ocean because...okay, it overlooks the ocean, and because it was a little more relaxed than the pools with children. But honestly, the children we experienced there were really well behaved. Location - RIGHT ON THE BEACH. Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous views. What is not to love...I can't find anything about it that wasn't great. Easy to visit San Jose del Cabo by bus or taxi, and it's a really quaint little town. Food and drink - okay, so it's all-inclusive. So there are limits to the selection and variety...but all the food was extremely fresh and they kept it changed up so you didn't get bored. Food service was excellent. Drinks were ok - but tips help. The gratuities are included but it never hurts to tip a little something extra ;) I'd definitely come back for this type of trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel and service. People are very nice and food is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
When we first got there the staff meet us with drinks and a smile. Africa checked n us in and told us a lot of information about the hotel and the restaurant on site. Once getting to the room we notice our front door and patio door would not lock. We call it in and they fixed them both immediately..we had a wonderful honeymoon and can't wait to go back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Paz, BCS

Nice hotel for families

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Very nice hotel for a family trip. Great food, excellent facilities, nice beach, but not in the middle of San Lucas night life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Royal Decameron (San Jose Los Cabos, Mexico)

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Nice lay-out of the pool by the beach.
Cons: Not impress with food and drinks.
They didn't tell us that in order to purchase wifi access it must be done at the front desk, we had a bit of a walk to our room and had to go to the front again to get wifi access. I purposely purchase access for the length of our stay, but the following day we couldn't log-in, they made us go to the front desk again and bring our electronics to access. It was very inconvenient. I don't like the fact that there was no room service allowed. They could not make pina colada right. They had a decent restaurant by the beach that needs reservation for dinner time. It was always booked, I had to tell them that it was our last night there and we still have not tried it. They finally squeeze us in for a late dinner. The first night we got there, the menu was Oriental food at the buffet restaurant, it was horrible. We had to go across the street to get some chicken wings at a sports bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, Ca

Wonderful customer service. Great hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Had a great vacation. They go above and behind to make sure you are having fun and are comfortable. Hard bed though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with great service and good amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and surrounding property. The amenities and the food. But especially the service of the staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: There didn't seem like many options for things to do near the hotel. It's a 30 minute drive to town where there are shops and other activities.
Great place to get away and relax. Service was exceptional especially in restaurants. Amenities were very nice. The location is a bit away from all the shops and activities. We really enjoyed the property and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great local shopping and bars, very quiet area and just peaceful.
The wife and I travel quite a bit, we were blown away at this hotel, from the staff, to the room and the great food....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Wonderful hotel at San Jose

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We chose this hotel for its location, at San Jose del Cabo, the calm and relaxing side of Los Cabos. The service and staff are very friendly, they remember everyone's face and really enjoy getting to know you. The bed is enormous and very comfortable. The hotel is 100% all inclusive (except for massages and such), and they make sure that if you don't feel like going out into town, you are sure to be entertained. The food at the buffet is varied and cooked to perfection, and they change the theme every day to make sure you don't eat the same thing during your stay. Recommend 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, great entertainment

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the room is comfy, pools are great, really nice hotel, good for families and couples - the pool activities and entertainment is awesome, kept everyone busy with games & you can win free tequila so hey can't complain ! Cons: the food is basic, definitely needs more Mexican cuisine and variety Overall it's a very nice hotel, can't complain really about anything. It was a blast!