Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice small hotel in the center of Los Cabos

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I stayed there on vacation from November 1 to November 7. Great little hotel. When we arrived it was after five so we had our keys, (with fob for the front door) taped to the office door with our names on it. We found everything we needed inside, shampoo, towels, coffeemaker with coffee to brew, blender. The kitchen had all the necessities to make a meal. There is a Jacuzzi downstairs on the first level.The hotel is quiet, it's not on the main road, yet it's very central to everything. It's a 5 minute walk to the marina and just seconds away from all the shops. It takes a little longer to get to the main beach. There is a closer beach than the main beach which we also enjoyed going to. In the hotel I think there are 12 suites, two levels, the hotel seems to be in high demand, no empty rooms. You could get two twin beds if you're traveling like me and my mom, or one bed if you don't mind to be snugly. This was my first time in Cabo, however, for the price I paid for San Angel suites, if I choose to change hotels next time, I don't think they will be able to beat my expectations. I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This is one of Cabo's best kept secrets. There is nothing available in town that's better for the price. Close to everything and very comfortable. The staff is only there part time but they are very acccomdating. Don't expect five stars but do expect quiet, secure, friendly, well adorned rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamais Trujillofrom Playa del Carmen

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this this condo. It was just perfect. So nicely done and in a location close to everything, but very quiet. We would definately return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

room ok

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, suites are kind of apartament, kichenette and free wifi provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lezliefrom Tucson AZ

Simple elegance to discover Cabos by foot

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a comfortable and great launching place to discover Cabos San Lucas, the marina and the surrounding area. Away from tourists, great staff. Take the 5pm reception closing seriously!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Big and very clean room. The bed is very comfortable. The staff are very friendly. We enjoyed staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CaboCazfrom Cabo

Impecable

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a small, quaint hotel with beautiful grounds in an excellent, quiet location of Cabo. With only a handful of rooms, Staff are excellent and friendly, the hot tub is a perfect spot to melt away the day and the rooms are simply awesome. I recommend you stop reading reviews and book immediately or you'll miss out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but lacks any sense of hospitality

Posted Apr 9, 2014
This hotel is located just minutes away from downtown Cabo and the marina, but in the quiet area of Pedregal. Cheap, but you get what you pay for. Although our room was clean, there was no safety deposit box, our TV was broken, and the Wifi didn't work. When we arrived in the afternoon, our room key with name was taped onto the outside of the lobby entrance door, which was a bit concerning. We had questions about check-out, the Wifi, and about the area, but we didn't see a single employee for the entire weekend we stayed at San Angel. Pedregal is a nice part of Cabo, but there are plenty of other hotels that offer better service for the same price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved San Angel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very cute and quant hotel. Close to town but quiet.
Cons: Have coffee in the room.
Appreciated the quiet of the hotel, lots of space In the room. Very secure.