Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Haven, CT

Nice resort, great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The food was good, nice choices, beautiful landscape, over all a wonderful experience. Some construction is still going on. Things will be better once it's done. The free wifi is kind of weak but is available throughout the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Great hotel in great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location, facilities, views!
Location: Marina & Main beach
We were traveling as a couple with a group of friends and left the kids at home. Love this place and cant wait to go back with the kids. Great location by the Marina and main beach if you want more action. Marina view and sea views are amazing! Staff friendly, helpful and a good sense of humour. Lots of friendly American's and Canadian's at the resort pool. Food was great. A lot better than what I expect and same goes for the resort facilities. Only downside is you cant swim in the beach but it has 3/4 amazing pools and the swimming beach is not to far away. The main swimming beach was full of spring breakers. So depends what you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay, WI

Gorgeous hotel in fabulous location on the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
This was my 6th stay at the Finisterra but my first since it was owned by Sandos. Wow! The staff, especially Raul, was amazing. Genuine, efficient and eager to help. Our room, which I believe was a standard one, was awesome, clean and comfortable. The food was very very good and there were several restaurants to choose from. The location of this hotel can't be beat. It's built into the mountain and offers just spectacular views of the city, marina, mountains and ocean. It's right on the beach and minutes walking distance from town. We saw whales daily from the beach. Fabulous place and even better now that Sandos bought it. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sandos Finisterra review

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, all-inclusive, hassle free.
Cons: There was construction noise going on outside the renovated rooms.
Location: Location is ideal because you could literally walk down into the Marina and downtown Cabo.
We stayed 6 nights and loved the hotel. The staff was very attentive and the facility grounds were amazing. Overall the food was good and there were no hassles getting as much to eat/drink as you wanted. Poolside activities were a lot of fun to either watch or participate in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Awesome hotel with beautiful views of ocean

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The food was the best we have had at an all inclusive resort! Our room was beautiful and we were in shock when we opened the the door to our room!
Cons: Beds were a bit hard and the pillows as well.
Location: Lots to do with beach and marina so close.
We love our stay at this hotel. The rooms were incredible and the food and service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Room Service
Location: Something to do anytime!!!!... 5 minute walk to pier...... shopping.....you name it..... you can find it... and I mean ANYTHING!!
Father,Daughter,Son....All adults..... We had an absolute blast!!!! Resort was beautiful..... Weather was beautiful.... Food was great.... Entertainment was fantastic.... I would recommend this to anyone.... The resort was sold out during our stay,but you would never have known it,.....Staff was very attentive....ALWAYS something going on..... Service at pool,beach,anywhere you need it!!!!! Sergio and Jenny are part of the entertainment staff and were great!!!!....The ONLY thing I could even begin to say something negative about,and it wasn't that big of deal.... was the time it takes to get room service.......Going to make this a yearly vacation for our family!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

great resort. great vacation!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
the resort was great! the staff was very accomodating and the food options were really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Great resort on beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Mother daughter trip for spring break - great location on the beach with downtown and marina in walking distance. Met great people, entertainment staff was awesome - no need to ever leave property. Will definetly return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
For the price, it was worth it to be on the beach. Rooms not updated, but rest of hotel was great. Food average, waiters not prompt, but super friendly and always smiling. Recommend if you want a quick getaway but don't want to overpay. Oh, the spa was amazing! Highly recommend the Turkish bath and couples massage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flower Mound, TX

Truly an all-inclusive resort!!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very clean premises and rooms. Well maintained large property. Modern decor. Professional and courteous staff. Everyone single one from the front desk to the wait staff, bartenders, and cleaning crew went out of their way to accommodate our needs. True customer service. They even left a plate with cheesecake and fruit with "happy birthday" written in chocolate in our room. I felt more like a guest not just a customer. The restaurants on the property were excellent. Purified water throughout. Could eat and drink with no worries of getting sick. Food was excellent, especially the Italian restaurant also on the property. 24/7 room service includes food and drink all apart of the all-inclusive. The spa was like a dream! I have been to many spas but this one tops them all. You start with steam room with shower, sauna, then a room sized jacuzzi made to look like a lagoon. Then onto the services you ordered. It's a full service salon and spa. So I got a 50 min facial and 25 min massage. It's cost $113. It was extraordinary!! I left out of there floating on a cloud. I decided to splurge on the spa because we literally were not spending any money. I would recommend upgrading your room to at least the jr suite. It's well worth it. It includes a secluded pool with it's own bartender with many additional upgrades. Would definitely go back. Hope this helps!