Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Sandos a Great Spot!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Well, I would have given much better ratings had we been able to use the amenities of the hotel. Unfortunately, we arrived the day of Hurricane Odile. The hotel was significantly damaged and we weren't able to use anything. Our meals were in the lobby of the hotel and we were unable to access any restaurants or pools on site because of the damage. Even though we were in this situation, the staff that did show up for work took care of us the best that they could. Most of them suffered loss of their own and still tried to make sure we were well taken care of. I would have loved to go back and visit under different circumstances, but I can honestly say I am done with Mexico after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Beautiful hotel and amazing experience!

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel. Very nice staff. Food was amazing even at the pool bar! Norma was the best pool side attendant I've ever had. So sweet and remembered our names from day one! She always went above and beyond. Also-Best all inclusive food I've had thus far. Restaurants didn't need reservations. Close 5 minute walking distance to downtown Cabo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Cabo, right across from marina

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Best location in Cabo, staff was attentive (when tipped)
Cons: Food (don't eat at the Italian restaurant), rooms could be updated (though not much time was spent in there)
Location: The location was in the heart of Cabo and was the closest all inclusive to the marina.
The location was great, right across the street from the marina. Beware of the timeshare pitch right off the bat from the hotel staff. The room itself was just ok, they definitely need to be updated soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, bad room!!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: we really enjoyed the food at Don Diego and also the drink on the pool
Cons: they have to renew the room "the ocean view junior suite" because it's too humid and the furniture it's too old.
Location: the location it's amazing , near to the Marina with walking distance and have a very beautiful view!!!
I and my husband had a good experience in this resort after the first problem with the humid and dates room everything from the food and the service was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We liked Ricardo mucho gusto. Everything was great. Nice staff. Good food. Location made activities easy. Pools were perfect. Overall it was a good experience. Only downside is the ocean is not user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great price for the money!!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Really enjoyed resort. Would suffer staying in the Finisterra Suites. They overlook the resort and are completely updated. Oscar at Diego's was great also!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice resort with great accomodations

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The views are breathtaking, the service is impeccable, and almost anything you nedd is accessible withoit leaving the resort. If you are looking to relax, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best family vacation ever!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything! The hotel staff were all so nice & accomodating to our needs. They always had smiles on their faces and appeared to enjoy working there.
Cons: room service took a bit too long. (over an hour...both times we ordered)
Location: Swim with the dolphins in the marina (arranged by the hotel, must take car there). Fish in the ocean (arranged by the hotel) and just walking around
Wonderful...the front desk staff as we arrived were so friendly! We were greeted as a family, offered champaign and our room was out of this world. Two bedroom three bath and three balconies! The ocean front view was out of this world. The pool bar staff was excellent!!! The entertainment crew who organized the everyday events were awesome!!! The once a week beach entertainment was excellent too! We had fire dancers and they were excellent. This hotel/resort was a clean, family friendly place to go. Many restaurants on the site to eat at, dance club onsite too! We hope to return someday to revisit all our staff friends. Keep up the good work and thank you!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We had an amazing time! The hotel staff was extremely friendly. Hotel room was comfortable with great views of the pools and ocean. Overall, the hotel staff was the best that we ever had. Jenny with the Pool Side activities was super fun and welcoming. She made you feel like you were friends for a long time. Great experience, would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: All Inclusive
Cons: Move the breakfast eating back to accept all people.
Location: perfect location and close to downtown
Some things have changed. The Italian was horrible. They moved the breakfast open eating area to only include certain people. Did not like this at all. Pools were very warm.