Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Great hotel in Cabo!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: How quite it is.
Location: Anything and everything in Cabo is just a few minutes away!
This is a great hotel to stay at because it has a quite beach on the Pacific but yet really close to all of the action in Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mountain View, CA

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The customer service was the best i ever had. The staff are a big asset to this hotel. we had an amazing time here and they did everything in their power to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Amazing resort on the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We stayed for 3 nights, amazing hotel, the pools are amazing, view is amazing, food is amazing and the staff are amazing. Would highly recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

great mini vacay!!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had a great time! Service was great room was beautiful!! Good was great, great selection! We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel on the beach, and close to the Marina.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful, the location of the hotel is excellent, the food in all restaurants was also of a high standard.
Cons: The room could have done with a bit of an upgrade, the shower pressure was low, and shower head needed replacing, We also had some issues with the AC
Location: The location is perfectly located to walk to the Marina and downtown area. We took a sunset boat trips, and a snorkeling & paddle boarding excursion.
We went with a group of friends on a joint birthday/honeymoon celebration and where not disappointment. This is a great hotel located on the beach, and is within walking distance to the Marina and downtown Cabo. Our room had a view of the Marina which was beautiful. The staff at the resort are all extremely friendly and helpful, which help to make the vacation even more enjoyable. The all inclusive was excellent, with no hidden charges, there is a good variety of restaurants to choose from, and the food was of a high standard. We were big fans of the steak house, and the Italian restaurant. There is also a coffee/cake shop which we really liked. The pool areas are all clean and in good condition with 3 pool areas to chose from, which are surrounded by multiple hot tubs. The pool area leads on to a private beach which again is clean and well maintain, with beautiful views. We would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Applegate, Oregon

Sandos Finnisterra is Back !!

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location, views, amenities, all inclusive, service.
Cons: Less pressure from the "Time Share" sales people.
Location: Perfect location, right on the Marina & close to Dolphin attraction (a true life experience), fishing charters & shopping.
Just back from a week (11-10 thru 11-17). While there is still repair work being done, what they have accomplished is unbelievable. The accommodations, restaurant's, pools, beaches and activities are all back up to speed. The food at Don Diego's & Agave was first rate as was the service. ALL of the employees seemed truly happy to help in any way & went the extra mile to make our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non stop drinks!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Right on the beach, great staff, super fast service, very friendly, food was amazing, lots of choices. Definitely going back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Spa services fantastic, great views. Staff were wonderful - friendly and attentive. Food was ok, about what you'd expect of all inclusive but served with a smile. Noisy room on first floor, asked to be moved and was immediately moved to a peaceful room on fifth floor. Great stay, will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Is a nice hotel close to all the night club

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Overall this is a nice hotel close to the all the night club restaurant and the marina with that is a good thing plus the stuff is nice but u can't no swimming in the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton AB

hotel with private beach super food and locations

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: locations,food,beach,food,service,decorations,view from room,super quite A/C
Cons: Introduce reservation for Italian restaurant too many people like. Ask guest to dress properly for dinner classy place - ugly dressed customer
We visited hotel for 7 days from November 2 my opinion is not 100% objective because we were treated as VIP . They located us in best room with super view for both Pacific Ocean and the marina of Cabos San Lucas. The food is first class and all absolutely all people working there are so nice clean professional the best I seen ever.Beach is private but big enough for long walk they do not recommend swimming in ocean but I seen few people did - strong waves! There is many swimming pools to relax. Sandos has excellent location if you want to walk to town. Decorations is done in Mexican/Spanish style gives feeling like you are somewhere in Europe however may be a challenge for people who do not like to walk - lots of stairs and different levels but all gives nice character to place.