Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Great location, beautiful views.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location The views The Cronuts at the Cupcake Cafe! The Italian restuarant
Cons: The lunch choices could be improved The noise level at night from slamming doors and rowdy vacationers.
Location: Walking distance to the harbour, restaurants, and shopping. Close to the Dolphin habitat
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sandos Finisterra. We loved the location with its great views and being close to the city and harbour. The staff were also very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Great hotel,fab location,beautiful surroundings.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The surroundings and location. Everything about the hotel was lovely.
Cons: The only thing I would improve,is when you first arrive at the hotel, you get the hard sell on booking excursions,
Location: Location was perfect right near the marina on one side,and the pacific on the other. Loads to do. Fishing, shopping,excursions like Eco cat catamaran.
Had a great time from day one. Hotel was beautiful food and drinks were really good. Only complaint I have and it's a small one,was construction going on right under our room,so couldn't relaxin the room if we wanted to. But apart from that it was brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted May 26, 2015
The food and hotel staff was excellent. I felt compelled to share my experience with friends and family. This was my first, but certainly not my last time visiting cabo. I had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Awesome Location!

Posted May 25, 2015
Great location walk to town and even lovers beach. Best views in all of Cabo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa City

Beautiful location some downsides though

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, food and staffing.
Cons: Hot water in the showers and tubs vs. lukewarm.
Location: Felt very safe staying here. The location was great for nightclubbing and eating out. You will need a taxi to do most of your outings.
The resort is in a beautiful location. The food was good and staff was wonderful. Our room was spacious and looked just as advertised, but our "partial ocean view" was just that; if you weren't standing on the balcony, there was only a view of other buildings. There was also a continuous loud humming noise 24 hrs a day, no hot water and a soaking tub that backed up with black sludge. Also, unless you are ready to purchase a vacation package (timeshare) avoid the resort tour at all costs. Our meeting lasted well over 2 hours and basically ruined the first day of our vacation. We would consider staying at this location again but we would just be quite a bit pickier about room location and tours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seymour, Indiana

The entertainment crew was great!

Posted May 24, 2015
Very friendly, knew our names, and wanted to make sure we were having a great time and enjoying our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

The Finisterra is still the Jewel of Cabo.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: great food, pools, bars and entertainment.
Location: Perfect location on the hill overlooking the Marina and downtown Cabo on one side and Whale Watching on the Pacific side. Walk to the Marina shops.
I had the pleasure of staying at the Finisterra back in the mid 80's when it was the only high end hotel on the hill over looking Cabo. I stayed there again in 1999 just after the new tower and pool area went up on the Pacific Ocean side. Since then, Sandos had purchased the property and has expanded the facilities and has made sure that The Finisterra maintains its ranking as the best resort in Cabo. Everything was perfect. Excellent all-inclusive get away at a fun, high end resort. I was surprised at the quality of the nightly entertainment they provided. Go to the Finisterra website; look at the photos and what they offer. No better place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Great hotel, friendly staff, close to town

Posted May 23, 2015
Stayed for 8 days. Staff was always friendly and provided excellent service. Went off resort twice to town which is a short walk. Great activities every night. Food was good, drinks good, bartender at royal elite pool, Ishmael, was the best! Would highly recommend this resort to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

All inclusive in the city with ocean view

Posted May 23, 2015
Location is very convinient within walking distance to many attractions including the marina. Food at the hotel was a bit hit or miss, some wonderful some not worth it. Beautiful beach on the pacific which was great for beaching just not swimming. If you want to swim do not book on the pacific side of the peninsula. Great place to hang out on a beach worry free with a drink in your hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Beautiful hotel right on the ocean

Posted May 22, 2015
Very beautiful, the staff was very friendly. You can't beat all inclusive. The food was pretty good though the Italian place leaves room to be desired. My only negative comments were there were no screen doors so a lot of Mosquitos came in our room. And the bottom sheet on the bed wasn't fitted so our feet touched the actual mattress at the bottom which I didn't like since other people's feet have touched that. Other than those things we were very pleased!