Ratings based on 1,029 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles CA

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: very central to everything
Cons: the rooms & food
Location: location was good and close to everything in town
This was the first trip to Cabos for my husband and I. We had a wonderful time. The hotel stuff was very friendly. They were nice enough to upgrade us to a one bedroom suite since it was our wedding anniversary. The room was spacious and clean but a little outdated. The hotel will be so much nicer if they would update the rooms. The food was soso. The buffet has the worst food of all. Don't waste your time there. Other than that, the trip was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food, the all inclusive aspect
Cons: Activities available on the beach e.g. kayaking, whale watching etc.
Location: Walking distance to the Marina, shops and restaurants
Excellent hotel, with staff that are very attentive and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recouvered nicely

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Location and ammenities
Location:
Had a great time right from check in. Food was great as was all the staff. How could you ask for anything more than a CupCake Cafe? Would be nice if the resort had a preferred rate for airport transport - we ended up paying $80 usd each way - a little stiff compared to our last time in Cabo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , nice view , great staff .

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Amazing staff . Beautiful view . Good food .
Cons: Missing a quiet area with no loud music . Cannot swim in this beach ... red flag means forbidden :(
I had a great time 15 days in the same hotel . The spa is great The food is good , The staff is very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A small piece of paradise

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My time here was very relaxing. Staff is friendly and courteous. The best part of the resort is the food. Overall great hotel. Caution: hotel pushes timeshare sales. They will offer you free excursions for a 90 minute presentation.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, Califonia

Nice updated hotel, everything else disappointing

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location next to the marina was very convenient. The food here is better than any other all inclusive resort we have been to.
Cons: Customer service, number of available electrical outlets
After a 4 hour flight, and an almost hour drive to the hotel, we arrived around 7:00 pm. Right after we checked in, we were immediately escorted to a desk where a representative pressured us into booking excursions with her and tried to lure us into a timeshare presentation. After about 15 minutes, we explained we were very tired and just wanted to be shown to our room. In the dining facilities, it took a long time to get any water to the table, even after we were greeted. Many times we had to wave someone to the table for a beverage. More than half the time, the order was incorrect or never showed up. The pool area is the best part about this resort. There is a swim up bar as well pool service. You can order food off the poolside menu as well. The beach was very disappointing. There were construction vehicles going up and down the beach throughout the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort by the Marina

Posted Dec 15, 2014
The resort have such beautiful views of the Marina and of the beach. The staffs were very nice and friendly. They were very helpful with any questions I had for them. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I love how close it is to everything. It's only five minutes walk to the Marina and to walk into town. I had a wonderful time there because there's entertainment everynight at the resort. The food is very good. There's seafood, steaks, Italian fine dining, and a tasteful buffet for breakfast and dinner. They have a Cupcake Cafe for those who loves sweets or Espresso. I would definitely come back to this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OR

Beautiful renovation after the hurricane.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Staff was accommodating. Food good but not always consistent. Too bad you can't enjoy the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Ideally situation for fun and relaxation

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Stayed at Finisterra for two nights and had a great time. No complaints about the hotel. Pool area was gorgeous, and the entertainment staff were wonderful, always encouraging games and activities. Food was decent (for an all inclusive) Fish Tacos at Agave were delicious. Beach is not really for swimming, but great for dipping your feet and watching the sun set or playing beach volleyball. The hotel is well situated if you want to stay a little away from the bustle of Cabo, but only a short 5 minute walk to the marina to be in the middle of everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Lackluster in every way.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Food was barely tolerable. Chicken was terrible. Food servers were decent. Room was like a budget suites. Construction noises started every day before 9am in the room above ours. I would never recommend this place to a friend.