Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The food was amazing. Workers and staff at the hotel were extremely friendly. Don't be fooled by the solicitation of a tour; in actuality it is a sales tour for a time-share.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great staff and pretty good food.
Cons: Not there fault, but wish we had known you cant swim in the ocean.
Location: we walked into town once but didn't really do anything outside of hotel.
Overall my girlfriend and I had a really nice stay at Sandos. Our biggest disappointment was that you cannot swim in the ocean at the hotel. Other than that, everything met or exceeded our expectations. Dinelly and the activities team were awesome with various games and lots of prizes. Oscar was our poolside waiter and he kept the drinks flowing all day. Decent food and nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: The lobby is out of date,,,
The staff wonderful, good hotel, good food, good location!!! We had a wonderful time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Excellent experience at SANDOS FINISTERRA

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The food and drinks all inclusive.
Cons: Perhaps lobby and restaurant near the pool have some kind of fans or air conditioner.
Location: Location is perfect, walking distant to shopping, restaurant, pier for water activities.
I always heard from others that all inclusive experience always have a catch behind it. After I had experience it myself with my family and friends, I said otherwise. SANDOS gave us what we want to experience for the first time, our stay there completed our vacation. Services are good to excellent. Swimming pools are clean, I saw the staff checking on the chlorine level. Staffs are helpful and nice to us. Restaurant near the pool always provide food and drinks( any kind of drinks). Restaurant on top of the hills calls Don Diego are nice atmosphere and spectacular view facing the ocean and the piers, with excellent choices of food from seafood, cheese, dessert, excellent waiters that nicely teaching us how to order in Spanish. They have activities for us to join. Every night, they have show and games for us to enjoyed. I recommended this hotel to everyone, that want to have great vacation with less money to spend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice scenic hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Took a while to get into our room, but they upgraded us to a slightly nicer room. The only complaint was they ran out of amaretto and it took 2 days to get more. Would like to have been able to get into the water, but that was just a result of being on the pacific side. The hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Our experience was wonderful. The resort was great, the staff was very helpful and nice, and the food and restaurants we had offers very good food. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking to stay in Cabo San Lucas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Jose, ca

Perfect hotel located across from la marina

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Perfect place to relax and unwind. Not crowded, nice staff, great food, easy access to the beach and la marina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The several options for food and the three pools that we can spend time relaxing in.
I very much appreaciated that staff left the time share experince as an option versus forcing their sells to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale, az

Loved the beach! Service on beach was wonderful!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Shuttle up and down from hotel
Amazing food... And I'm a food snob. Everything was delicious ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Wonderful property!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The staff, the property, variety of places to eat and drink
Cons: Make upgrades to the decor of the rooms, had a leaky tub, and slow drain in bathroom sink
Location: You have the best views from this location. Right across from the marina.
The views from this hotel are AMAZING! There are so many gems at this hotel -- the staff, the pool and pool bar, variety of restaurants, the coffee cafe -- Cupcake, and Stones Club. My favorite meal was at the Italian restaurant. There is plenty to do right on site. Enjoy your stay!