Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matt from Kansas

Beautiful Hotel and Great Satff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Food and Amenities
This was our 2nd visit, and will be back again! The staff is awesome, the food was tremendous, and they had all top shelf drinks! We would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was the perfect get away

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable and very nice
Cons: nothing
Location: Cabo Wabo Cantina
The Concierge was the best I have every had his name was "Noe"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from los angeles, CA

Great place! Great experience!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The food, the atmosphere and the people were all amazing. We normally do city vacations, but finding ourselves in desperate need of relaxation, I couldn't have imagined a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudia from San Diego

Great Hotel, A+ service and location.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything- restaurants, service, beach and property. One of the best hotel I have ever stayed. The service was WOW! every single person was nice
Cons: I think the hotel can add more activities or show at night.
Location: Stayed at the hotel most of the time. WAlked to the Hilton Beach and to Cabo for dinner one time.
Nothing but good things at the property. Food - great, fresh and I had Gluten Free options. Great restaurants. Room- Clean, big with a great view. Staff- incredible. From the managers to the maintenance person. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. Adults only which I love. Pool service - A++ Beach - Excellent, you can walk to the Hilton beach, nice walk and nice beach. The property is now new- but everything else was 5 star. I travel a lot and this Hotel is for sure 5 start hotel. The hotel is clean and the lounge chairs at the pool are nice. I can only say positive things about this place. I am returning for sure soon. Thank you Marquis and please keep up the excellent job you are doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Hotel had great pools and great pool service.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The Hotel was wonderful overall. The rooms were very nice but nothing over the top. Service in general was excellent. The food was ok but after several meals it was nice to wonder off the property. There is nothing in walking distance. Also the beach was really not walkable. The sand is way too soft and you tend to sink. That was my main complaint. Overall, we had a super trip and enjoyed ourselves very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gus from Houston

Hotel was great and blew away my expectations

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Pool, rooms, food and service was top notch.
Cons: music at the pool needs to be louder.
Location: Cabo San Lucas was 15 min cab ride away and was a provided a great atmosphere. The town felt safe and very clean, plenty to do.
Secrets resort is a great relaxing get away for anyone looking for a break. Their was plenty to do if you wanted to or you could hang by the pool and just relax and enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andre from phoenix

amazing resort

Posted Mar 5, 2014
very comfortable, amazing views, quiet and calm environment, very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Atlanta, Ga

Beautiful resort

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Grounds are beautiful, excellent food
Cons: several mistakes with service
I have stayed for three consecutive years and previously rated it as excellent. However, this year the stuff was not as knowledgable, there were long delays at the restaurants, inefficient check in process, and several mistakes with checking out and adding additional days to hotel stay. The resort wasn't particularly busy, so there's no real explanation for the change in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Calgary, AB

Richard & Lesley

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: Musical entertainment in short supply. some rowdiness some nights (particulalry on the Cabo pub crawl night.
Great hotel, good food, great service, fantastic weather. Good adults only option but more musical entertainment would be a solid addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Illinois

Very nice resort!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The food, drinks and staff were great. My only complaint was that I had to ask three times to get our room cleaned the second day. At 4:30 pm, after being out of the room all day I felt it should have been done. But we loved this resort! On the beach and well maintained