Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from So. California

GREAT PLACE!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The food was delicious and professionally presented. Also ALL the staff was very professional and helpful at all times.
Cons: Although it was okay, our least favorite restaurant was the Asian food restaurant. The staff seemed confused at times and the food (Yakisoba) so so.
Location: There were lots of fun activities on the property and we took a one day tour of Cabo that was fun with boat ride, shopping, tequila tasting and so on.
We were very surprised at how great this resort is. It really exceeded our expectations and we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and the view.
Cons: Better planning for ice, drinks, etc. I had to call for pillows because ours was hard and lumpy.
Location: There was nothing around it to do anything else.
The outside bars ran out of ice and beer on a Saturday night. The French restaurant was only opened on Saturday evening and it was so small and crowded, the wait time was over an hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

PARADISE

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pictures can't do this place justice. Best money ever spent. Was here for 5 days and I can't think of 1 negative thing to say about the place, the food, the people, the service, or the experience. You're treated like royalty!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Not all it's hyped up about online

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Maids, ground staff, cleanliness of the property, kid free, guacamole, plenty of towels by the pool
Cons: Better staff up front. Need to rethink what's served in the main buffet area. Need an updated paint job on the building. More privacy in the bathroom
Location: Take the bus it's $2, spend your day wheeling and dealing with the vendors downtown it's entertaining. Booze cruise and snorkel tours are cool
1st off the food is bland and pretty much the same thing for every breakfast and lunch 2nd they are as bad as the time share people at the airport once you check in. They give you these "supposedly" coupons for what's already overpriced things like a massage. Just tell them no and you'd like to go to your room. 3rd there are no swim up bars, which is a great way to meet other people staying at the hotel 4th - Need to watch the "managers" up front. The day we arrived I paid for an extra $444 day in cash. The lady handling everything for us when we checked in seemed a bit shocked and turned to inquire about it. After a brief conversation with the manager she accepted our cash and went to put it in the til. The manager took $100 of it and put in straight into his wallet. Didn't even try to hide it...... what a crook 5th - If you need to use the restroom you gotta go down the hall. The toilet has a frosted glass that's open to the bedroom. Myself nor my GF care to hear or see the other one having a bowel movement. (who thought up that concept ??) Poor design. Lastly I've stayed in Cabo a number of times over the years. Best bet is to stay at either one of the RIU hotels closer to town. Better food and closer to the scenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

All inclusive adults only

Posted Jul 14, 2014
this is the best all inclusive resorts we've ever been to. We got married on the beach and everything was perfect. Our photographer Danielle did an amazing job with pictures. You can get a free 20 minute photo shoot so definitely ask for Danielle. I really cannot rave enough about the resort. The food was outstanding and equivalent to a four star restaurant in the United States. They have three to four restaurants open every night for dinner.the activity people were excellent as well. They went out of their way to invite people to the activities and make you feel included. Remembered everyone by name. We loved sand and water volleyball which were available everyday. They have casino night, wine tastings, tequila tasting, shows and fire dancing on the beach, activities go on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great place to be if you're looking for quiet and relaxing vacation, the hotel has daily activities if you want to participate, great staff and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super service !

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Service, view, food, rooms, beach location.
Cons: Less organised activities. Creates too much noise.
Location: On the beach , but too rough to swim due to the breakers.
Great service in a nice quiet location. Great ocean front location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice hotel, but definitely less than what I've expected. For sure would not call it unlimited luxury. Average or below food for breakfast, same for the food and drinks by the pool. French restaurant is the only part of that resort which truly deserved 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great location and views

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Overall great experience the staff in restaurants need a little help on serving organization and promptness, but always very curtious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great hotel, beautiful views, but no beach access.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Lots of attention to detail - casual elegance, very, very pretty. The pools are great, and the food and drinks are great. Best, the staff is wonderf
Cons: Beach access - we wanted to swim in the ocean. And very quiet at night - needs a lounge with good music.
Location: Location is good - San Jose del Cabo is a great town, but it's expensive to rent a car just for the day.
Loved the hotel and the staff; the food and drinks were excellent - but I thought we would be able to swim in the ocean. Should make it clear in their website. While I loved mostly everything, they need a lounge with music at night where folks can dance if the want or just listen to music, in addition to the entertainment.