Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. George, UT

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Even with Hurricane Norbert being a pest, the staff were incredible. Perfection. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Waco

Cabo

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The staff was wonderful. The beds are way to hard. They do not serve enough Mexican sea food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, Ok

Great resort on the beach

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent view, staff, & experience. Worth every dollar. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Very nice hotel. Loved ocean front view

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Carlos,Juan and Edgar were excellent staff. Loved the infinity pool. Food was great. Definitely would stay again. It was our 20th anniversary so at dinner they made us a special desert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable Resort

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The edge water pool, the view, restaurants, and it is so quiet not too busy just enough people.The service is amazing we loved the crew here.
Cons: Honestly nothing we can even think of.
Location: It is in a quiet area but still close enough for a 20 min ride into Cabo.
My Husband and I wanted a quiet relaxing getaway on the beach and we booked this place for many reasons. It was Adults Only, edge water pool over looking the beach and all the rooms have an amazing view of the ocean. It looked like a nice resort online but when we got there is was even nicer than we thought from the entry way to our room. The service is impeccable they cater to you and are the nicest people. Our favorite restaurant is Spice it is beautiful and the French restaurant amazing food and atmosphere. The rooms were so beautiful and comfortable felt so good with the air conditioning to get out of the heat for a while. And such comfortable beds and the linens were so luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, UK

A week of luxury

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The facilities are excellent, the staff were friendly and attentive and the food was a delight. Only minor criticisms are the lack of things to do in the evening after dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Awesome place to vacation, only downside was spa

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lower the spa prices and provide a shuttle to Cabo San Lucas
Location: Went offshore fishing with Sushi Time and had a great time.
Everything about this hotel was amazing. The food was good, the staff was friendly, the facilities were pristine and the location was beautiful. The only reason I am rating it 4 instead of 5 stars is because of the spa. Our spa experience in itself was pleasant but the prices for two 50 minute massages were extremely unreasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Forest, CA

Great value for the price & amazing views.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: It is literally on the beach. Some hotels like the Hilton sit up on the hillside. This hotel is on the sand and the waves are right in front of you.
Cons: Offer free transportation from the hotel to downtown Cabo for the evenings. $30 each way is a little expensive via taxi. Also, SPA pool is very dated.
Location: Right between Cabo and San Jose. You need to catch a cab but recommend if you want to go to a nice dinner.
This was our first time at an all inclusive and my wife & I loved it. The room had an amazing, endless ocean view. The staff were all really nice with exception to one of the bartenders. The food and drinks were great. You really can't beat endless cocktails, room service, poolside lunches etc......The dinners were good but not great. My suggestion, if you like to fine dine on occasion, enjoy your free breakfast, lunch, & cocktails at the hotel, then go out on the town for dinner. Overall, we would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff... all the staffs are well trained and very courteous.
Cons: Bigger TV - too small and also need more English channels. Spa facilities need lots of upgrades. Need good sea food buffet.
Location: You can do one day trip to Los Cabos on a ship... can have full day or half day.
This is very nice and beautiful hotel right on the beach. Staffs are well trained and courteous. This is very quiet place... not much exciting events here. If you are looking for relaxing hotel, this is one for you. Couple of cons are... TV is too small and not enough English speaking channels. As All-Inclusive hotel, you still have to pay $15 per person to use the Spa facilities. I believe they should just include the Spa facilities into the All-Inclusive deal. Spa needs lots of upgrades... it not worth $15 per person. Stem room is not hot enough. Thumbs down on the spa. Foods are great! Chefs are great on each restaurants except Spice. Spice is Asian restaurant - it's Japanese restaurant. Sushi is not that fresh and not many choices. Rolls are tasteless. We tried once and never went back. This was our first time All-Inclusive trip and expect to see all you can eat buffet style with lobsters and crabs and all kinds but didn't see any lobsters or crabs. On all the restaurants, you have to order from the menu except breakfast. Foods are well prepared. Wish they have some really good sea foods such as lobsters and crabs. No Steaks too. However, we loved the foods they prepared. Well prepared.