Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA.

Pros and Cons

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great price for condo unit, air conditioners, fair outside views, accommodating staff, swimming pool, available transportation at condo.
Cons: Daughter found a bandage on the red blanket in her bed. Clean blankets. Replace warped pots/pans. Add drain board for dish rack, fix throw rug.
Location: Drove to nearby beaches, nice/expensive restaurant at end of driveway, nearby Costco, Mega store and Walmart (need a car, not close enough to walk).
Pros: Great price, very roomy unit at 1200 sq ft., wall air conditioning units in bedrooms and living rooms, huge closets, outside clothes line and sink, good size swimming pool, full size refrigerator, cooking pots/pans, dishes and eating utensils, safe box, two large bedrooms and large beds, two bathrooms with showers. Was quiet with few guests, staff very accommodating. Cons: Condo location is far away from major cities requiring transportation, long driveway to walk to the main street and is not paved with lots of dips and bumps, two burners as a stove (replaced twice because both two were broken). Pots are warped making it difficult to cook. no dish soap, dish scrubber or drain board (water dripped on floor until we placed a cup to catch it) some plastic window blinds could not open completely, no elevators for those who would need them (luckily we were on the second floor), lots of bugs crawling in the hallway on the walls and floors, and outside of building requiring you to watch your steps, and some in our kitchen area as well. Due to non-central air, hallway and bathrooms were warm whereas rooms were cooled. Front desk said they would come by every other day to tidy up, but they came only once for six days stay (however they did replace towels and dumped trash upon request each time), took inventory of kitchen and other items upon our arrival and departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The simplicity.
Cons: Dish soap and wash rags.
The hotel was a wonderful experience. The view was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was nice, quiet and the staff amazing
Location: Wal-Mart, Medano Beach and La Puerta Vieja Restaurant. Downtown is about ten mins drive
The hotel itself was nice and the staff was amazing very attentive to all of our needs. We has a party of 13 people and had a great experience access to the private beach was a bit of a walk but the experience was pleasant. The rooms were spacious however the beds as a bit firm for me personally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: i really like this hotel it was quiet, 10 minutes to down town, 5 minutes to Costco and Walmart, it was clean and had everything i needed.
Cons: need to put extra toilet paper, we run out twice and hated to be asking for.
Location: location is great, everything is close by.
i stay on the first building, the view from 2 floor was wonderful, i enjoy my experience at Sunrock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Turk from CT

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent especially if u have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel from Reno, nv

Convenient property with views in all rooms!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked two rooms for a family vacation for nine and had plenty of room for everyone! Each room had a gorgeous view of the ocean and had two bathrooms and a kitchen which made it very convenient for everyone traveling. Only thing that could have been better was the firmness of the couches and beds, they were too stiff for my taste, but other than that I would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SAG from Kansas City

Great place for family or group.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything listed above.
Cons: The walk to get to the beach could be improved. It's not too far but for disabled people, it could be a challange.
Location: Close to everything. 10-15 drive to downtown. 30 minutes to airport.
Had everything we wanted. We had a group of ladies and it was conveniently located close to downtown with out being right downtown. Close to Walmart and beach access. There was construction going and I think the walk down to the beach could be better but all in all we had a great experience. There were some front desk people that spoke English so that is a plus. And they were very helpful. We did not use the restaurant, weight room, spa. Security was spot on everywhere we looked so we felt safe. The kitchen was usable. No dish soap and enough of plates cups, utinsels for 4 people. Housekeeping did not come every day so for us that was a plus. We did run out of toilet paper but they brought more asap. We still ran out again. What do you expect with 4 girls in one house. LOL. AC worked great. We did not use the TV at all. Beds were very firm for sleeping. If that's what you prefer then great. Couch was as firm as the beds but we only sat on it not sleeping. Gorgeous views from the balcony and main bedroom. Very spacious for our stay. This is a great place for an extended stay, we were here for only 4 days but longer would be great also. The pool is not deep enough to dive but for relaxing swimming and for kids it's great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

Depends on what you are looking for!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: Costco is about 1.3 miles down the road. Sketchy walk with no sidewalks for part of the trip.
So much to say. Let me break it down by pros and cons as it pertained to me: PROS: * Very affordable, especially for long term stays! * Spacious (1200+) sqft 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo w/ kitchen. Ideal for larger groups, especially if splitting the cost. * Cool (distant) view of the arch and the bay * Friendly staff PRO or CON (depends on the individual): * Outside of downtown * City bus is ONLY $1 USD one-way (this is what I used), but not for the posh that is for sure. Have to walk up to highway and cross it to catch city bus. * 2 beach (like coves) are not very ideal for swimming, especially for kids. One has construction right on it. The other is difficult to find (you have to walk through another resort). * Not a whole lot going on around this place. No action, bars, only a few restaurants). * Pools are only 3'11". Like a wading pool. Good for small kids, not so much for adults. * Super quite. CONS: * Beds and couches are REALLY uncomfortable. * Taxi is a ripoff at $18 USD one-way to town. * Some back windows in kitchen had no blinds, so people can look right into your place, worse if on bottom floor. * No jacuzzi's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Awesome Deal!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: Noise of the door blowing in the wind! Couches were quite uncomfortable Directions to beach
Students traveling to Cabo for spring break with a very small budget- We stayed with several friends to split the cost and it ended up being one of the best and least expensive vacations we've been on. The condo had two bedrooms and two full bathrooms along with a kitchen and living room. It was very spacious and accommodated four people comfortably. The beds were quite firm which was nice in the heat but the sofas were fairly uncomfortable. The kitchen had a few frying pans and pots and full sets of cutlery, plates, cups, etc. There was a microwave and a two burner hot plate for cooking and a full sized fridge/freezer. They also had a blender which was great for making our own margaritas! The units did not have dish soap, sponges or any condiments (no salt, etc). The view was fantastic! We were on the third floor of building 2 and had an excellent view of the main beach and El Arco de Cabo San Lucas. It was about a 6 minute walk down a fairly steep hill to the reception/tienda building and about 7 minutes more to the small local beach (kind of confusing to find the first time). They do have a courtesy golf cart shuttle you can ride up and down between the condo and reception but we enjoyed the exercise. You can take a bus into town for $1 US each way but they stop running at 11pm. It's $2 to go to Chileno beach (we highly recommend going here!) in the direction of San Jose. Cabs are $20 Overall it was perfect for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleen from Texas

Excellent with one exception

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located. Very clean and in a very nice area. The view was so amazing. The exception was the beds. I read other reviews that stated the beds were hard but I thought maybe they expected too much. No the beds are literally hard as a rock. I actually have bruises on my sides from them. We bought some mats at the Walmart nearby but they didn't help. Go for the foam pads they sell instead. The furniture was not comfortable at all either. That said this hotel is excellent for a large group. Plenty of space, full size fridge and a clothes line outside side to dry all those wet swimsuits.