Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Good location, great complimentary breakfast, great staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Ok

Posted Jul 2, 2015
It was good could have been better, the rooms are not that great for 100 more dollars you can stay at a way better hotel and the city of cabo is not too pretty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WASHINGTON

Train Concierge better

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: The big bed and ac worked great
Cons: update pictures online the hotel doesn't look anything like pictures
The concierge was of absolutely no help to us regarding our shuttle to the airport which we had paid for when we purchased our 1 night stay at the Tesoro and it was printed CLEARLY on the bottom of our paper work. Very frustrating!!! We ended up getting our own transportation to the airport which was an additional cost to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Decent value, couple of exceptions.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Staff was great! They nickel and dime you on the wifi and actually provide kitchenettes but forbid you to have your own food or water in the room. We ignored that stupid rule and were not punished for our crime. Pillows suck. Lighting bad in bathrooms. Views are amazing. Breakfast and pool service fabulous. Loved the waiter named Lenin! Sweet people and overall good experience. Suffered thru timeshare deal there for free massages and booze cruise...totally worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guayaquil

Near Marina and Downtown

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The view
Location: Restaurants, shops and Marina.
This is a big and confortable hotel, the view from the rooms is excelent, the view from the skypool is perfect. The breakfast is good. The rooms are clean and the staff is kind. You need to pay the wifi. You could take the shuttle from the aiport with TransCabo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed your vacations. We hope have a new opportunity to greet you again very soon at your home Tesoro Los Cabos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Best place to stay at!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It was my friends and mine first time in cabo. We booked a deal through Expedia. Hotel and flight. Hotel Tesoro offered only breakfast . Which was fine because we wanted to try other restaurants. This was honestly the best hotel to stay at. Right in the Marina. EVERYTHING IS EALKING DISTANCE. The beach is like 15 min away. The restaurants are down stairs. The clubs and bars are like 15 min away! We definitely are staying here again! By the way staff was so nice and generous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by The Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing you comments, it is fantastic to know that you enjoyed our privileged location, as you mention, it is close to the most popular places to visit at Cabo San Lucas. We hope to greet you very soon at your home Tesoro Los Cabos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MONTERREY NL

AGRADABLE, LIMPIO, EXCELENTE

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: LA UBICACION
Cons: SEGUIR IGUAL CON SU SERVICIO
Location: TODO BIEN
MUY BIEN.............TODO LIMPIEZA Y COMODIDAD LOS EMPLEADOS OTORGAN UN SERVICIO PERSONAL DE EXCELENCIA, LOS ALIMENTOS BIEN PREPARADOS, LA VISTA DESDE TODOS LADOS ESTA FABULOSA SERVICIO A LA HABITACION DE CALIDAD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange County

Awesome hotel near everything

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was an awesome experience. The staff were super friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Tesoro was great - provided the comfort and safety we needed from a resort but was not entirely disconnected from the outside world. We were still able to meet locals, eat at local restaurants and get a feel for the town. The breakfast was great, staff completely lovely to us and room perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to all the excursions

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Marina at your doorstep. Everything within walking distance. Fishing boats, downtown, snorkel boats, water taxi, glass bottom boats, Cabo Wabo, night life, restaurants, casino. Fantastic pool/view. No beach but can take water taxi to Meranda Beach or Lovers beach for a few dollars. Breakfast at Skypool was great. Stayed there to use the Panga fishing boats. Great to be able to shower/rest between activities, because hotel so close by. Shopping at market only a couple of blocks away. Prices on food and goods cheaper by paying in pesos and getting a few blocks away from the marina. Not much night life at hotel.