Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Deer, AB

nice hotel centrally located on marina

Posted May 21, 2015
Perfect location along marina. Nice pool area. Only disappointment was you had to pay extra to have the inroom coffee supplies to be replenished - for the price of the room they should've included it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The resort is undergoing an update but was still clean and pleasing to look at.
Location: Located right at the Marina, walking distance to downtown, restaurants, activities, beach.
We had a lovely king room with balcony overlooking the Marina. Breakfast was included in our booking and I would have to say it was the best breakfast that we have had when taking the option for including breakfast. Fresh fruits, omelettes cooked to your liking within a few minutes. The resort is being updated but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here. We found all the staff friendly and helpful and being located right in the Marina everything was within an easy walking distance. After a day of touring or wandering around happy hour at the pool was a nice way to relax and finish the day off. After we had made our booking we came across a few negative reviews about the resort so we were a little wary but our stay couldn't have gone any better. As with most of the resorts in Cabo they will try to get you to attend an information session for time share. We had no intention of buying into time share and did state that clearly, though we did end up attending the session which took about 2 hours, and ended up with vouchers for taxi fare to the airport, $75 credit for the resort and an activity voucher for 2 ($70 ea), so for 2 hours of our time we came out on top. Even though we stated clearly that we were not into time sharing they still try to give you the hard sell. Despite this I would still recommend the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seadrift, Texas

Excellent location for fishing

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Didn't like the wrist band. After a few days it was irritating to wear
Location: Easy walk to Cabo Wabo and many other fun places.
We were there primarily for fishing. The hotels location is central to the harbor and made getting to and from our boat very easy. The rooms we had offered a great view of the harbor and were very clean and comfortable. This made my third stay at this hotel and I can't wait to get back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time had by all!

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the marina.
Location: Dining, fishing, shopping,
Very convenient location for dining, fishing, whatever. The hotel is well kept and the people working at the hotel were friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the money

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The price and what came with it.
Cons: The guest policy. Everyone MUST have a wrist band to get past security, which while safe and secure, makes having guests a bit of a pain.
Location: The location is great. It is within walking distance of a lot of bars and restaurants and the water taxi's are just out front to take you anywhere.
A large group (15) of us went to Cabo for a long weekend and stayed here. The rooms were decent and the bed comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious and the marina view rooms had incredible views and balcony's. For the price this hotel was well worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An inmate not a guest

Posted May 4, 2015
The entire stay I felt as if the staff and security were scarred from past incidents with guests whom may have been hard partyers. It's the only conclusion I can draw from the hostility and unsettlement that radiated from the employees. We felt as inmates more than guests at the hotels list of rules that seemed to change at their whim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Great view of the marina, great pool

Posted May 2, 2015
Awesome buffet breakfast included. Happy hour at the pool from 11-1 everyday. Easy access to downtown and quick to grab a water taxi to the beach. I'll definitely be staying here in again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to Cabo

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Beds, Very Clean and great location
Cons: Would not change a thingnothing
Location: Marina, glass bottom boat and tours. Lots of shops
Excellent place to Stay. People very friendly. Very Clean, good food, nice view from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Barriles, BCS

Perfect place for a get away

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: location, staff, facility
Cons: little bit harder bed. Face cloths in the rooms
Location: everything is near!
Great experience. We leave 60 miles north and wanted a get away. We were able to park and walk to everything we wanted to do. It is right at the marina so convenient for all boating trips. No beach close except for the Arch and lovers beach. Beds are very soft - I personally need a harder bed-. Felt very safe and no sign of any hurricane in the hotel or surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

On the marina

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Very convenient to everything.Room faced the city, very quiet, clean rooms.Amazing Buffet breakfast, great selection hot and cold.Service was top notch.This will be my place to stay in Cabo.