Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing sanctuary that is close to everything

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! Staff, food, service, room, quality and location
Cons: Nothing springs to mind
Location: Location is very private down an amazing 900 ft tunnel. The marina and downtown area is a 5 minute walk away
Fabulous hotel that delivers superior service. The rooms are large and spotless, all with ocean views, top quality linens and infinity pools on each balcony. The food is cooked to perfection and they will change the menu without hesitation to pamper to your likes and dislikes. Around the pool come endless bottles of chilled water and evian mineral water facial sprays. The hotel is also set in a very private location but is only 5 minutes away from the marina and downtown areas. I have no complaint whatsoever about this hotel and would definitely go there again and recommend it to my closest friends and family. I would rate it 10/10 in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Beautiful and peaceful place to relax and reboot!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We came to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday and it was perfect! They treated him everywhere and made him feel celebrated. We were both grateful to be in a place that felt peaceful and quiet, very relaxing. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable and luxurious. Will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Fabulous experience! The staff are incredibly attentive, respectful and go far above and beyond to make sure the guests have a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Overall, the views, customer service, food and drinks, and cleanliness was outstanding! This is our first time standing at this resort and we will continue to visit them hands down!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Romantic

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The service.
This hotel was really expensive but it was worth what we paid. I was looking for a romantic please for one night before we went to meet a group. It was everything I expected plus more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing food, great service, perfect getaway

Posted May 21, 2015
Best food at El Farrallon, staff are friendly and attentive and make the place feel like home, but better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing...

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was amazing..room gorgeous all around wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX

Simply the best of the best!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Do not expect fast food. Dinner will take 2 hours, and that it is fine and worth it, however a litter faster response for small items could be good.
Location: Los Cabos is just across the tunnel, San José about 30 minutes away, but you do not need to go there, except maybe Flora`s organic farm.
As an international consultant, I travel all over the world (sometimes several turns the same year), so far I have been in 72 countries so I know about hotels and benchmarks. We selected the Resort at Pedregal to spend our special wedding anniversary, I am glad we made this selection. This is one of the very best hotels I have been (if not the best). My wife fell in love with this place, everything was so perfect. The service is impecable, the food exquisite, the room perfect, and the building and surroundings a paradise. We ate a Don Manuel most of the times, but we also tried the seafood at the Farallon. The town and Marina is less than 15 minutes away walking, or less than 5 minutes if you cross the tunnel with a car. Talk about privacy, this is secluded. The gym is well equiped and specially the Spa, is something you need to experience for yourself, we had the 90 minute couples massage. Yes, it is expensive (around $600 USD), but heck, how many times do you really paper yourself. Now you are the client! The infinity pool inside your room, as well as the guacamole with beers, and the chocolates, nuts and soda, all great. To top it all, I forgot my external battery at the room, I called once I arrived to the airport, and out Hostess Daniela moved earth and wind so I ended up with my battery before I took my plane. If that is not exceptional service, I do not know what else to ask. If you are still undecided where to spend a romantic escape, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Pedregal paradise

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The room we had was perfect - spacious and well-appointed. The entire staff was attentive and courteous.
Location: The resort grounds are breathtaking and private, yet conveniently located to the night life of Cabo.
Wanted to stay at Pedregal since it opened. Wasn't sure how well it survived last year's hurricane. The staff and the property exceeded all expectations. From our airport arrival to departure our needs were handled with professional care. The tunnel to the reception area makes for a dramatic entrance. Whale watching can be enjoyed from the infinity pools or even your own balcony. The restaurants are all unique and exquisite.