Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing food, great service, perfect getaway

Posted May 21, 2015
Best food at El Farrallon, staff are friendly and attentive and make the place feel like home, but better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing...

Posted May 4, 2015
Staff was amazing..room gorgeous all around wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, TX

Simply the best of the best!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Do not expect fast food. Dinner will take 2 hours, and that it is fine and worth it, however a litter faster response for small items could be good.
Location: Los Cabos is just across the tunnel, San José about 30 minutes away, but you do not need to go there, except maybe Flora`s organic farm.
As an international consultant, I travel all over the world (sometimes several turns the same year), so far I have been in 72 countries so I know about hotels and benchmarks. We selected the Resort at Pedregal to spend our special wedding anniversary, I am glad we made this selection. This is one of the very best hotels I have been (if not the best). My wife fell in love with this place, everything was so perfect. The service is impecable, the food exquisite, the room perfect, and the building and surroundings a paradise. We ate a Don Manuel most of the times, but we also tried the seafood at the Farallon. The town and Marina is less than 15 minutes away walking, or less than 5 minutes if you cross the tunnel with a car. Talk about privacy, this is secluded. The gym is well equiped and specially the Spa, is something you need to experience for yourself, we had the 90 minute couples massage. Yes, it is expensive (around $600 USD), but heck, how many times do you really paper yourself. Now you are the client! The infinity pool inside your room, as well as the guacamole with beers, and the chocolates, nuts and soda, all great. To top it all, I forgot my external battery at the room, I called once I arrived to the airport, and out Hostess Daniela moved earth and wind so I ended up with my battery before I took my plane. If that is not exceptional service, I do not know what else to ask. If you are still undecided where to spend a romantic escape, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

Pedregal paradise

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The room we had was perfect - spacious and well-appointed. The entire staff was attentive and courteous.
Location: The resort grounds are breathtaking and private, yet conveniently located to the night life of Cabo.
Wanted to stay at Pedregal since it opened. Wasn't sure how well it survived last year's hurricane. The staff and the property exceeded all expectations. From our airport arrival to departure our needs were handled with professional care. The tunnel to the reception area makes for a dramatic entrance. Whale watching can be enjoyed from the infinity pools or even your own balcony. The restaurants are all unique and exquisite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia via Canada

Great but not Amazing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful views, very convenient location
Cons: Clean the pool more often. Service needs to be the number 1 priority.
Location: It is right in Cabo San Lucas. Walk through the tunnel or by the golf cart and you can visit the town, Starbucks is a 15 minute walk.
The location and hotel are absolutely beautiful. The bad side was our main big patio window was very dirty obstructing the view of the ocean. I had to ask and call a total of 3 times to have it cleaned. The shower in the room has stones as tiles on the floor which incredibly hurt if you step on them wrong, i bruised my heal. And the main pool was dirty with hair and other things floating in the water. Other than that, it is a beautiful convenient location and although I think it is a little over priced, I would likely return as the mountains and views that surround the resort are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio Texas

Amazing Stay at Capella

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Views of ocean, being able to walk on the beach, private soaking pools on your balcony. You feel like you are alone at this hotel due to layout.
Cons: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: You can walk to downtown Cabo and to the excursions. This is key because you will pay for taxi cabs and your time going back and forth there.
Wonderful hotel. The service was outstanding. The views and the facilities were breathtaking. I would recommend over Pamilla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

must book here

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the attention to detail is flawless. They spoil you like a celebrity. We loved it Will go back even though it is very pricey. Must try El Farion. ( grill restaurant overlooking the cliffs. You receive an order of guacamole and chops as well as a beer or margarita to your room every day around 4:30-5. Great and a real treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simón mercado

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, California

Exceptional hotel. Amazing views. Great service!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Restaurants were great! Hotel room was beautiful and the view was amazing. Customer service was exceptional. Grounds were very clean and well kept.
Cons: The design of the shower in the hotel room was open (no doors) which made it feel cold and the water ran out into the bathroom area.
Location: Wide Open Baja race buggies Walk to town - shops and restaurants Fishing docks nearby
Capella Pedregal was one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed in. My husband and I spent 3 nights there for our 9 year anniversary. The room was totally awesome - Doors slide open and into the wall for a complete open feel out to the ocean. Unfortunately, they don't recommend swimming in the ocean there beacuse of the current and undertow. But the hotel infinity pool in right on the sand and you pretty much feel like you're at the beach anyway. There was a large, heated infinity plunge pool on our private terrace which was unlike anything we've ever seen. The design of the hotel was gorgeous. Customer service was absolutely amazing. We were made to feel special by all of the staff members. Food was delicious! I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom New Jersey

Great Experience

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly, great food, good atmosphere, with cool rooms that had a lot of different amenities you wouldn't see in many places. Service went above and beyond to assure my girlfriend and I had a everything we needed at all times while giving us all the necessary privacy when we wanted it. Definatly recommend. Thank you very much Capella Team. We will see you again.