Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stillwater, MN

Great last-minute choice near airport w.amenities!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Great experience, and nice presentation - even with misfortune of damage from hurricanes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

A gem of a boutique hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms with refrigerators, free parking, heated pool, friendly staff.
Cons: Although we had no need, the front desk had a safe deposit box. Individual room safes would be preferred.
Location: We loved how close we were to shopping, restaurants, and the art district. There was even a free parking lot for our rental car.
Four months ago, this hotel was left with a meter under water after a devastating category 4 hurricane. Today, it has new paint and furnishings and you would never know it was hit so hard (except for a missing block wall behind the hotel that's not visible anyway).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Very quaint hotel in San Jose. The restaurant attached to the hotel has increased their prices alot, but the food is great. The hotel is very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Location: In an Jose Del Cabo historic area. Many shops and some good restaurants
Great restaurant on site. Room clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gone down hill

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: love the location and usually the staff
Cons: management
Location: everything
this is a place we love to go to every year but I have to say, this year was awful. The rooms stunk and the service was below accceptable. hoping it turns around soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in traditional section of Cabo

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location in traditional area.
Cons: Staff is not consistent --- some are very nice and other are very slow.
Location: Already discussed above.
We were there with family from VA and CO for two nights following longer visit to Todos Santos where we had rented a house. We liked this section because it of its traditional appeal (and its good recovery from the terrible storm).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

stay spoilt by cold showers

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: No hot water was just not acceptable for the price.
Arrived late in the day so stayed one night as a stop over before travelling North to la ventana. Hotel was ideally placed for evening stroll around the plaza. It was December so lucky to find community celebration with singing and dancing. Also large Xmas tree and nativity scene very nice Mexican feel to the place . Feels very safe. Ate at the hotel , food and service was good but bill was higher than I thought it should be. Food seemed reasonable so can only think that grand margaritas were canadian prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cynthiafrom Denver

classic hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this place, have stayed before. Hope it wasn't damaged in the hurricane!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brunofrom Lucca

ottimo equilibrio qualità prezzo

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno confortevole in ambiente molto tranquillo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com