Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Clean, modern designed hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The clean, simple, modern design. The view of the ocean and the beach is great. Not a huge resort; therefore, fewer people and very quiet.
Location: The resort has sea kayaks, paddle boards, etc.. to play in the water. You can go for great walks along the beach. Great places to snorkel near by.
This hotel is for the vacationer who likes to get away from the hustle & bustle of life. It is a good place to stay if you are interested in exploring the East Cape. The food was good and the staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from San Francisco

Extraordinary resort perfect for escaping it all!

Posted May 13, 2014
My 3 night stay at VidaSoul was absolutely exceptional and exceeded all of my expectations. This uber modern, boutique resort is tucked away from the claustrophobia inducing, overpopulated tourist traps that commonly plague Mexico. Due to the property being located directly on the beach, it's near impossible to not witness breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez. The location also allows for you to drift into a peaceful slumber while listening to the incredibly soothing sounds of the waves meeting the soft, sandy beach. The staff are all very polite and approachable and do their best to attend to your every whim. I looked forward to every meal at their beachfront restaurant called Crossroads where the waiters, when asked, offered food and drink recommendations that never disappointed. I will undoubtedly be back again soon and highly recommend you experience VidaSoul for yourself!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from UK

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was so good! A great place to be out of the touristy hustle and directly on a beautiful beach. Nice restaurant located in the hotel and service was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ker from Tampa,FL

Perfect Retreat

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: food, staff, hotel design, location
Location: located right on water apart from city so not much to do but relax, eat, swim, walk
My experience at Vida Soul was one of the best I've had overall. Everything was excellent and I would definitely return there in the future. If you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere, apart from all the typical resort/tourist scene this is absolutely somewhere you need to consider. In addition, the food was phenomenal and they brought in a great band that played a few acoustic sets of a variety of music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel experience

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is off the beaten path and for those who are adventurous you can take the East Coast road to the hotel, but please note it's best to have an SUV and be prepared for a slow, long ride. Nevertheless, we enjoyed the unique route and interesting homes that popped up along the way. I would recommend only staying a night or two if you get bored easily. There is nothing around, not even a pool at the hotel. Otherwise, it is very relaxing and there is live music on Saturday nights. The owner wasn't too friendly or welcoming, but the manager was sociable and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Edmonton

Remote, but sometimes thats just what you need

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Signage getting to the hotel.
This place is remote and about 30km down a dirt road. Finding the East Cape Road takes a few wrong turns but once you're on it you'll know. It's an amazing drive along the sea of cortez winding from the ocean into the hills and back down. i highly recommend a four wheel drive vehicle so you can enjoy the trip and make a few pit stops at some beautiful beaches with not a soul on them. We showed up on the weekend and the live band was great and we had a blast. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were spotless. The staff was some of the best i've ever seen. The hotel rents bikes and horses to enjoy some of the local trails. I would recommend this place for couples, there were a couple kids there but i could see them getting very bored quick as it is very remote. Overall we absolutely enjoyed our stay and two nights was perfect. The one thing was saw on the way in that looked like it would be a lot of fun is on wednesdays a local group plays a movie on shipwreck beach around dusk. The overall rating of a 4 is just for its remoteness, but neglecting that its a 5 hotel all the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Raven Metzner from Los Angeles, CA

What a Gorgeous spot!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel. Great rooms. Great staff. Great weather. All around excellent but ONLY for people who like to be off the beaten path. This is a 45 minute drive on a dirt road from airport. You should rent a jeep if you plan to do more than drive there once and back. A great place for a romantic getaway. Not so great for small kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna

Seclusion and peacefulness

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Peacefulness, beautiful view and nice private beach, great food.
Cons: Wifi connection is a bit slower but not bad.
Location: It's about one hour drive from SJD airport along unsaved roads but fun to drive to.
Had the pleasure to spend time on Christmas break and the weather was gorgeous, the food was fantastic, room was comfy. Hotel staff was very helpful, attentive. It's a very secluded place away from the hustle and bustle of CSL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beeg1234 from San Francisco

Remote eco getaway!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, food and the resort surroundings.
Cons: Vidasoul should focus on what it does best: staff hospitality, regional cuisine, and the freshly made margaritas. Forget the handcut fries....
Location: Diving, snorkeling, hiking, beach (actually not a bad place to swim), Cabo San Lucas is a 45 minute drive.
We loved our stay. The hotel is fantastic in many ways: facilities, food, and staff. It's an eco retreat so anyone looking for the commercial, over-built, tourist mega resorts this won't be what you're looking for. There are plenty of outdoor activities in the area since the resort is near a National Park (Cabo Pulmo), and you will enjoy the food at the small restaurant especially if the cooks prepare their mexican dishes. Margaritas are freshly made!!!! Our recommendation is if you want to incorporate local activities into your stay at Vidasoul, rent an SUV type vehicle...otherwise, we were quite happy not having a car for part of our stay because you'll truly be able to unplug, relax and enjoy the resort's surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by G & T from Alberta

OFF THE BEATEN PATH

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Interesting layout. Very friendly service. Roads in the area are challenging and in a state of erosion. If you are looking for a remote location and don't mind limited activities this could be for you. The seashore near the hotel is a bit rough for swimming and you need a car (SUV or Jeep recommended) to get there and to get around. Road conditions at this time (Nov 2013) make travel unsafe in the dark so you need to plan your day excursions accordingly. Not recommended for the average tourist or families requiring shopping, water sports, restaurants and external entertainment options. Conditions and population of the surrounding area likely vary dramatically with season. Heavy rain would probably make this area inaccessible.