Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice house, a $15 taxi ride to the beach

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Cons: transportation from the airport to the lodging, and back, and a regular service to the beach/town
really a very quiet, elegant, beautiful accomodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TMG from Los Angeles, CA

quiet, comfortable, clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Approximately 3 miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas and 3/4 mile up a hill off the main highway. A quiet respite from the "spring breakers". Spaciousness and privacy of a detached home but with many hotel amenities. Our travel group of six were pleased and comfortable in the clean 3 bedroom home. Mild wear and tear just starting to show on cabinetry and some tiles, but everything functioned well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place! Safe!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Great place! Service at club house awesome! Would definitely come back!!
2 out of 5
by Roger from Seattle, WA

Ventanas

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Size of rooms was good
We booked 2 rooms both with swimming pools and fire pit and and when we checked in only one of those rooms was available. When asked why they adverstised that we would have private pools they could not comment-- only said that each unit was different. At the end of the day the unit was clean and view was great but I was dissapointed that the hotel did not deliver what they adverstised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great Family Spot

Posted Jun 27, 2011
Great 3BR condo. Nice pool, not 5 star resort pool, but nice enough. Remember, it's mexico, so a little quirky, but was a fabulous stay for our family. For example, almost almost impossible to find from main road, poor signage. A/C was also a little sketchy, and it's not a hotel. All this being said, it was awesome. Definately need a rent-a-car. Take them up on the available boat rental, it's a beautiful boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Couldn't Believe It!

Posted Mar 2, 2011
This was described as a 3-bedroom villa, but even so, we were very surprised and incredibly pleased when we were given a tour. A very nice, new, well-appointed free-standing 2-story town house in a gated community with our own swimming pool, hot tub, fire pit, and gas grill, as well as a beautiful balcony off our bedroom with beautiful views of Cabo and the ocean. Up a short hill was a community pool, playground, fitness center, and "deli" - a little short-order grill with limited menu but excellent food. This place is not a traditional hotel but just a unit in a homeowner gated community; however, there are several staff employees available. Every person we contacted on the property could not have been more friendly and helpful, and we had daily maid service. Our only complaint was that the TV's satellite reception was out so we had no TV. The staff tried to get it fixed, but it never happened during our stay. We pictured the place as being right above the town, but actually it's 2 or 3 miles up in the hills above Cabo - so you definitely need a car. Bottom line: we loved this place and couldn't believe our luck! We highly recommend it - it was really fun having our own private pool and villa!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome Home Away from Home

Posted Feb 1, 2011
Place is great, started sorta shaky took us a while to find. Reception wasn't very organized we were told to follow someone on a scooter and they directed us to our Home. We had to go back searching for someone to give us a key and explain what was going on. After this, we straightened out all the details and the rest is nothing but Wonderful. We had our own pool, gas grill, fire pit and lots of sitting area and chairs in back yard. The inside was also great fully decked out kitchen with all appliances, also a laundry room with washer/dryer. everything fully furnished. Costco is down the street or if you go further a bit walmart and Sams we filled out or fridge n freezer. This place also has a Boat that they lease if you're into fishing or snorkelling......If you go soon you can get to see the whales, its awesum....Overall this place is great...not far from beach but if you rent a car you can go to public beaches our favorite was Chileno Bay...and its not far...Oh yes,,,,its best if you rent a car. We loved this place and we are definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Outstanding service. Great place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2011
I believe that what makes Ventanas unique are their people: all employees took care of us, were attentive to our needs and were always very friendly. My room was different from my expectation; Ventanas upgraded me to a full equipped Villa with an outdoor pool. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2009
Never having been to Cabo before, I wasn't sure what to expect but the "resorts" were very pricey and I was attending a wedding with my wife and 3 kids so this looked like a better deal online. A lot of locals don't know about this place so I had to call from a store and the manager came to where I was and showed me the way. This place was so nice and the view of the town and the bay was incredible from the deck. The manager handed me a cell phone with his number in it, and programed the number of the place where the wedding was going to be (no charge). He said you can reach me 24/7. If all you plan on doing is lie on the beach all day and not go to town or tours etc. then maybe a resort would be better, but the view and spaciousness of our condo was way better than that of "the bride" who paid much more at her resort.